We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
14
35
20
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
35
20
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

~Myself, hubby and three children stayed here for five nights in June 2012. We had a family room on the third floor with a bunk bed, full size bed and flat screen tv also a private bathroom. There is a kitchen (self service) with a common area to hang out, also computers and magazines. Airconditioning in the room. The management are very helpful in recommending things to do and helping with travel plans. The area is excellent for shopping and restaurants. Also close to subway stations, and the bus stop to return to the airport is within walking distance. I believe it was 9,000 won each with the discount coupon from the hostel. There are a few clubs close by, but with the double windows we were not disturbed. If you are on a budget I definitely recommend this hostel, & will stay there again next time in Seoul!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherlock1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

It was our first time to go to Korea and we really loved it there. Shinchon Hostel is perfect because it is near Ehwa Women's University subway station which makes it much easier to get to other places. There is a lot of shops around it for shoes, clothes, accessories & many other items. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can also cook & eat all you can at the kitchen.
When we come back, we will surely stay in this Hostel again! 2 Thumbs up!!! =)

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benjo_Opao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

As they say in real estate, location is everything. The Shin Chon Hostel has the best location anyone could ask for! It's right near Line 2 and has a ton of great restaurants and shops nearby that make for a great time.

My wife and I stayed at the Shin Chon Hostel for 11 days, and it was really the best spot we've been since we left the United States. There is a nice big common area downstairs with a kitchen, computers to use the Internet, and a big flat screen TV to relax. The rooms are really great too, with nice, comfortable beds and floors that are heated.

The guys who run the place are very helpful and speak Korean, Japanese, Chinese, and English. They are full of great tips on Seoul and were wonderful hosts. For someone who is looking to jump right into Seoul, the Shin Chon Hostel is the perfect place to start.

Room tip: rooms on the 1st floor are right next to the front desk, and thus are somewhat loud.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisY900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews