We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
49
111
47
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
111
47
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews media city business trip quiet area shuttle bus incheon international airport the hotel is clean south korea within walking distance three nights digital kintex toilet taxis laundry shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 215 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

The hotel.staff had excellent service, we got an early check-in with no extra charges. The hotel is clean new and really comfortable in a really chilled area. I really loved staying at the Stanford hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TravellingEarth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Hotel-Seoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Stanford Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Greetings from STANFORD HOTEL!
We are so pleased that you did enjoy your visit, and found the service of our team to be extraordinary!
We have shared your thoughtful comment regarding our hospitality with our entire team.
Once again,thank you for your compliment regarding our service quality. Also it is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comment and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests. Again, thank you very much for selecting STANFORD HOTEL and hope to welcome you again in near future.

Best regards,
General Manager Paul Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel, room has enough space but lacks cabinet. Fast internet, with cable tv with HD channels. Breakfast buffet was great especially the pastries. The heater is not strong enough to warm the lobby and cafe

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rmle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Hotel-Seoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Stanford Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Greetings from STANFORD HOTEL!

We are so pleased that you did enjoy your visit, and found the service of our team to be extraordinary! We have shared your thoughtful comment regarding our hospitality with our entire team.

Please understand that the heater and the air-conditioning is controlled through the centralized system so it is bit hard for us to adjust the temperature individually.

We have taken note of your valuable thoughts and shared with our team to review this further in order to improve our service and ensure you get the best experience next time.
 
Thank you again for your stay and look forward to seeing you again at STANFORD HOTEL.
 
Best regards,

Paul Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

The Hotel is located at the Digital Media City, the centre of IT & Entertainment. It is conveniently located within 30 minutes from the center of Seoul, KINTEX, Yeouido, Gimpo Airport and Incheon International Airport. At night time the area is quiet but about 200 restaurants or similar are within walking distance.

Stayed there for three nights in one of the standard double rooms. The size is approx. 23msquare, adequately for a couple to have a comfortable stay. There is no problem with the Wi-Fi service within the whole complex and the room is being tidied up everyday including the change of slippers and toilet daily utilities. On one occasion there is a problem in the toilet and the staff responses to the situation within minutes. On the whole am quite satisfied with the services and politeness of the staff. Good credit should be given to the Management.

During the stay I have four times daily buffet breakfast at the Cafe. Though the food cannot be described as superb, adequately enough for the travelers to break the morning. There are minor changes on the food to be served each morning thus offering more choices of food.

Overall I have a nice and comfortable stay in this hotel.

Room tip: Approx. 239 rooms with 8 different types of rooms for one’s choice
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben172211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Hotel-Seoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Stanford Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Greetings from STANFORD HOTEL!

We are so pleased that you did enjoy your visit, and found the service of our team to be extraordinary! We have shared your thoughtful comment regarding our hospitality with our entire team.

Once again,thank you for your compliment regarding our service quality.

For the lack of diversity of breakfast menu, we will discuss the matters with our restaurant team to be improved.

Also it is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comment and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting STANFORD HOTEL and hope to welcome you again in near future.

Best regards,
General manager,
Paul Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Group of eight of us were on a package tour. All of us agreed that its just an average hotel cater to those on business trip for convenience but definitely a down side for holiday. Would not recommend to friends.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kelvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Hotel-Seoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Stanford Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Greetings from STANFORD HOTEL!

It was our pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay as much as expected and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have shared your comments with utmost attention to ensure that all these problems are rectified immediately and will continually strive to provide a best service to all our guests.

Our team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
General manger
Paul Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Ive been there few years back, for a Youth Camp Asia, Its a very nice hotel and very close to shopping areas,restaurant, and roaming around is very easy. The reception is very nice they can speak english very well. I miss it and Stanford hotel~ give me a free stay~ ahhahaha .You guys are awesome i recommend people to go there.That place for sure have lots of memories for me~ P/S : The stairs is perfect place to sing due to the echos~

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 라즈 리
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Hotel-Seoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Stanford Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Greetings from STANFORD HOTEL!

We are so pleased that you did enjoy your visit, and found the service of our team to be extraordinary! We have shared your thoughtful comment regarding our hospitality with our entire team.

Once again,thank you for your compliment regarding our service quality.

Also it is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comment and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting STANFORD HOTEL and hope to welcome you again in near future.

Best regards,
General Manager
Paul Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews