We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent trip to Korea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Ranked #34 of 518 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had a wonderful time in the hotel.the room was impeccable and service was amazing. Especially loved the buffet breakfast and the option of an in house Asian restaurant that is world class.I recommend this hotel to anyone who visit the orient.The in house entertainment system was top notch,I wish all hotels could be of same standards.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Bobby,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel and especially the high praise and comments on our team of employees.....greatly appreciated.

You mentioned our very popular breakfast buffet which we continually receive very positive feedback on as well as our unique Asian Live restaurant featuring Korean, Japanese, Chinese and Indian all in the one outlet which I am pleased you have had the time to enjoy.

The team all work very hard to give all our guests a memorable stay and we do hope that should you return to Seoul you will again choose the InterContinental as your preferred hotel.

Thank you once again for you fantastic review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Seoul, Coex sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

It's an excellent business class hotel. Perfect location and convenient. Pricing on the upper side looking at the kind of service offering, location and brand name. Good facilities for business travellers. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palraj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and your strong recommendation of our hotel.....greatly appreciated.

As you have highlighted our location is really second to none for anyone wishing to stay in the Gangnam area. With direct access to the Coex Convention Center, Coex Mall, Seven Luck Casino, a short underground walk to the subway station and direct access to both Incheon and Gimpo airports via limousine bus we are a great place to base yourself when visiting Seoul.

Thanks once again for your fantastic recommendation and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent hotel as you would expect. I can't find fault anywhere with my stay. Yes, everything is pricey compared to the rest of Seoul, but that comes with the territory. The buffet breakfast is an absolute joy, and you get a great view at night from the bar high up. The staff cannot be bettered. You can walk to Samseong underground station in about 10 minutes. From there you can easily and very cheaply access the rest of the city on this fantastic transport system. There are also many bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel and especially the high praise and comments on our team of employees.....greatly appreciated.

You highlighted our very popular breakfast buffet which we continually receive very positive feedback on and highly recommend all our guests to try before venturing out into bustling Seoul or even just venturing across the street to the 1200 year old Bongeunsa Temple.

Thank you once again for you fantastic acknowledgement of our team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Seoul, Coex sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The closest subway station is Samseong, about 10-15 minute indoor walk via COEX mall. If you enjoy window shopping and people watching, it's not a bad walk. The problem for my lazy self was that once I return to the hotel from that long walk, I did not want to leave again and repeat the walk if I didn't have to. For some reason, the mall's air conditioning is quite weak so I was still sweating indoors.

On the plus side, there's plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from if you on on a business trip and wanted to grab some quick, simple bites.

If you have to stay in the area, Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul is much closer to the subway station entrance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YRLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review here on TripAdvisor, much appreciated.
I was pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have some good news for you...!

You may or may not have noticed that an additional subway line is currently being constructed in front of the hotel with completion due sometime over the next year...

We hope should you return to Seoul that you will again choose the InterContinental Seoul, Coex.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

If there is a perfect example of First Class Service this could well be it. From the front desk personnel to the concierge and other hotel crew; they are all well trained and able to speak English. The bellhops are well acquainted with the tourist attractions around the city and will even provide written translations to your choice destinations. Strong Wifi connections are available and free in the spacious Lobby area. The rooms are big and the bathroom truly provided a 5 star ambience. For your shopping experience you need not go far since the shopping arcade is just located at the basement of the hotel. Don't forget to drop by the Lotte Duty Free shop located inside the hotel and check out the electronic products which are way cheaper than the electronic shops in Seoul. This is one of my best hotel experiences . For the price you have to pay it is truly worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familymanManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel and especially the high praise and comments on our team of employees.....greatly appreciated.

As you have highlighted our location is really second to none for anyone wishing to stay in the Gangnam area. With direct access to the Coex Convention Center, Coex Mall, Seven Luck Casino, a short underground walk to the subway station and direct access to both Incheon and Gimpo airports via limousine bus we are a great place to base yourself when visiting Seoul.

Thanks once again for your fantastic feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the location was perfect since the convention was right next door! The staff were a great help since they speak good, if not just enough English. The hotel may not be that cheap but it was well worth the sumptuous breakfast I had for four days which included fresh assorted sweet fruits, oriental and continental breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TereMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Maria,

Thank you so much for your fantastic recognition and comments on our great team of employees.....much appreciated.

As you have highlighted our location is really second to none for anyone attending anything within the Coex Convention Center, additionally with direct access to the Mall downstairs, the Casino next door, a short underground walk to the subway station and direct access to both Incheon and Gimpo airports via limousine bus we are a great place to base yourself when visiting Seoul.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 days , the hotel is fine , room is comfortable but the area is far from the city center you will not find shops near
you need to walk 10 minute to the station
ceox mall is under reonovation , most of the shops are closed very dissapointed price should be less

Thank miss_shamsia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor, much appreciated.

Naturally I was a little disappointed to read that you felt our hotel was not well located. Seoul itself has two main parts to the city separated by the Han River running through the centre. Our hotel is located in the Gangnam district which I think everyone is now familiar with after a particular recent song which has made the area even more famous.

Most of Seoul's most fashionable, trendy and exclusive shopping areas are all located within 10 minutes of our hotel and with a huge selection of dining, bars and a Casino all within walking distance of the hotel, our team can definitely point you in the right direction to fill in the time.

I do hope that should you return to Seoul that you will again choose the InterContinental Seoul and allow us to share with you the many secrets of Gangnam and its attractions.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#27 of 518 in Seoul
1,972 reviews
Park Hyatt Seoul
#47 of 518 in Seoul
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#71 of 518 in Seoul
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Seoul COEX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Seoul COEX

Address: 524 Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06164, South Korea (Formerly COEX InterContinental Seoul)
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Seoul
#13 Business Hotel in Seoul
#14 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $199 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Seoul COEX 5*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Seoul COEX is part of the massive World Trade Center Seoul, the country s one-stop business destination. You ll walk to COEX, Korea City Air Terminal and the COEX Mall s underground 16-screen theatre and more than 200 shops. Well worth a short drive are the Namdaemun Market, the Namsan Hanok Village and the Korean War Battlefields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Seoul COEX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Seoul Coex Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing