We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
20
12
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
12
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 35 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This guesthouse is a family-run business located near Chungmuro subway station.Stayed in their 3-beds room, which is quite cramped. There is double decker beds with a pull out bed. Once the bed is pulled out, there is hardly room for walking.
However, I must say the room is clean and the wifi is quite strong. The biggest plus point is the friendly and helpful staffs. Manager Yoon Yoon is the daughter of the guesthouse owners and she speaks few languages! Very warm and personalised service!

Point to take note, there is no lift so travel light if you plan to stay here.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solaris104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at Dalkom guesthouse and we were so pleased with the cleanness room and very nice and friendly staffs, especially the manager, she was awesome and great assist, And also very near subway station which is so convenience and just about 10-15 min walk to Myeongdong and Namdaemun market, so I think I will definitely stay here again next time, and I will suggest friends to stay at Dalkom as well if they ever come visit Seoul.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillRika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed only 1 night in this very clean guesthouse. Located very near subway station, one stop away from popular myeongdong. However, guesthouse is tucked away in a dingy alley that is filled with little workshops and mini factories. Returned to guesthouse at near midnight but faced no issues; just not very well-lighted and kinda quiet. Opposite the station is lotteria fast food that is available 24 hrs, and several other eateries. Just about 15 min walk to Myeongdong street.
Faced little problem locating the guesthouse as the workers in the neighboring workshops were so helpful to direct us to thr guesthouse. I'm sure dalkom was the only place expecting foreigners and visitors in the vicinity. We were very grateful for their help.
Manager yoon yoon speaks excellent English and happy to assist in our queries.
Had a twin room with private bathroom for excellent value. Room was tiny and was a challenge unpacking as only one small desk shared with the TV.
Compared to thr first guesthouse we stayed at (fully guesthouse located at hyehwa station), dalkom is more conveniently located. Overall we may stay in this guesthouse again mainly because of its location near Seoul station (for catching the airport train).

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ihateveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: 部屋のタイプは色々あり、当日の状況に応じて割り振っているようなので、2段ベッドは嫌等の希望があれば予約の際に確認してみた方が良いかもしれません。
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews