We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homie..”

Yellow Submarine Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yellow Submarine Guesthouse
Ranked #376 of 586 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is really recommended hostel to stay, Homie ( i feel like i'm at home) , clean, near from subway and family mart, and helpful staff ( one of the staff was celebrate his birthday and they come to invite me as well) . i'd like to stay here if i visit south korea once again..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WulanYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Yellow Submarine Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Hahahhaa this hostel was so awesome . The room is nice . The location is near subway st. Abd the people . I love the most. The guard named ki ho is really my fav. And say hi to jamie who can speak all the languages . Hahahhaa this is really good place to hang out with ur friends and have some party up!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank nindiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Hello i'm ruri from indonesia. I'm fully recommend this guesthouse. A good wifi connection, friendly and helpful peoole here. Nearby subway station and convenience store. You can get free breakfast, using microwave. I will stay here again if i come to korea again. I hope woo oppa still in this guesthouse.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank rurinoorai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is small yet cozy. All the staff are very friendly. They would assist you no matter how small or big your need is, all you have to do is smile :) the bed is warm as well as the floor. It's nice to keep the heater on since it is very cold outside. The lodging comes with free breakfast (pb&j, toast and coffee). They have microwave, drinking water (free), cooking & eating utensils. You can cook your own food or just buy from convenience stores. They clean the room daily and are very good in english conversations. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Located near to Hongik University Station (exit #3), surrounded by many Coffee Shops, and feel the young & energetic atmosphere in Hongdae. The rooms are comfy and clean enough, but they only provide mix-bathroom, which is a little bit annoy me. They just give you self service standard breakfast (toast, eggs, coffee/tea), but there is no stove in the kitchen to cook something. If you need any info about route, schedule, or anything, just ask the staff/owner, they are really helpful.

Room Tip: IMHO, the small room near the living room is the comfiest.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
Thank AyukAmbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 682helen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 500 in Seoul
3,327 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 500 in Seoul
1,572 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#37 of 500 in Seoul
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellow Submarine Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellow Submarine Guesthouse

Address: 14, Donggyo-ro 29-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul 03984, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Hongdae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 586 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our downstairs there is a wide open area for relaxation and late night fun. Korean karaoke and bar~ "really down to earth and mellow atmosphere; everyone is great. the breakfast area is open, so everyone can join, there are computers and free wifi eveywhere here. there were a whole bunch of bathrooms, so i didn't have to wait for one. it's only a 5-6 min walk from the subway anyways. overall, great ; i definitely recommend it! - its from one of our guests who stayed here ! Our New Yellow submarine is a three-story house, with two rooms at ground-level that accommodates six people each, two rooms on the second floor that accommodates four people each (one female dorm) and another room accommodating eight people. There are plenty of toilets and restrooms in our submarine. Upstairs we have a table and chairs for chit-chat with your new hostel mates and downstairs we have three computers that are set up with free wi-fi. Also downstairs is a dining area with a kitchen, fridge, stove, utensils and best of all free toast and coffee, tea!  A guesthouse located at the heart of cultural, artistic, college area of Hongdae. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Yellow Submarine Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing