We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
Ranked #24 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent two nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I staid in the Sheraton D Cube Hotel for two nights. The room was really nice and clean. It had all you need to connect your electronics. The speed of the Wifi was really good. The bathroom was very spacious and everything was clean.

I liked the fact that there was a subway station right below the hotel. This made exploring Seoul much easier.

The personnel was very friendly and helpful. From the bar in the 41st floor you have an exceptional view over Seoul, especially by night.

I had a club room so I could enjoy breakfast in the club lounge. The breakfast had all you need. However I can understand that some people expect more in this price category.

Unfortunately I did not have the chance to test the pool or gym which are on the 28th floor.

I would definetly recommend the Hotel for people that are the first time in Seoul or Asia.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHappyCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Pascal W,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and leaving us with your most valuable feedback. We are excited to hear that you had 'excellent two nights' stay with us and that you will recommend us to others.

Please come and stay with us next time to enjoy our other facilities as you have mentioned, our well equipped Sheraton Fitness by Core Performance and Aequalis Spa with variety of relaxing treatments.

Pascal W, thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    333
    71
    23
    20
See reviews for
273
269
109
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We arrived at Seoul International airport and used a taxi to get us to the hotel, which was an experience as the taxi driver did not seem to know the location and even struggled with the GPS.
The hotel is joined to a large shopping mall, there is a reception area on the 1st floor, where bell staff where extremely professional and friendly. There are lifts to the main reception which is on the 41st floor.
The main reception has a large open area which has some lovely views over the city, the reception staff who were very pleasant and provided us with our key and directed us to another set of lifts, as there is a separate section for lifts for the rooms / gym and another for the exit and entrance to the hotel.
The room is a good size, with a very large bed, which was ultra-comfortable with large soft pillows and an adjoining room with a large shower/steam room, separate w/c and place to clean your teeth makeup etc.
There is a large flat screen TV, a small desk with power sockets and USB connections for charging. Located in one of the drawers is a safe, which had enough space for our ipad, phones and passports. There is also a fridge, and a cupboard with glasses and cups, if you fancy a hot or cold drink.
We had booked a trip to the DMZ through the hotel and we had a couple of issues with the company that was used.
On our return from the trip we went to the concierge and was presented to the Duty Manager, Cindy Koh. I can honestly say that the situation was handled excellently and unfortunately things can go wrong, but it is how the situation is handled and Cindy seemed genuinely concerned, which I have found this kind of support to be very rare with large hotel corporations.
The hotel is also located above the underground train station and although not in the centre of the city, it is very easy to get around and with the single fares being around 50p each it is also very cheap.
The only small thing I feel the hotel could improve on is the swimming pool area, the changing room is a small box room (seems an afterthought) with some lockers, which would have been nice to have a dedicated area where you didn’t have to pay extra or go back to your room to shower.
On leaving the hotel for the airport there is a bus that starts at the hotel, which takes just over an hour to the airport. Tickets can be brought at reception or the driver of the bus, which was a good service.
The hotel is modern very clean and I feel very well positioned, especially with the adjoining shopping area. The staff were attentive and could not do enough to help us.

I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and for the main city is very reasonable priced for a high end hotel.

Just as a note of interest - We did not eat at the hotel, this was due to the large shopping mall connected with a wide range of restaurants. We did go to TGI Fridays for a meal on a Saturday, but after waiting 45 minutes to be seated, after being told 15 minutes, and seeing tables that were empty for 15 minutes, we ended up leaving before being served.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Distant_Dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi there Distant_Dreams,

Thank you very much for your stay back in April, and leaving us with a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

It is always a great pleasure reading such wonderful reviews from our guests, which gives our team great motivation.

As you have mentioned, providing warm and genuine care for our guests is one of the most important core values at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and all our team members will continually strive to exceed our guests’ expectation at all times.

Distant_Dreams, thank you once again for your great comments, and if you are travelling back to Seoul, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will look after you.

Sincerely,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The first and most important thing to mention is the Concierge desk, particularly Sam Hong who went out of her way repeatedly to ensure my wife and I had a great stay. She is extremely professional and very welcoming and really made the stay for us.

Aside from that, the hotel is beautiful, the view from the 41st floor is gorgeous, and the food is delicious. We stayed on the 32nd floor which is a standard room as far as I can tell. It was a gorgeous room, nice bed, clean, and a great large shower.

My only negative remarks is that while there is free wifi in the lobby, it's somewhat silly to charge for wifi in the room. It's hugely inconvenient to have to pay every day so that guests can get on the internet and communicate with coworkers and family back home.

Even with the wifi, I still give the Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel 5 stars and a special thank you again to Sam!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Kirk R,

Thank for your staying with us and leaving us with your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor!

We were most pleased to read that you and your wife had a comfortable stay and that our Concierge Sam provided you with a professional and friendly service.

Your comments regarding Wi-Fi in guestrooms has been duly noted. We continually benchmark with other hotels in the city to ensure that our hotel always remains competitive, and only our Club rooms and above have complimentary Internet at this stage. We do apologize for any disappointment caused and we will look into further ways of improvement.

Kirk R, thank you once again for staying with us and we hope have welcome you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a pretty standard business hotel of an international chain. The hotel is very new, so rooms are in excellent condition. As this was my first visit to Seoul I don't know the local standards, but it seemed quite spacious. The design is neither good or bad - it's the kind of design you forget the moment you leave the room. Bathroom is large with separate shower and bath tub and had a spectacular view over Seoul (actually better than from the main room). Equipment of the room is as you would expect in this category - water kettle, French press, large TV (could have some more English language programs - e.g. no HBO or other movie channels) etc., but nothing special. Wifi is NOT free (a bit strange these days).
The hotel is located South of the river and there is not much to see and do (from a touristic perspective) in the area. It is conveniently located on top of the Sindorim subway station, but getting to central Seoul will take you 30-45 minutes.
The Sheraton is part of the d-square shopping complex, with has lots of restaurants and a small supermarket (but opens at 11 am - so you can't get your breakfast there).

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Limecurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi there Limecurry,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

We have shared your comments with all our team members, as feedback assists us greatly in improving our services and facilities.

Limecurry, once again, I sincerely thank you for your feedback. My team and I will continually work towards seeking improvement on all areas of the hotel, and providing an excellent experience for all of our guests.

Sincerely,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
372 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Some people say that this is the best Starwood property in Asia,... that is not true! The rooms are rather small compared to other Asian counterpart hotels! From my feeling the cleaning could be done a bit better! The AC also is not that easy to figure out and influenced our sleeping quality a bit.

When we arrived we had the feeling the room smelled like rubber and that also did not fully go away! I gave to say that this was dealt with well and and air filter was placed at our room!

So this might sound that I did not enjoy my self,... that is not true! We did have a good time! The hotel is very good! the lobby and restaurant in the 41st floor give a nice touch! The gym is VERY well equipped even with an indoor golf course (really worth the 10.000 Won per hour).

The location is very good as the airport bus stops in front of the hotel (extremely convenient), subway line 2 and 3 leave from below the hotel and several things are on walking distance!

However the staff is Amazing with a capital A! Kelly and the ladies in the club lounge were really helpful and attentive! But also the check-in upstairs plus the concierge are doing a really good jib

So all together we had a really good visit with some issues that need improvements!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchguy_in_Allgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Dutchguy_in_China,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and leaving us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us, however we are disappointed to learn of the inconveniences you have experienced in regards to the condition of your room and air conditioning. Your comments has been delivered to our Housekeeping and Engineering Team to ensure that all areas of the hotel including our guestrooms are fully inspected to avoid any recurrences.

However, we were pleased to read that you enjoyed the services of our dedicated associates, with a special note to Kelly at Club Lounge and our Concierge team, and our well equipped Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance.

Dutchguy_in_China, thank you once again for your feedback, and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

our trip to Seoul for a long weekend was fantastic in no small part to the entire team at the Sheraton. Julia leading from the club lounge was really attentive to our needs and Isaac at the front desk was also really great as well. We found this hotel to be well looked after and really enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Kiwi P,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. We are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your long weekend with us.

Your valuable feedback has been shared with all our dedicated team members, with a special praise to Julia and Isaac at Front Office.

Kiwi P, thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights in feb. The staff are nice and helpful. Clean room. Good location which is connected to the subway station with a department store and lots of eating place within the building. Thanks for the birthday cake and birthday card from the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank okepuiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello okepuiy,

I want to take a moment to thank you for selecting the Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, and for giving us the privilege of being of service during your 3 night stay back in February. We are happy to hear that you had a nice birthday during your stay with us.

We do appreciate your kind comments on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we were able to meet and surpass your expectations in all aspects.

okepuiy, thank you once again and we look forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Nick Song
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#19 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#8 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
Address: 662, Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 08209, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soul of Seoul. Relax, reconnect and share memories at our five-star hotel. Situated in the heart of D-Cube City's sights, shopping, entertainment and offices in southwest Seoul, it boasts iconic views of the capital from its 41st floor lobby, the highest in Korea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing