We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you are visiting the arts centre.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guesthouse Phil-house
Ranked #42 of 541 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay here if you are visiting the arts centre.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

A very nice place in a conveinient location if you are visiting the Seoul arts cantre.

Good services, very clean rooms and friendly staff. Our room was like a small apartment, it had a fridge, a washing machine and a stove.

We recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    44
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
16
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Good service. Good communication good environmen Location is convenient STaff is friendly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kapikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Easy access to downtown, friendly staff, tidy and clean accommodation in uniseoul :) I do reccommend to stay here.
Also good heating system was amazing. I dont feel any cold weather of winter seoul in my room!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Seunghoon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This has been the most convenient and comfortable stay for travellers of three. The rooms are equipped with everything a traveller needs. Attached bathrooms (with bidets), a kitchen with fridge to do your own cooking and most important of them all, a washing machine for your laundry. All of these in your very own room. The guesthouse sits right outside the subway which makes all travelling plans easy. It's a perfect place to call home. Above it all, the price is absolutely affordable. Makes great long stays, a greater value. Love to the staffs! Thank you for the Christmas party. You will be missed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Phil house is great place to stay. rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff at philhouse is kind and helpful I will stay here when I come back to Korea again There are many interesting places near there to visit such as Childrends grand park and it only take 20 minutes to Dongdaemun myeondong etc. Thank you phil house

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything is good here; the staffs, the facilites, the rooms. I stayed in a dorm but it was very spacious with tv, washing machine and fridge included inside the room. I had fun staying at phil house for more than 2 weeks, too bad i'm going back to my country! Recommended especially to those travelling alone!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Asraf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We showed up not knowing what to expect and Phil-house was the most comfortable stay we could have expected. It's well located, right by Achasan station (30 second walk) and right off the main road. Our room was super clean, and had everything we could have needed-- kitchen sink, a stove, a washer machine, refrigerator and freezer, and the infamous butt-cleaning toilet. The staff here is amazingly helpful and friendly. They helped us order a bunch of food and there's a convenient store open 24 hours right below it. The elevator really nice as well- as it makes it easy to take all of your luggage from the garage straight up to your room. We even extended our stay for another night.

All in all, a great stay for the money. We'd do it again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Han Kang Hotel
#366 of 475 in Seoul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Grand Walkerhill Seoul
#107 of 475 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Family Hotel
Gangnam Family Hotel
#139 of 475 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Vista Walkerhill Seoul
#142 of 475 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Happy Day Family
#197 of 940 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Phil-house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Phil-house

Property: Guesthouse Phil-house
Address: 22, Cheonho-daero 130-gil, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul 04991, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 541 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Phil-house 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guesthouse Phil-house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing