We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for first-time visitors wanting to explore Myeongdong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong II
Ranked #131 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in Myeongdong. We caught a commuter train from the Airport to the Seoul station and from there grabbed a taxi, which took about 10 minutes to arrive to Myeongdong, at which point the driver became very confused and couldn’t find the hotel (maybe because there are 3 Skypark hotels in a close proximity to each other). Anyway, we had to climb out and look for the hotel on foot. Eventually we found it and realised why the driver couldn’t find it. The hotel is located on a small street off a main road and doesn’t have any obvious signage on the street. The main reason we chose this hotel is because we found out they offer free shuttles to Dongdaemun market, Namsan cable car and Seoul Train station. We didn’t have time to visit the market, but we did use the shuttle for the last two. The Namsan Park was wonderful. We didn’t actually catch the cable car, but ended up climbing the Namsan mountain. It was quite an exercise in the 30+ degree heat and 90% humidity, but it was so worth it. The hotel is modern and very clean. The halls and rooms smell very lovely and the staff is very friendly. They upgraded us to a ‘suite’, which was in fact a medium-sized studio room. But we were very happy with the upgrade because we had a really nice view of the city. The room itself was very high-tech with a touch screen panel that controlled lights and a toilet with lots of mysterious buttons. All appliances like TV, fridge, etc. seemed very small, but everything was very functional. The beds were comfy, and the aircon not too noisy. Overall, it was a great value for money, and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade and try to get a room with 2 beds rather than 3 beds. Rooms with 2 beds are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 276 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in late August. The hotel was recommended to us by someone who lives in Seoul, and we got an excellent rate (under $100 USA dollars) for a double twin. There was some confusion upon checkin. The hotel had us down for a smoking room and that we were 1 adult and 1 child. However, I had booked 2 adults, non-smoking through the hotel's website. The hotel was able to correctly accommodate us. The hotel has shuttle service to Seoul Station and Namsan Park which was very convenient. The hotel is located in the heart of a shopping district with a plethora of restaurants and stores--maybe even too many restaurants and stores! There was also a subway stop nearby, and one could easily get a taxi. Although the room we booked was small and had a strange obstruction (possibly a heating or air-conditioning vent) in one end, it was perfectly fine for the amount of time we spent there. Everything was very clean and quiet. There was a lounge in the basement that had a washer and dryer, free coffee and hot chocolate, and computers/printers, although the computers were in Korean. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel if you want to be close to the hustle and bustle of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcw1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here for one week in a triple room. Check-in was smooth as reservation was prepaid with Booking.com (early check-in not allowed but luggage can be stored near the reception), staff are friendly and helpful who can all speak good English.

Hotel is rather new since 2011, centrally located in Myeongdong near the whole row of cosmetics shops area and only 3-mins walk to Euljiro 1-ga station (exit #5).

Room is small with 3 single beds next to each other and no space to walk in between the beds so the person taking the center and wall-side bed has to get in & out from the foot of the bed (wonders how the housekeeping cleans the room but it's amazingly clean and tidy everyday). Nevertheless, you can still move around the room with 3 big suitcases lying on the floor, unlike some Japan hotels I had to walk sideways at every corner of the room. Toilet size can fit 2 persons at one time and a bathtub (no shower curtain so the floor gets wet every shower) and has a Japanese style washlet.

Hotel provides free shuttle to & fro Seoul Station (every hour from 10am-8pm), Dongdaemun (every hour from 9pm-1am) and Namsan cable car. Also free wifi and we got strong signal in our room and a hot & cold water/ice dispenser on every floor.

At the basement lounge is breakfast place, some computers for free internet surfing and some coin-operated washing machines & dryers (4000won each if I recall correctly). You can buy washing detergent from a separate machine and hotel thoughtfully placed a coin changing machine in case you are likely to run out of coins. There's also a luggage weighing machine (free of charge) which I find all these extra features very handy.

From Incheon airport, it's much easier to take the airport limousine bus #6015 (rather than train to Seoul Station and change to the hotel free shuttle). Alight at Royal Hotel bus stop and you will see KEB bank. Walk backwards away from the bus stop, turn left when you reach a small driveway, walk pass KEB bank on your left and you will see the hotel straight ahead. It's an easy 3-mins walk from the bus stop. There's a Paris Baguette café on your right, good to grab some breakfast or dine in upstairs.

Overall an enjoyable stay and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ylimeSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Although the room size is small but is a v convenient. Took 6015 airport bus, off in Royal Seoul Hotel station, walk backward u will see 7-11 in the corner, turn left and u will find the hotel. Will definately stay again in my next visit.

1  Thank gracelam0828
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week and was very happy with the staff's service! The staffs were very friendly and most importantly could communicates in English! Superb location for shopping, friendly staff and clean room! I will definitely stay here again on my next trip!

Room Tip: The room is a bit small though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dsgy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is situated in the heart of great restaurants, shops and street stalls. Everything is convenient and close. We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to departing South Korea (after spending time elsewhere in the country).
The entranceway is small and steep, and there are only two lifts - each lift services a different section of the hotel.
The rooms were surprisingly small for the price. Our room had one double bed, one single bed and a bathroom. The beds took up about 90% of the room with surprisingly little floor space for anything else.There was virtually no room between the beds with the single bed hard up against one wall. There was no view from the rooms (unless you wanted to look onto office buildings) however this didn't bother us as we weren't here for the views but for the food and shops.
If you have children, be aware if you are in a room with the bed up against one of the windows this is a potential hazard as the windows can open quite wide and the window is at the same level as the top of the bed. When we entered our room one of the windows was partially open and we closed it immediately.
Beds aside, the room had a very basic desk (with no space for a chair, you had to use the bed as your seat), a wardrobe, small wall mounted TV and a bathroom. The bathroom was clean and well supplied with toiletries however the shower easily flooded onto the floor of the bathroom. The toilet was a bidet.
The room was clean but smelt of cigarette smoke, as did the linen used on the beds.
The desk staff were always friendly, accommodating and spoke reasonable english. The concierge was patient and tried to assist with our requests. The staff doted over our children and made the stay pleasant.
The hotel had basic but good amenities on its lower level with coffee, massage chairs and a dining area. We never saw any food in the dining area so we can't comment, however the Ginseng chicken at the restaurant below the hotel next door (Skypark) was very tasty.
Used purely for sleeping, the hotel is adequate, but I would not recommend it for a long stay or family holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisamareeinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here during the Christmas holidays - though the room was pricey was glad there was no extra surcharge. Location is excellent. There is even a free shuttle bus from hotel to Seoul Station which makes travelling on KTX so much easier. Also makes it easier to visit Lotte Mark at the Seoul Station!

Room was very small but as expected for hotels in the Myeongdong area. The bed is really much smaller than a normal single bed. Anyway, the room still equips with everything that you will need. The only complaint is that there is not much space to hang the coats and jacket - there is only one open warddrobe space. Really did not want to hang the coats and jackets with the other clean clothes in the same wardrobe area.

I personally would prefer this over I and III as the location is central, yet not too close to the main area which can get noisy. Skypark Central is right next door and seems to be a much bigger hotel in terms of facilities.

Lastly, two thumbs up for the staff. They are always there to help and so friendly!!

Room Tip: Request for a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mscl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#12 of 504 in Seoul
1,282 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Savoy Hotel Seoul
Savoy Hotel Seoul
#108 of 504 in Seoul
473 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Staz Hotel Myeongdong II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skypark Myeongdong II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skypark Myeongdong II

Address: 22, Myeongdong 9-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-845, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $75 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Skypark Myeongdong II 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SKYPARK 2, located in the center of tourism and business of seoul, will satisfy your requirements for business,sightseeing and shopping at the same time with easy access to major media& press financial institutions,large enterprises and government agencies. We also run the lobby lounge, the lounge providing place to relax and services for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Skypark Myeongdong II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing