We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel
Ranked #95 of 529 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I booked this hotel due to its value and location. Took the train from the Domestic airport and got off at Mapo, and then it is 1 or 2 blocks from the Mapo Subway station. It is very easy to get used to the subway in Seoul. Lots of beer joints, eating joints in and around the hotel. The hotel must have been very grand some years ago, but needs a re-do.

Rooms are clean, but a bit small (but then this is Seoul), no wireless internet and need to hook into a LAN cable, again very irritating.

For those wanting to eat subway - there is one across the main road, a 711 is also there next door. Stayed here for 3 nights and might stay again due to its price and location. Recommended to business travellers but not to families.

Make sure if you are travelling to Korea to get a CEll phone from the airport as the country is CDMA and outside phones do not work in Korea.. big issue.

Room Tip: See if you can face the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiva338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eun-Jung LEE L, Manager at Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Shiva!

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel.

Your review is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 82-2-717-9441.

Thank you again and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,


Eun-Jung Lee
Assistant manager of Room Division
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Seoul Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 389 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've stayed here twice and I liked it both times. Cheap taxi ride away from Hongdae, close to the subway and starbucks. Rooms were nice and clean. Felt like a proper hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days and had a wonderful time. Staff were friendly and knew how to speak english and points you to the right direction with the help of a map!

There are restaurants at the back alley if you are hungry.

We took taxis the whole time - so getting to Myeongdong, Namdaemun, Itaewon, Insadong and Gangnam were quite far. Didn't realize that riding the subways might be faster.

Airport Bus stops rights across the hotel.

Rooms are clean and spacious. Although the bathrooms were quite old - but still clean nevertheless.

Free internet while we were there and the speed was.... INCREDIBLY FAST!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candishhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSeoulGarden, Manager at Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear candishhh

Thank you for your staying with Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We fully remodeled all of the Venue and Rooms in Oct, 2014. Your Next visit will be different with last staying.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.Have a great day!

-Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The hotel lobby is pretty nice and decent. The rooms was in a good size too but the furnitures and toilet looked a little old. However the room was pretty clean and thats the first thing I usually will look out for when I first check into hotels. The location was good too! A short walk across the streets and we found food and small shops to walk around. Overall good place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSeoulGarden, Manager at Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Joy85

Thank you for your staying with Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We fully remodeled all of the Venue and Rooms in Oct, 2014. Your Next visit will be different with last staying.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.Have a great day!

-Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. The breakfast buffet was very generous with a lot of variety and selection and the rooms were generally clean although most of the fixtures and furniture seemed to be a bit dated.

The lack of wireless internet in the guest rooms was also a bit surprising, though there was free wireless in the lobby and ethernet ports in the rooms if you brought a laptop.

It's conveniently located to a lot of stuff, including a subway station nearby, which was definitely helpful. Also, the staff was helpful and friendly.

Overall, it was a nice place to stay- nothing fancy or over the top, but exactly how I envisioned a Best Western to be.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSeoulGarden, Manager at Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear jchan2

Thank you for your staying with Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We fully remodeled all of the Venue and Rooms in Oct, 2014. Your Next visit will be different with last staying.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.Have a great day!

-Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Not your typical Best western, I would guess it has a history of being something else, feels more like a Hilton. rooms very generous, staff helpful, the inclusive breakfast buffet is a real bonus, catering for all tastes. Generally good, clean, value for money Best western, with a more expensive feel.

Room Tip: main road a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ikorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSeoulGarden, Manager at Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Ikorel

Thank you for your staying with Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We fully remodeled all of the Venue and Rooms in Oct, 2014. Your Next visit will be different with last staying.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.Have a great day!

-Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Location is good , easily accessible and amenities around the hotel. The only con is the room is small and the toilet a bit run down . However , the cleanliness is up to standard.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkkSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSeoulGarden, Manager at Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear kkkSingapore

Thank you for your staying at Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel.
We do apologize that our very late response of your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 82-2-710-7111.

We fully remodeled all of the Venue and Rooms in Oct, 2014. Your Next visit will be different with last staying.

Thank you again and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

-Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Shilla Stay Mapo
#104 of 529 in Seoul
230 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
#65 of 529 in Seoul
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Seoul Hotel
#171 of 529 in Seoul
81 reviews
Yeoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
#109 of 529 in Seoul
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel

Address: 58, Mapo-daero, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04168, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Seoul
#60 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $82 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Seoul Garden Hotel offers excellent service to satisfy customers while they stay the hotel. Seoul Garden Hotel is designated to Premier Hotel which is the highest grade of BEST WESTERN INTERNATION and provides world-class service based on the global marketing. There are 4 metro lines walk away distance and it only takes 50 mins from Incheon INTL airport to the in front of hotel by Airport limousine buses(#6015, #6702). Our hotel offers easy access to various shopping area and attractions such as Hongik-Unvi. Dongdaemun&Namdaemun Market, Itaewon, Yeoido and Gwanghwamun, and its location is very convenient for transportations. BEST WESTERN PREMIER Seoul Garden Hotel promises to deliver the ourstanding service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Seoul Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seoul
Seoul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing