We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walked out after 10 minutes” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Irish Pub Dublin Terrace Restaurant & Bar

Irish Pub Dublin Terrace Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #19,603 of 122,429 Restaurants in Seoul
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Walked out after 10 minutes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Sorry, but when I go to an Irish Pub, I don't expect to be blasted with offensive Rap music. Suggestion: Irish music should work in an Irish pub. If not, soft pop would be most comfortable for most people. I asked twice if the music could be changed, but apparently Korean legislatures have passed a law requiring Irish Pubs to play to most offensive music to be found.

Oh by the way, don't expect Bangers and Mash in this Irish Pub, or anything else closely resembling Irish Pub food.

The restaurant was practically empty when I got there. At first this struck me as odd, since I went in late in the afternoon. After listening to the soundtrack and reading the menu, it was very clear why this restaurant is failing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jtsuited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“True Irish Spirit in Gangnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Was planning to go ti a different place in this area.....than I asked my business friend if they have an Irish Pub. He reccomendede "DUBNLIN"

We reach there and as soon as we enter....the decor and the music......gives me assurance that I will have a good time.

Menu is wide spead......they have all what it takes to make them the most popular Irish Pub in Seoul.

Kilkenny, Nachos and UK house potato fries were awesome.

Had a great time.....listening to MIKA and RIhanna.....with videos of live concert playing on big screen projector.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDPharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Irish Pub?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Didn't feel like any pub in Ireland I've ever been in. One large room, tastefully decorated, and clean.
We went in as a group of two and put back a few pints of Smithwicks. Didn't realize it 15,000 won per pint. Prices were ridiculous! Not going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M_Verhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Korea
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Irish style pub in Gangnam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

When I was in there I feel I'm in Dublin.
They have Guiness and some European beers, but quit pricey.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kawaineko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“not quite Irish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

two Americans, a Mexican, and a Bolivian walk into an Irish pub.... lol that was our group, we didnt exactly find what we had expected. There isnt actually a bar that you can sit at or walk up to, there are tables and the servers take drinks from their "bar" to your table. They have a few Irish/English beers on tap and several more in bottles. Not a bad place, just not very Irish.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Pub Dublin Terrace Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Irish Pub Dublin Terrace Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing