We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Sweet small museum

I’m not sure if I should call this place a museum. It houses hundreds of art pieces, but without... read more

Reviewed December 12, 2017
warons
,
Bangkok, Thailand
via mobile
For Quirk Lovers

In America, I am a fan of roadside attractions and collectors' personal museums. This is the... read more

Reviewed May 6, 2017
tumbleweedchris
,
Asheville, North Carolina
Read all 18 reviews
  
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seoul
from $12.58
More Info
Love museum
13 Reviews
from $8.21
More Info
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
11
4
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
4
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

A lovely lady has spent most of her life collecting anything related to owls. Things she has bought or found, and things that have been gifted to her. It is a huge collection on display and is very interesting to look around. It is not a place to travel specifically to see, unless you are an owl fanatic, but there are a lot of neat things among all of the knickknacks. Also, there are other museums (including a Chicken Museum) and galleries in the area making it a worthwhile place to go.

Date of experience: August 2011
7  Thank silveroses69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I rated this excellent, for what it is. If you love to collect owls, you're going to love this place. Even if you don't collect owls, it's impressive of the sheer volume of owl "art." It's not really as much of a museum as a large collection, as in thousand and thousand of owl trinkets, statues, art, etc, crammed into a small place. For $5 you get to enter and with entry, either get a cup of hot tea or cup of coffee. There's one section of the place set-up for photos and the rest is off limits for photography but I broke the rules and snapped a few photos while the host made the coffee; hence, the bad photo I uploaded. There's no placards or written information about any of it, you simply stroll through and look. I like owl stuff so I enjoyed it. Plus, there's a small section of owl items for sale - pens, earrings, hats, t-shirts, etc.

Date of experience: July 2011
10  Thank Carrieringwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews