We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommandable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Artnouveau Seocho
Ranked #147 of 529 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Hotel is a 10 minutes walk away from gangnam station, so quite convenient to explore the southern part of the city. To come to the "classic" tourist attractions it needs at least 30-45min by metro from here.
Otherwise, there is nothing to omplain about the hotel itself. It's clean, the staff is helpful and the rooms have a decent size and equipment. We would probably come back to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank christpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 108 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

It is conveniently located just a few minutes from the subway stations, Gangnam and kyodae.
You can cook in the room with some cooking kits they have, and free wifi was available.
It was very cozy, quite and warm.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kawaineko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Good location, fully furnished and attentive staff. Room is clean and nicely decorated. Plenty of restaurants nearby and due to it's central location, most places are a short taxi ride away. 10 minutes walk to Gagnam station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank songdocheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stay here whenever I visit Seoul. Internet wasn't working so called front desk. Technician came in 2 minute and fixed. Didn't know how to use laundry machine so called again. They came in 5 minutes and fixed. Great service. Definetely going back for my next trip!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Paulyoo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We enjoyed are last few nights in Korea at this property. It was a bit smaller than the other Artnouveau we have resided at. Many things were hidden behind doors, such as the mini-kitchenette, washer and dryer. Once the doors were opened, they did get in the way of moving around. We did not hear the traffic from the highway as other reviewers had noted since we were on the 19th floor. The room was just cozy for a few days. The room was very artsy and seemed dark unless all the lights were turned on. The elevators were slow and the hallways were warm. There were many places to eat around the neighborhood. There is a Lotte Mart very close by on the basement floor of an office building behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wel0ve2vacati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Between staying here and staying at the Yeoksam ANC just 15 minutes away - go for Yeoksam. This one is right by the edge of busy motorway so it's noisy, and the AC doesn't work, leaving the room at a constant 27 degrees. In comparison to Yeoksam, this place feels like a bit of a cowboy outfit - the receptions' messy and untidy, trying to charge for early check-in and then offering to accept less for cash... Not professional at all. The bed was rumpled and had hairs in it, and they also try and charge you for internet (unlike the Yeoksam branch). Rooms are smaller and pokier, and as I say, a hell of a lot noisier thanks to the traffic. Not a place I'd be going back to - too expensive and unprofessional.

Room Tip: If possible, turn down the "good views" for more peace and quiet looking away from Gangnam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank quintopino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank urakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Artnouveau City II
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Urban Place Gangnam
Urban Place Gangnam
#136 of 529 in Seoul
106 reviews
Provista Hotel
#202 of 529 in Seoul
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam
Hotel Artnouveau Yeoksam
#181 of 529 in Seoul
140 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Coatel
Coatel
#183 of 529 in Seoul
134 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Family Hotel
Gangnam Family Hotel
#158 of 529 in Seoul
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artnouveau Seocho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artnouveau Seocho

Address: 357, Seocho-daero, Seocho-gu, Seoul 06607, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 529 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $74 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Artnouveau Seocho 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Artnouveauseocho is located between Seoul Nat'l Univ. of Education Station and Gangnam Station which is a business center. We provide a suite with space between the living room and bedrooms. In addition we have other convenient facilities such as kitchens and washers. That is equipped with other convenient facilities for use in mid-to long- term stay. Room Cleaning Service - 09:00~14:00 - Mon, Wed, Fri, Sat : Cleaning of Occupied + Replace Sheets - Tue, Thurs, Sun : Cleaning of Occupied Internet: Wireless available in the Room - Wi fi ID: Room No. - Password : None Laundry Service - Please leave your laundry bag at the front desk with this bill by 9:00 A.M. - Regular Service: Will be returned by the next working day after 7:00 P.M. - Express Service: 50% surcharge on price and will be returned by the same day after 7:00 P.M. Tromm Styler - Quick and easy machine to sanitize, deodorize and remove wrinkles from the clothes - Location: Lobby - Free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artnouveau Seocho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing