We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
Ranked #36 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Really nice hitel with the highest standard you can expect for this money, i had a great room with a fantastic view on 33 floor, We didnt have time to test the restaurant for dinner but breakfast was nice, Bus direct from the hotel to Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Hi there JHE,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

All our guest comments are greatly appreciated as it assists us to get to know our guests better and find ways of further improvement.

We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to welcome you again next time.

Take care.

Sincerely,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was the cleanest hotel, best views from every location, the most modern fitness center and pool, but best of all, the most outstanding staff. The staff, at every level, went out of their way to make you feel truly special and a valued guest. We stayed 8 nights, toured the City with our son, who lives there, and loved every minute/day there. The 6018 bus gives you door to door service to and from the airport. The subway station, with its access to the #1 and #2 trains gives you easy access to every part of the City. Having a drink in the lounge, at the end of a long day, looking out over the City, is priceless.

Room Tip: Every room, from every floor, has a fantastic view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hello Tom C,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us for 8 nights during your holiday in Seoul.

We are extremely happy to hear that you had the 'best' holiday ever and you found our associates to be 'outstanding'!

We pride ourselves on our warm, personalized and most professional service, and we are extremely happy to hear that you were able to experience this first hand.

I have passed on your kind comments to all our warm and dedicated associates. We will continue to deliver exceptional experiences to all of our valuable guests.

Tom C, thank you once again for sharing your feedback, and please come and stay with us again when you are coming back to Seoul to visit your son.

Safe travels.

Warm regards,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at Sheraton hotel chain in many countries. All of them were great. My company chose Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel for my business trip. The hotel was suitable for businessmen, I suppose. Perfect chamber with king bed size, clean floor, high quality wood furniture, amazing view. Nothing I can complain. My company also booked meeting room for our introduction products at this hotel, hotel staffs were so professional. The other services, including indoor swimming pool, fitness centre and link@sheraton were so excellent!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggodoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hello ggodoa!

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor, which we have shared among all our team members.

We are extremely excited to hear that you had a 'fabulous' stay with us, and you received most professional service from our Sheraton associates, especially during your company's event at our meeting rooms.

ggodoa, thank you once again for your great feedback, and we look forward to your next visit at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Warm regards,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed for 4 days of business held within the hotel. All I have is positive comments for this hotel. Hotel is located on the 34th thru 41st floors with great views of the area. Both daytime and nighttime views are enjoyable. Room is spacious and very well appointed. The service is tops. Ate the majority of meals at the hotel and was pleased with the quality and selection.

Particularly noteworthy is the hotel gym, which is as good of a hotel gym as any I've experienced. Includes a golf simulator with putt and sand trap, full spa with saunas (both of these have charges) ample free weights and every sort of cardio and lifting machines you could expect from a hotel,

Location is about 1 hour from airports, but airport is not near Seoul's city center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcubsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hi there tcubsfan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with other travelers on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you received most exceptional service and enjoyed the great views of the city.

Also we were happy to hear that you found our Sheraton Fitness to be exceptional. As you have mentioned, our Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance is fully equipped with the latest fitness equipment and knowledgeable trainers, along with our wonderful swimming pool and golf facilities.

tcubsfan, thank you once again for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, and we look forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here with my mother for six nights on a mother-daughter to Korea. We had a corner room on a 36th floor, with a built in sauna in our bathroom (no tub though) and floor to ceiling windows with amazing views of the city. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. First, their service is amazing. They really go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. All the employees also speak flawless English and so that was really helpful. And second, the hotel is immaculately clean and its decor beautiful.

The location, however, is not the greatest. Although it is located right above a major subway, you'll be riding the subway for a good 20 mins before getting to center of Seoul. One other negative that I want to mention is their buffet dinner. As much as I loved the hotel, the buffet was horrific. Not only was it outrageously expensive, everything tasted just plain awful and bland. Yes the dining room and the food presentation were beautiful, but who cares when the food tastes so bad? Nonetheless, even with this awful dining experience, I'm still giving this hotel a 5 rating - that's how much I feel the positives outweighed their negative.

Overall it was a great stay (except for their buffet dinner).

Room Tip: Ask for corner room if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueLeeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hi there SueLeeH,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel for your 6 nights mother & daughter trip to Korea!

We are extremely happy to hear that you received most 'amazing' service from our dedicated associates, and enjoyed the spectacular views of the city.

However, we were very disappointed to learn that you had a disappointing dining experience at our Feast restaurant. Your comments regarding our dinner buffet have been shared with our Culinary and F&B team, and we will ensure to continually benchmark and find ways of further improvements in all our F&B venues. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the disappointment.

SueLeeH, thank you once again for your wonderful feedback, and hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Take care.

Warm regards,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I staid in the Sheraton D Cube Hotel for two nights. The room was really nice and clean. It had all you need to connect your electronics. The speed of the Wifi was really good. The bathroom was very spacious and everything was clean.

I liked the fact that there was a subway station right below the hotel. This made exploring Seoul much easier.

The personnel was very friendly and helpful. From the bar in the 41st floor you have an exceptional view over Seoul, especially by night.

I had a club room so I could enjoy breakfast in the club lounge. The breakfast had all you need. However I can understand that some people expect more in this price category.

Unfortunately I did not have the chance to test the pool or gym which are on the 28th floor.

I would definetly recommend the Hotel for people that are the first time in Seoul or Asia.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank TheHappyCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Hello Pascal W,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and leaving us with your most valuable feedback. We are excited to hear that you had 'excellent two nights' stay with us and that you will recommend us to others.

Please come and stay with us next time to enjoy our other facilities as you have mentioned, our well equipped Sheraton Fitness by Core Performance and Aequalis Spa with variety of relaxing treatments.

Pascal W, thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We arrived at Seoul International airport and used a taxi to get us to the hotel, which was an experience as the taxi driver did not seem to know the location and even struggled with the GPS.
The hotel is joined to a large shopping mall, there is a reception area on the 1st floor, where bell staff where extremely professional and friendly. There are lifts to the main reception which is on the 41st floor.
The main reception has a large open area which has some lovely views over the city, the reception staff who were very pleasant and provided us with our key and directed us to another set of lifts, as there is a separate section for lifts for the rooms / gym and another for the exit and entrance to the hotel.
The room is a good size, with a very large bed, which was ultra-comfortable with large soft pillows and an adjoining room with a large shower/steam room, separate w/c and place to clean your teeth makeup etc.
There is a large flat screen TV, a small desk with power sockets and USB connections for charging. Located in one of the drawers is a safe, which had enough space for our ipad, phones and passports. There is also a fridge, and a cupboard with glasses and cups, if you fancy a hot or cold drink.
We had booked a trip to the DMZ through the hotel and we had a couple of issues with the company that was used.
On our return from the trip we went to the concierge and was presented to the Duty Manager, Cindy Koh. I can honestly say that the situation was handled excellently and unfortunately things can go wrong, but it is how the situation is handled and Cindy seemed genuinely concerned, which I have found this kind of support to be very rare with large hotel corporations.
The hotel is also located above the underground train station and although not in the centre of the city, it is very easy to get around and with the single fares being around 50p each it is also very cheap.
The only small thing I feel the hotel could improve on is the swimming pool area, the changing room is a small box room (seems an afterthought) with some lockers, which would have been nice to have a dedicated area where you didn’t have to pay extra or go back to your room to shower.
On leaving the hotel for the airport there is a bus that starts at the hotel, which takes just over an hour to the airport. Tickets can be brought at reception or the driver of the bus, which was a good service.
The hotel is modern very clean and I feel very well positioned, especially with the adjoining shopping area. The staff were attentive and could not do enough to help us.

I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and for the main city is very reasonable priced for a high end hotel.

Just as a note of interest - We did not eat at the hotel, this was due to the large shopping mall connected with a wide range of restaurants. We did go to TGI Fridays for a meal on a Saturday, but after waiting 45 minutes to be seated, after being told 15 minutes, and seeing tables that were empty for 15 minutes, we ended up leaving before being served.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Distant_Dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Hi there Distant_Dreams,

Thank you very much for your stay back in April, and leaving us with a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

It is always a great pleasure reading such wonderful reviews from our guests, which gives our team great motivation.

As you have mentioned, providing warm and genuine care for our guests is one of the most important core values at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and all our team members will continually strive to exceed our guests’ expectation at all times.

Distant_Dreams, thank you once again for your great comments, and if you are travelling back to Seoul, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will look after you.

Sincerely,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 500 in Seoul
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Address: 662, Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 08209, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $154 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soul of Seoul. Relax, reconnect and share memories at our five-star hotel. Situated in the heart of D-Cube City's sights, shopping, entertainment and offices in southwest Seoul, it boasts iconic views of the capital from its 41st floor lobby, the highest in Korea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing