We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Artnouveau Seocho
Nearby Hotels
$276
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$338
$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$222
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$545
$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
64
50
18
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
50
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgangnam stationkitchenettefurnitureamenitiesairportsinkcleanlinessconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 144 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Good location, fully furnished and attentive staff. Room is clean and nicely decorated. Plenty of restaurants nearby and due to it's central location, most places are a short taxi ride away. 10 minutes walk to Gagnam station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank songdocheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stay here whenever I visit Seoul. Internet wasn't working so called front desk. Technician came in 2 minute and fixed. Didn't know how to use laundry machine so called again. They came in 5 minutes and fixed. Great service. Definetely going back for my next trip!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Paulyoo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We enjoyed are last few nights in Korea at this property. It was a bit smaller than the other Artnouveau we have resided at. Many things were hidden behind doors, such as the mini-kitchenette, washer and dryer. Once the doors were opened, they did get in the way of moving around. We did not hear the traffic from the highway as other reviewers had noted since we were on the 19th floor. The room was just cozy for a few days. The room was very artsy and seemed dark unless all the lights were turned on. The elevators were slow and the hallways were warm. There were many places to eat around the neighborhood. There is a Lotte Mart very close by on the basement floor of an office building behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wel0ve2vacati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear valuable guest.

Thank you for staying with us.
Your review will be very helpful to other guests who want to stay here.
We will do our best to service you with good service and good room condition.
I hope to see you again next time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Between staying here and staying at the Yeoksam ANC just 15 minutes away - go for Yeoksam. This one is right by the edge of busy motorway so it's noisy, and the AC doesn't work, leaving the room at a constant 27 degrees. In comparison to Yeoksam, this place feels like a bit of a cowboy outfit - the receptions' messy and untidy, trying to charge for early check-in and then offering to accept less for cash... Not professional at all. The bed was rumpled and had hairs in it, and they also try and charge you for internet (unlike the Yeoksam branch). Rooms are smaller and pokier, and as I say, a hell of a lot noisier thanks to the traffic. Not a place I'd be going back to - too expensive and unprofessional.

Room Tip: If possible, turn down the "good views" for more peace and quiet looking away from Gangnam station
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank quintopino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
희준 김, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Artnouveau Seocho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews