We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place near the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport
Ranked #17 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place near the Airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you want to be close to the airport, then it is a great place. Co located with a huge mall, a cineplex , food courts and the metro station. These are reasons enough to go for it as there are a number of shopping and eating out options. It is a bit of a walk from the airport but just across the road. Do not recall anything distinct from the place though, except that it was clean and nice and it had a popular japanese restaurant. It is pretty far from the city and hence if you are interested in the city sights then not the right place to stay. It is a good business hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raunak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel. And also it is very nice to hear that our associates were helpful.
We are always ready to assist you anytime you want. So, if you have any chance to visit Korea, Please do not hesitate to select our hotel again.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT.

Best regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Yoon Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    271
    52
    5
    2
See reviews for
119
106
105
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel is clean and comfortable but lacks anything distinctive.
The main advantage is that the hotel is located next to the mall/restaurant/cinema complex.
The walk from the airport is a good 20 mins and you have to navigate the crowds in the mall to get to the place. If you have lots of luggage then take a taxi.
Wasnt that well insulated and I could hear the aircraft with my view of the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewi_J_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Greetings from Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport!
First of all thank you for your resent stay with us. We really appreciate sharing your wonderful experience of Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport on TripAdvisor.
As you mentioned we try our best for guest to feel as comfortable as possible with high-tech friendly environment and etc. In addition with personalized service from our heart our guests make themselves at home.
It was our pleasure to have you as a guest, we extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Yoon Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We needed a hotel either close to Gimpo airport because we were arriving from Jeiu or a hotel near Incheon since we have an early flight the next day going back to NY. Happy we chose Lotte City Hotel. It took us 15 minutes from Gimpo airport thru the underground walkway going to mall w/c is connected to the hotel itself. I'm not sure if they have free shuttle service to & from the airport. I just saw the shuttle when we checked out the next day. We arrived earlier than our check in time and requested for an earlier check in but we weren't able to do so. *boohoo* because they said there's some sort of a holiday/event that all the rooms are booked. We just decided to wait and stay at the mall. good thing the mall offers free luggage storage for hotel guests. They also have coin operated lockers to store smaller bags. The mall was nice. It has some good restaurants, a movie theater and a supermarket.
The hotel itself was modern and fairly new. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room that we got was nice. Beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is really clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: great transit hotel but far from tourist attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mekiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT. I hope to see you again in near future.
If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day
Thank you
Best regards,
HEE YOUN JUNG
Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed there waiting for a early morning flight. Have stayed at Intercontinental, and Hilton. This place was as good or better. Very modern and clean. Well appointed rooms and check-in/out was a breeze. Connected to mall and airport both. Took lift to ground floor in morning and was allowed to exit thru underground to airport, nice touch. Bed was to die for better than most 5/6 star hotels. I will make this a regular stay during my trips into and out of Seoul. Great job, good price and all is near by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geno3J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for staying Lotte City Hotel Gimpo airport and posting a good review.
We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.
Actually, our buffet restaurant is Korea’s best.
We always try to provide better facilities and enhanced services.
We are Looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Yoon Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for two days on a business trip. The room is comfortable and clean, what you can expect from a high-end hotel chain in South Korea. Airplanes can be heard on the hotel room, but they are distant, so I did not find that bothersome.

This hotel is situated across the International terminal of Gimpo. I landed at the national terminal and it was quite difficult to find out how to get to the hotel. The hotel is connected to a mall which also has a food court. The breakfast and dinner (both buffet) are not that good in the hotel. Breakfast is hard to avoid, because one has to eat, but for dinner I would recommend to take the elevator to one of the lower floors and eat in the food court of the mall. Plenty of choice there. And some entertainment as well.

I would certainly choose this hotel again if I would have to stay overnight at Gimpo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetvZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT. I hope to see you again in near future.
If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day
Thank you
Best regards,
HEE YOUN JUNG
Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

It is a but out of downtown, but the subway can have you there in minutes. For when you just don't want to leave the hotel, it has great access to shops, supermarkets, cinema, and food. I will definitely put this one on my return list.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LHEAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
First of all thank you for your stay with us.
We really appreciate sharing your wonderful experience of Lotte City Hotel on TripAdvisor.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT.
We try our best for guest to feel as comfortable as possible with friendly environment.
I hope to see you again in near future.
Have a nice day

Best regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Youn Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived late and other than the comedy of finding how to push our trolley to the hotel which we could see from the airport entrance, this was a great hotel (apparently there is a shuttle bus, but the 300 meter walk was nothing). There is a tunnel, but this was closed as we arrive late....

Very new, check-in real quick, great bedroom, large and with all mod cons... TIP the light switch is controlled by the telephone which has touch screen controls for everything! Breakfast had everything you could want. Hotel doesn't have bar, but as we were in and our in a few hours it was not needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radders44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel. And also it is very nice to hear that our associates were helpful.
We are always ready to assist you anytime you want. So, if you have any chance to visit Korea, Please do not hesitate to select our hotel again.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT.

Best regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Yoon Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
#42 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#5 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport

Property: Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport
Address: 38 Haneul-gil, Gangseo-gu, Seoul 157-221, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo is located at Lotte Mall Gimpo Airport with easy access to Incheon International Airport and downtown Seoul. It is a premium business hotel that provides a one-stop venue for comfortable rest, shopping, leisure, and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing