We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daelim Residence
Nearby Hotels
$276
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
50
13
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
13
1
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Whoa this residence that we stayed at really got us knocked off our feet! The outside looks really shabby and old but the room itself was huge and so comfy!! The room that we stayed in had two queen sized beds and really spacious and clean. It was like being at home in Korea!! Mr. Jang helped us with our luggage when we arrived. Across the street is a plaza called AK plaza and they have a food court down in level B1 and wonderful food on level 7. Anyways the owner gave us a mini tour on the first day and showed us how to use the facilities in the residence. He also gave us free masks. The lobby has a hot chocolate/ coffee machine that required absolutely no money and you didn't even have to get a cup!! The entrance of the Residence is locked at about 9pm so you would have to use your key to open the entrance. On the last day of our stay, the owner, Mr. Jang offered to drive us to the bus station so my family and I were very very grateful since there is a big slope like downhill route to get to the bottom (near AK Plaza area) My family and I really enjoyed our stay and we definitely are going to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank purpledinossaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Daelim Residence is an excellent choice for anyone seeking accommodation in Seoul. It is run by Mr. Jang, an extremely kind and hospitable man, who took the time to explain and show us all the facilities in the hotel and the room when we first arrived. The room itself was extremely spacious and clean (two queen sized beds) with its own bathroom, kitchen, washing machine, fridge and desktop computer. Most importantly, there was free wi-fi in the room, as well as a free skype phone (free calls internationally) located near the staircase. Mr. Jang also gave us a map of seoul, recommended many places for us to visit and also gave us coupons with a 1000won discount for the airport bus when we left.

The only downside is the location - takes around 30mins by train to the city centre. However, Daelim Residence is located only a 5mins walk from the Guro subway station, where you can easily take a train straight to the city centre. As an extra tip, for anyone wondering how to get to Daelim Residence from the airport, the easiest way would be to take the 6003 airport bus to Guro bus station (only a 1-2 mins walk to the Residence). Alternatively, a taxi-ride should cost around 50000won (we were cheated and paid 110000won, so be careful!).

Overall, would definitely recommend this Residence to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wong89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hospitality by Mr Jang, President of the Daelim Residence indeed lives up to its commitment and reputation in providing the best experience possible during the stay. On arrival at Daelim Residence, we have been warmly greeted by Mr Jang near the residence where assistance was provided to help with our bags. Truely appreciative of this thought. Thereafter, we have been well oriented with facilities in the residence and transportation around korea. Not forgetting to mention, the facilities established within the residence are well thought off. In the hearts of a traveller..... You will be touched with all amenities provided clean and going the extra mile by Mr Jang and team, you'll also be amazed by the politness of each staff. Extra amenties such as complimentary calls to most overseas countries and 24 hrs supply by water dispenser and coffee / hot chocolate machine warms our soul in a foreign land. Not forgetting to mention, the delicious fusion korea food served at Mr Jang's chinese restaurant at the entrance keeps us wanting to feast on it daily. A must try for all visitors at the restaurant is..... 糖醋肉 or direct translated to 'Sweet Vinegar Pork'! To sum it all, you be amazed and warmed with your stay at Daelim Residence, a truly korea experience. Kudos to President Jang and team, we will be back again to Daelim Residence!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank GinnyWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Great location, 100m from airport bus stop #6003. Genuinely hospitable owner who accommodates our needs. Nice room with floor heating system, small kitchen and even a washing machine. Very practical. Within walking distance to subway station: Guro. Warm welcome by the owner, easy check-in and check-out. He even picked us up when we missed the supposed bus stop.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danielkang76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

The best thing about a hotel would be the service and how the staff treats you well. But with Daelim Residence, it's different! The owner himself helps you with your needs! Mr. Jang has almost everything well taken cared of.

There's nothing more you can ask for a good place. It's worth staying here as the rooms truly caters to your needs.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikhailderivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews