We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright, clean and modern”

Paul Bassett Shinsegae Gangnam Store
Ranked #23 of 1,079 Dessert in Seoul
Neighborhood: Seocho-gu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Seocho-gu
Reviewed April 25, 2018

The cafe was large, bright and modern looking. It had big windows so you can watch the world go by outside. It was a relaxing place to have a morning meal. It had a range of food under the counter and seemed to specialise in coffee. Selling a couple of boiled eggs as a meal seems to be a thing in Korea and egg bread, which is sort of like a quiche, seems to be quite popular as well. We got 2 egg breads, a cappuccino and an earl grey cake roll. They were all very nice. The 5500 combo egg roll with coffee was good value.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank bucketlisttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Specialising in great coffee and ice-cream, this coffee shop has a great selection of drinks with sweet treats too

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Michael-James_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

The coffee tasted like dish water... absolutely disappointing considering the reviews it made me sick

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bkeemink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

After visiting some places in Seoul and also went to the beautiful park feel so tiered than I visited the coffee shop and get fresh coffee with beautiful ambient and a wake of freshly brew coffee with friendly staff.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizalucase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

My family and I always end up here after shopping or lunch. I never liked this place until I tried their soft serve ice cream! It is sooooo creamy and milky. I'm not into coffee so I normally order cake but was never impressed with that either. Now I only order their ice cream. This place can get crowded after the lunch rush so it might be hard to get a seat. Try to visit during an off peak time and try their ice cream!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristineC5682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul Bassett Shinsegae Gangnam Store also viewed

 
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Paul Bassett Shinsegae Gangnam Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing