We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable Hotel in Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western New Seoul Hotel
Ranked #139 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Hotel in Good Location”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel was comfortable, clean, and has a very helpful staff. The rooms are standard size for this part of the world (small compared to other areas) but it worked for my short 3 night stay. Everything worked and the location was great. Close to subway lines, historical palaces, museums, food, and shopping. The AC and internet worked great and my room had a small window. Next time I will request a full window but I will stay here again. I booked on Agoda and got a decent price for Seoul realizing that everything in this city is expensive from hotels to food.

I took the airport bus and got off at the City Hall stop....less than one block to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a full size window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larryjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    142
    114
    22
    10
See reviews for
66
47
41
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Seoul is very expensive in general. I would have preferred to pay more for a better hotel. Price quality value is not ok. Tiny rooms, some without window and AC! This is 2014!!
Staff is friendly and helpful, location is good. If you just need a bed than it's ok.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RicBokx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

if u need affordable hotel and good location , this hotel is recomended.
just walk 300 meter to nearest MRT Station and some historical place at seoul.
the room is average quality especially the bed and tv.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eripalgunadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hotel is a basic Best Western, well located. Expensive as everything in Seoul.
Staff does not communicate clear in English and are not friendly to help you booking any tour. Only one lady was helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabbaticalBrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights toward the end of Dec. The main reason picking up this hotel was the location. It is within walking distance to the Gwanghwamun Square, Cheonggye stream, Gyeongbok Palace, Seoul Plaza outdoor skating rink (winter). Further stroll will reach Myeongdong, Namdaemun Market and N Tower. The subway entrance was near but had to walk a bit for Line 2.

The hotel can be reached using the limousine bus as it stop infront of the Koreana Hotel (opposite the road). However if you have large bags can be cumbersome carrying down the stairs through the underpass.

We stayed on the 14th Floor, triple room. The room was spacious for our big luggage and the beds were comfortable. The room had windows but the view was offices in the next building. Good pressure hot shower 24 hours. Didn't even try breakfast at the hotel as there were so many restaurants (including fastfood) within the vicinity and some were open 24 hours.

We enjoyed our stay and couldn't have ask for more.

Room Tip: Larger room, more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5yzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Clean rooms. We had a triple. Plenty of room. Clean bathrooms. A toilet with way too many buttons :-) The only thing they need to improve is the breakfast. For 55 USdollars you get scrambled eggs, hashbrowns and some spam-like ham and a coffee and juice. Save your money and go get some real food at one of the restaurants that are close by. Staff are great. Helpful, speak English. I'd stay there again for sure. We were there for three days, two nights, and both nights it was dead silent in the room. There were plenty of people staying there, but wow, was it ever quiet. Nice for sleeping!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmlcallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
252 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

During most of my two weeks in Korea I stayed in local hotels, traditional houses and even a Buddhist temple. But my last two nights I chose to stay in a western style hotel to end my visit.

The Best Western New Seoul is not easy to find by GPS/SatNav if you are traveling via personal vehicle. The front desk staff are aware of this issue. Taxi drivers can find it when directed to the Best Western in the Financial District near the Hotel Koreana.

The location is outstanding for sightseeing... close to the hotel where tours leave for the DMZ, easy walk to ancient sites such as the palaces, gates, Insadong shopping and eating, and so much more. We walked most of the time, but there were times when a taxi was the easy and restful choice. Taxi prices were very reasonable. Subway entrances were also easily accessible.

Front desk staff was professional, friendly, helpful and went well out of their way to make my stay there a comfortable and enjoyable one.

The facilities are a nice combination of the best of Korea (clean wood floors and "clean" design), and the best of western-style features (a bathroom shower stall that is not open and always wet, and a bed that was much softer than the floor). My room on the 15th floor was absolutely quiet both nights, and the curtains allowed for making the room very dark.

Breakfast was not included, so we chose to eat in local restaurants. There are many good choices easily accessible from street vendors to nice sit down restaurants.

If I want a western-style hotel in Seoul, this is where I will stay again!

Room Tip: Parking costs extra; Breakfast is not included; WiFi is a bit slow. But overall... a great place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDocIsOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
New Kukje Hotel
#129 of 472 in Seoul
187 reviews
Seodaemun
Koreana Hotel
Koreana Hotel
#82 of 472 in Seoul
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel President
#138 of 472 in Seoul
466 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#103 of 472 in Seoul
354 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Seoul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Seoul Hotel

Property: Best Western New Seoul Hotel
Address: 16, Sejong-daero 22-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04520, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western New Seoul Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western New Seoul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seoul
Seoul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing