We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, Great Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seoul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Backpackers Korea Sinchon
Ranked #128 of 580 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Affordable, Great Service”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was there with 2 of my friends last year late may. It was our first stay at BK. The location was awesome and it is very easy located as long as you follow the directions given. The rooms in Sinchon are more private than DDM. DDM provides a more cosy and homely feel. Staffs greeted us with big smile everyday, that's very impt! It definitely makes us enjoyed our stay even more. We all love the common room, where there's a small kitchen and sofas available. I think we spent more time hanging out there as compared to staying in our room. There's drinking party every thursday night where guests can hang out with the staffs either in the common room or at the nearby restaurants. This was something I didnt get to experience in the past while staying at other guesthouse.
I've recommended to lotsa my other friends who is traveling to korea and they all love it! =)
Security wise, it's very safe! because there's a security lock. Only the guests know the password! ˆ-ˆ

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatfatgirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
6
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

It was my second stay at Backpackers Sinchon.
I've been there last year for 8 nights also on April 2012 and the Location and the staff makes me come back this year.

The Hostel's location is 3 minutes to Sinchon station on Line 2, which is very convenient, One station from Hongik & Ehwa University.
You can even walk 15 minutes to reach theses places!
About 25 minutes from Myeongdong or 30 minutes Dongdaemun.
The airport bus stop is also close, It takes 45 minutes from incheon airport, most of the journey on the highway.

The Staff is very friendly and helpful and they can speak English!
They can help you for anything, order fried chicken, book some show...

The rooms has LCD TV, fridge, Heater, Air conditioning and WiFi.
There is no lift and towels are small but with the price of the room, I can handle it.
There's a is a kitchen where you can have a seat, drinks or cook.

Backpackers Sinchon is the Best Place to stay in Seoul with affordable prices and helpful staff!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The 9 days stay in the hostel is a pleasant one. The room is clean and equipped with TV, fridge, heater and Wifi. However, do note that they do not clean your room daily and you need to notify the staff if you want any cleaning. The common room is very small and have simple kitchen for us to do cooking. Towels provided we those small towels, hence if any one not used to using small towels, please bring your own towels during your stay here.

The staffs are helpful in booking the Jump tickets for us and also they also tell us how to get around in Seoul. The location of the hostel is easily acessible. We have to climb a small steep slope before we reach the hostel, and there are no lift in the hostel. So we have some difficulties to carry our overloaded luggages after the shopping we had done end of the trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnOng13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed for 6 nights in the Sinchon branch. It's a short distance from the nearest subway exit. The airport bus stop is also close. The staff were really nice and tried to accommodate us. Our room was clean and equipped with a large TV, a computer, and a fridge. They have a kitchen downstairs where you can hang out and cook your food. They also assisted us in reserving our Nami Island tickets. They had coupons for the airport bus too. :) I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funwithems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Seodaemun
Koreana Hotel
Koreana Hotel
#82 of 493 in Seoul
663 reviews
New Kukje Hotel
#133 of 493 in Seoul
190 reviews
Hotel President
#138 of 493 in Seoul
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Backpackers Inside
#3 of 580 in Seoul
268 reviews
Bong Backpackers
#256 of 580 in Seoul
9 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Apple Backpackers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpackers Korea Sinchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpackers Korea Sinchon

Property: Backpackers Korea Sinchon
Address: 106-105 Nogosan-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 580 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Backpackers Korea Sinchon opened October 2010. It's located close from Sinchon Station, Seogang Station and airport bus stop. (less than 5 minutes by foot) All the rooms have free internet and free-Wifi is availalbe in the whole building as well. We have free kitchen for our guests' comfort.We try to serve the same level of service which tourists can get offered at business hotels. At the same time, we offer friendly atmosphere as a guesthouse so that our guests feel as home during their stay. :) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing