We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First choice business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Ranked #33 of 497 Hotels in Seoul
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“First choice business hotel”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Well-furnished hotel with comfortable rooms, very good facilities and service that makes you feel welcomed and want to return. It is in a very good location with underground walkways to the metro, shops and restaurants of the COEX mall. It costs slightly more than the Grand Intercontinental in the opposite wing but definitely worth the price. My first choice business hotel and I am sure will continue to be after its renovation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent favourable review of our hotel, much appreciated.

Was a little confused and just want to check that you have the correct hotel?
The InterContinental Seoul, Coex actually completed its full renovation back in September of 2012 and the Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas will complete its public area remodelling from Wednesday the 19th February...

Anyway, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that on your next visit to Seoul you will again choose the InterContinental's.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    641
    124
    27
    16
See reviews for
186
157
128
841
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

When you arrive to this hotel, you feel really you are welcome to this lovely place, and the girls in the club lounge is out standing Miss Eugene Kim and Angela Woo, so the GRM Miss Suzie Ko can be proud of the team.This is the 8 time I've stayed here. The property is a great 5-star hotel with 5-star service. Staff were professional and accommodating. The room is extremely clean with full modern conveniences. Gym's fantastic too with a great view of the park opposite. They even provide gym wear! And the breakfast stunning-:)
Look forward to come back.

Room Tip: Room 1950 is super go for that
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BjarneViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent fantastic review of our hotel, much appreciated.
The ladies will be very pleased to hear of your recognition of their service and they all do a fantastic job in making our guests feel welcome.

Our Cosmopolitan fitness centre truly is a fantastic feature of our hotel and the outlook onto the 1200 year old Bongeunsa Temple is truly one of a kind and a venue we receive many positive comments on.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your positive feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Seoul, Coex on your next visit to Korea.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

A very pleasant well staffed hotel in Seoul. Due to my late arrival by round about taxi (problem in Korea) there was no bellhop which is unusual. My room was nice but decor a little below 5 star fitout.

The bed comfortable and the room amenities including a lender samsung smartphone were great. There were some clever ideas and the electronic toilet was amazing... and fun! Near Hyundai department store which has great food choices. Breakfast in hotel was good overall.

Would stay again but may try other intercontinental on same city block to compare. Staff service and convenience of limo bus to airport were great.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherHxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Christopher,

Thank you for your recent favourable review of our hotel, much appreciated.
The team will be very happy to read your great comments and I will be sure to pass them on in our daily briefings.
Naturally was disappointed to hear of your experience with the local taxi driver. I would always recommend if arriving into Seoul to take advantage of either the Limousine bus which will bring you directly to either of the InterContinental's or secure one of our hotel cars for that even more exclusive transfer.

One thing you will be pleased to hear is as the two InterContinental's are both on the same block as you have mentioned is that in fact they also have the same great levels of service and facilities belonging to the same owner.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our InterContinental's in Gangnam on your next visit to Seoul.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is the 2nd time I've stayed here. The property is a great 5-star hotel with 5-star service. Staff were professional and accommodating. The room is extremely clean with full modern conveniences. Gym's fantastic too with a great view of the park opposite. They even provide gym wear!

Although it's centrally located, it's quite a walk from the nearest subway station. Otherwise, the hotel would be perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rottenramone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent favourable review of our hotel, much appreciated.

The team will be very happy to read your great comments and I will be sure to pass them on in our daily briefings.
As you have highlighted, our Cosmopolitan Fitness Centre truly is a fantastic venue with an equally great view out over a 1200 yr old Buddhist Temple and a reason in itself to choose the InterContinental.
Some good news for you in relation to the walk to the station, later in the year we will welcome a direct connection to the new subway being built beneath the hotel which will then see both the InterContinental's offering a direct connection to Seoul's wonderful transit system.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seoul.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

this was a very nice hotel which we stayed in for the last night of our trip. room is spotless and can see that the hotel has put in alot of effort in making sure guest needs are taken care of. even in bed, there are so many light switches, for reading, for bedside, for study table etc. toilet is huge and there is also a table if you need some work done. bed is very comfortable and we had a good sleep. overall a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caesium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review and feedback after your recent stay with us here in Seoul, much appreciated.

It is always great to read when people enjoy their stay with us and even better to see the smile on our teams faces when we share these reviews with them.

Thanks again for your fantastic feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Seoul.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

In a word wow
Perfect hotel… Spotlessly clean, awesome,service
Room is perfect, modern and clean.
TV focused on local content. They need HBO to give the westerners something to watch
The gym is amazing, clearly open to the public, full of local men doing their morning rituals. They provide shorts and shirts which is handy for controlling laundry usage.
The breakfast is expensive but the quality superb.
No milk in the rooms is strange but this is Asia so I drank my tea black.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review and feedback after your recent stay with us here in Seoul, much appreciated.

It is always great to read when people truly enjoy their stay with us and even better to see the smile on our teams faces when we share this with them.
We have just upgraded our TV system and included many more international channels but will share your feedback in relation to the movie channel.

Thanks again for your fantastic feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Seoul.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Frankly I am not fully in touch with the cost of living here in South Korea, this being only my 2nd trip to the country, and South Korea being a country with one of the highest population density in the world. In short, living space is pricey.
The rooms are reasonably spacious, relatively. The services and restaurants are good. I did not encounter any problem during my stay. The concierge was very helpful and conversed in reasonably good English.

If you are a smoker and flew in from a warm country, pick a room on the 'smoking floor'. Note that they don't have any smoking area anywhere in the lobby or near the restaurants. They will expect you to smoke under the trees outside. After dinner in wintertime, it will be minus 10 to minus 14 Celcius. If you can't refrain from smoking for the night, a smoke in your bathroom in your room, with bathroom door closed, would be an acceptable last resort.
The 'smoking floor' unfortunately, smells of cigarettes smokes as the lift door opens. For the room rates, I think the hotel could invest in an air-purifier.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker and flew in from a warm country, pick a room on the 'smoking floor'. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFauzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience after your recent stay with us here in Seoul, much appreciated.

Effective last year the Korean government made it mandatory for all public areas indoors to become smoke free and naturally for our smoking customers this has made life a little difficult.
Whilst I can understand your standing I would not recommend for our guests to smoke in the bathrooms, not only for your own safety but that of our other customers as well.

I will sit and speak with our housekeeping team and review the smoking floors and see how we can improve and again thank you for sharing your views.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#27 of 497 in Seoul
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Seoul
#43 of 497 in Seoul
1,227 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#16 of 497 in Seoul
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Seoul COEX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Seoul COEX

Property: InterContinental Seoul COEX
Address: 524 Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06164, South Korea (Formerly COEX InterContinental Seoul)
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Seoul
#12 Family Hotel in Seoul
#13 Business Hotel in Seoul
#14 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Seoul COEX 5*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Seoul COEX is part of the massive World Trade Center Seoul, the country s one-stop business destination. You ll walk to COEX, Korea City Air Terminal and the COEX Mall s underground 16-screen theatre and more than 200 shops. Well worth a short drive are the Namdaemun Market, the Namsan Hanok Village and the Korean War Battlefields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Seoul COEX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Seoul Coex Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing