We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with every dishes and glasses of wine”
Review of Mugunghwa

Mugunghwa
Ranked #305 of 125,301 Restaurants in Seoul
Cuisines: Korean
Neighborhood: Jung-gu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Jung-gu
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

This is my first time to try a Michelin Korean restaurant in Seoul. I chose Kum Kang (name of the river) course. After I tase the first dish, I know that I has a passion on the original Korean food in western style which created by the Chef Oh Tae Hyun. I love all the dishes and glasses of pairing wine. I am now very happy in every moments. Service is superb. The ambience is wonderful.
สุดบรรยายครับ อาหารสวยมาก อร่อย เข้ากับรสชาติของไทยๆ ผสมตะวันตก มี ทั้งหวาน เปรี้ยว เค็ม มัน เผ็ด อร่อย ควรลองมากๆเลยครับ ไวน์ที่เลือกมา คือ Reisling Salomon, Chardonnay ของ Camomi และ ไวน์แดง Marsannay (ไม่เคยลิ้มรสมาก่อน) เข้ากับอาหารจริง แถมเหล้าเกาหลีให้ดื่มปิดท้าย คราวหน้าถ้ามากับเพื่อน จะชวนเพื่อนๆมาครับ

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank ouppathams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 83 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

The view is breathtaking (seoul tower) and the service is impeccable. Recommended to come with special someone. Every dish is excellent! Will definitely come back

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ArisaraWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

My partner had a Korean steak on his wish list for the trip, and after doing some research back and forward we ended up at the restaurant at the top of our hotel, Lotte Hotel. The restaurant was more or less empty so we got a table next to the window and fantastic view. We chose the 97 000 won Grilled Premium Korean Beef Sirloin set menu, and was not disappointed for a second. So many tasty small dishes to start of with, and the beef itself was a generous serving, cooked to perfection. I had to have mine well done due to pregnancy, and it was still succulent and delicious. The meal was finished off with dessert, a tea seremony and sweet snacks. A great, Korean food experience that I'd highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Korean fine dining is very good and service by Deric is marvelous. We thoroughly enjoyed the cuisine as Korean steak so good and well prepared. Each step
Of the meal was excellent. From appetizers to dessert.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Ebethfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

went there on christmas day and tried its marinated blue crabs ... delicious but might not be for everyone. views on 38th floor were good, we're able to see the mountain ranges in the distance. other Korean dishes were nicely presented and they tasted great. service was overall good, but would have been better if it's just a bit more attentive.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank josephg493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugunghwa also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Mugunghwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing