We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good airport hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport
Ranked #18 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived late and other than the comedy of finding how to push our trolley to the hotel which we could see from the airport entrance, this was a great hotel (apparently there is a shuttle bus, but the 300 meter walk was nothing). There is a tunnel, but this was closed as we arrive late....

Very new, check-in real quick, great bedroom, large and with all mod cons... TIP the light switch is controlled by the telephone which has touch screen controls for everything! Breakfast had everything you could want. Hotel doesn't have bar, but as we were in and our in a few hours it was not needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radders44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel. And also it is very nice to hear that our associates were helpful.
We are always ready to assist you anytime you want. So, if you have any chance to visit Korea, Please do not hesitate to select our hotel again.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT.

Best regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Yoon Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    270
    51
    5
    2
See reviews for
116
105
102
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived too late to Catch a domestic Flight home, so we had to stay at this Hotel overnight and our domestic flight was first thing in the morning, we walked to this hotel from the Airport and checked in with no fuss at all, the Room was nice and cosy, big comfortable bed! the Bathroom was a sufficient Size, i was disappointed that we missed out on breakfast because we had to leave so early, the ladies at reception spoke good english, also helped us with how to get to the domestic airport by bus because we werent aware it was different.
I would highly recommend this hotel. its clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larissatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
First of all thank you for your stay with us
We really appreciate sharing your wonderful experience of Lotte City Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to learn that you had a memorable time in Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport as always.
We try our best for guest to feel as comfortable as possible with friendly environment.
It was our pleasure to have you as a guest, we extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Yoon Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is brand new and straight opposite the terminal so extremely convenient. Rooms are clean, modern, well designed and very comfortable. Check in/out fast and efficient. Would definitely recommended as an airport hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank twinklation1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
First of all thank you for your stay with us
We really appreciate sharing your wonderful experience of Lotte City Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a memorable time in Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport as always.
We try our best for guest to feel as comfortable as possible with friendly environment.

It was our pleasure to have you as a guest, we extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Yoon Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

After arriving at gimpo airport, we were meant to go to airport hotel but no taxi would pick us up due to short distance (not walkable either). We went into lotte gimpo reception to get help n they very willingly rang the hotel n taxi to find out what happened. In the end we decided to cancel the other hotel n stayed here instead. Oh my, should have stayed here in the first place. It is next to the airport. The rooms are 5 star like. Modern. Clean. Beautiful view. And I thank those 2 young girls that helped us through that very stressful moment.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sh1nbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
First of all thank you for your stay with us
We really appreciate sharing your wonderful experience of Lotte City Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a memorable time in Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport as always.
We try our best for guest to feel as comfortable as possible with friendly environment.

It was our pleasure to have you as a guest, we extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Front Desk Manager
Hee Yoon Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

After flying into Gimpo airport on Friday night, I was looking for a convenient place to stay before transferring to incheon airport for a Saturday flight to the USA. I booked the Lotte City Hotel Gimpo because it was very close to the Gimpo terminal. It was even better than that, because the hotel is connected by tunnel to the terminal, and it is part of a large Lotte shopping center. The shopping mall was very clean and the were quite a few restaurants to choose from for dinner. I had a nice Bulgogi at the Korean Village restaurant ( maybe I will review separately, but it was good and not too difficult for a non-Korean speaker to order!)

The hotel lobby is sparse but elegant, and the service was quick and friendly. My room was average size, with nice furniture and a view of the Gimpo terminal building and grounds. The desk was well designed, and the bathroom was also very nice. The room has the high tech toilet, with integrate seat heater, bidet, etc.- not my thing, but I guess my wife would really think it was cool!

The bed was comfortable, and the bedside room lighting control was on an LCD display, which was a new thing for me- very cool! (My wife would not be impressed, but you can control lights, temperatures, alarms, etc!). I guess the room had something for everyone!

I worked out in the fitness center, and there were a few treadmills, some free weights, and a couple of stationery bikes. Small area but was great and uncrowded on Saturday morning!

I am impressed by this Lotte property, and will likely try others on future trips to Korea.

Travel Joyfully!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 81globetrotter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT. I hope to see you again in near future.
If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day
Thank you
Best regards,
HEE YOUN JUNG
Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed over for 3 nights four days. Living away from central city area like Myeongdong is better value for money and very comfortable. Atmosphere is very quiet, and room is confortable for two people.

Easy access to subway, and lotte mall is just downstair.

Room Tip: High floor only - so you can see plane up and down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marumachi, Manager at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT.
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.

LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPOAIRPORT has big arcade which is included all kinds of restaurants, coffee shop and hair salon etc.
And also location is quite convenience because there are GIMPO AIRPORT St. which operates 3 lines of subway underneath hotel building.
If you have plan for pleasure trip in Korea again, I hope to see you again in near future.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day

Thank you

Best regards,

HEE YOUN JUNG
Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL GIMPO AIRPORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We recently had to stay here as our connecting flight from Gimpo was cancelled. Although it's very close to the airport we had to take a taxi from the domestic terminal as there was a complex maze of roads to cross. Apparently there is a walkway from the international terminal. The next morning however we took advantage of the courtesy bus which runs every half hour from the hotel to each terminal. The hotel lobby is stunning with beautiful light decorations. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We checked in around 2pm. The room was clean and modern. Our 8 year old son loved the high-tech toilet and view of the runway! Due to jet-lag we all fell asleep and woke about 10pm ready for something to eat. The hotel restaurant was closed at this time and there was no room service so we headed down to the shopping mall below the hotel. Unfortunately all the restaurants were closing around this time but we did manage to get something to eat in the Lotte supermarket. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of Korean and Western food. I would stay here again, hopefully not jet-lagged, and would take advantage of the restaurant and shopping facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewcastleMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
#41 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,092 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#4 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport

Property: Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport
Address: 38 Haneul-gil, Gangseo-gu, Seoul 157-221, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo is located at Lotte Mall Gimpo Airport with easy access to Incheon International Airport and downtown Seoul. It is a premium business hotel that provides a one-stop venue for comfortable rest, shopping, leisure, and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing