We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
116
120
18
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
120
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seoul cinema instant noodles stay comfortable jongno ga walking distance food vendors shower curtain opened the window small hotel convenience store seoul station t money card complimentary breakfast bathroom floor main road the hotel staff mini fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 257 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2018

I stayed here for 6 nights when I visited Seoul in December. It was a pleasant experience. Very convenient location that is near the metro station. It is also walking distance to places of interest such as Insa-dong, Myeongdong and Namdaemun. The room is comfortably large with amenities such as a blowdryer, mini fridge and TV with channels such as Discovery and BBC. Real value for money for its price. Would come back to stay here again if I am back in Seoul.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YONG SHENG Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for four nights when we visited Seoul. The price was pretty good. The room was small but clean. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I didn’t like the shower cause it was with the toilet at the same room and after i showered the whole floor was floated. Breakfast wasn’t really a breakfast only some fruits and cornflakes. I would recommend for people with a low budget who are looking for a simple and clean place to stay. The most important things is the location- it was great! Very close to all public transportation- metro and bus.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 2anats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel! Very clean, in good condition. And the staff is very helpful and nice. I also like the area, the district is tourist with many attractions. There are many stravans with streetfood on the street. The hotel is close to the metro station, a very big advantage. In the future I will back here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dominika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

My wife and I stayed at Hotel GS for 3 nights in June, 2018. I recommend this hotel to travelers who are looking for a convenient location in Seoul at an affordable price. The room was clean, the a/c unit worked well, and the water pressure / temperature in the shower was great! This is a no-frills hotel, but since we were exploring the city, we spent very little time lounging or hanging out at the hotel anyway.

The front desk staff were very nice, and it is located between three subway lines. (Euljiro 3-ga on the 2 and 3 line, & Jongno 3-ga on the 1 and 3 line). This is convenient to Seoul Station and getting around many places in the city. It is also a couple minute walk from Cheonggyecheon, the urban park / walkway along the stream.

To find the hotel, it is just a little bit down a side street off of a larger main road, and at night there are food vendors (with snacks and full meals) that set up along the way! That being said, it was very quiet and easy to sleep.

Last thing to note is that there was a fee of the equivalent of about USD 25 for early check-in. We chose not to have breakfast at the hotel, but there was a simple spread of toast, toppings, some cookies, ramen and tea.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtneyb534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated behind the main road, a few minutes walk away from the Jong-ro.
Room is just large enough to sleep in. Very clean room. Staff speak enough English to get by.
Affordable and worth every cent.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Campercam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews