We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern contermporary hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
Ranked #37 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The location of this hotel is not the best consider all major attractions are located on the other side of the river. However if that's not a concern, the hotel is really nice, contemporary, and modern compare to other Sheraton hotels. Its not an ordinary hotel where you find the lobby on ground floor, instead on the 41/F. Not an issue for me. The room is clean and the view is awesome. I could come back next time.
Stayed here for one night

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hi there Michael N!

Thank you for your staying with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and leaving us with your wonderful review.

We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be 'contemporary' and enjoyed our lovely rooms and the wonderful views.

Michael N, we hope to welcome you again to our property in the nearest future!

Best wishes from Sunny Seoul.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was a really comfy 2 nights of stay here. It’s very clean and equipped with all the things that you might need. Adding on, there’s a shopping mall right below the hotel - convenience store, cafes and fast food restaurants are easily accessible. Sindorim Station is also just a min walk away!

The location is however not very ideal for tourists who are interested in shopping in places like Dongdaemun, you might need to change a few lines before getting there and Seoul’s train lines can be quite confusing. But I heard cab will only take about 20,000 won? Adding on, the hotel has quite a weird design whereby their lobby is on the 41st level. In order to reach to your hotel room (between 30-40th storey), you will need to take an elevator to 41st floor and change to another internal elevator. During my two nights stay, we had no problem with the internal elevator but the main one was really slow (it seems like only 1 out of the 3 elevators was working). Lastly, I was told that there is free wifi available at the lobby but I was unable to connect to it despite many tries.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shermianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hi there shermianz,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and leaving us with your great review on TripAdvisor!

It is great to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable 2 nights stay with us.

However we have duly noted your comments in regards to the inconvenience you have experienced with our elevators and WiFi in the lobby. We will look into this matter and we do apologize for the inconvenience.

shermianz, thank you once again, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Best wishes from Seoul.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My experience in South Korea was cut short due to illness, but I had plenty of time to relax in the Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel. The room itself was fantastic, clean and hosted the most modern of conveniences - including free WiFi.

Unfortunately, the other aspects of the hotel are not so good. The Lobby is on the 41st floor and the rooms are located in lower floors. You must take two different elevators in order to get to your room. Like other reviews have said, the staff are so much more impersonal than in hotels of the same ilk. I found most to be really quite cold. I found the buffet breakfast to be severely lacking in its range, and the gymnasium and spa facilities were too formal to provide any form of relaxation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulyFrequentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello PaulyFrequentFlyer,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and leaving us with your valuable feedback.

We are happy to hear that you found our guestrooms to be fantastic, however I have duly noted your other comments regarding our elevator system, spa and fitness facilities.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced. I was saddened to hear that our associates did not provide our usual warm and caring service. One of the most important core values of our Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel is connecting with our guests and providing the highest level of care. However we seemed to have fallen short on this occasion during your stay. Please be rest assured that we will conduct continuous training to ensure that all our associates provides most warm and caring service at all times.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, and our team will continuously strive to improve to provide excellent service to all our guests. If your plans bring you back to Seoul, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will personally look after you.

Sincerely,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Beautiful hotel with stunning views, staff very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was very good.
Will gladly return. Hotel has large shopping mall below with many restaurants where we enjoyed many a fine meal. Hotel is close enough to main Seoul attractions by taxi. Staff at front desk arrange taxis and call you when taxi has arrived.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view, the higher the better view wise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Hi there Trevor S,

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor!

Your feedback is much appreciated as it gives us great motivation and encouragement.

Our Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel team will work together continuously to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Trevor S, we look forward to your return!

Best wishes from Seoul.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two weeks and had a amazing time. The views from the room were awesome. Have no complaints about hotel staff and service. There is a department store with lots restuarants beneth the hotel so you dont have to go far to find good food. Moreover, it connects to the underground train station.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dishantlangayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hi there dishantlangayan,

Thank you choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel as your home away from home for your two weeks trip to Seoul.

We are most happy to see that you had an 'excellent stay' and had an 'amazing' time.

We hope to have you back as our guest in the nearest future, and be rest assured that we will provide you with another exceptional experience.

dishantlangayan, thank you once again and do let us know if you are planning to come back to Seoul.

Warm regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I booked the hotel room before the hotel even opened so I was the first person to stay in my room. It was an amazing stay, the hotel is gorgeous, the staff is so considerate and eager to help. I don't speak Korean and I went on this trip for work so I was really happy to find out that I was able to easily communicate with the hotel staff. There is a cheap shuttle from the airport to hotel and you get a discount on the shuttle for staying at the hotel, I would definitely suggest this, it was a long ride but at least you get to see the city along the way. The views of the hotel are incredible from every angle. I stayed on the 60th floor or so, the room was beautifully decorated and spacious. My only complaint is about the floor to ceiling windows and the proximity to the building next to the hotel, you can see right into the building across the way, it really wasn't that big of a deal though but it is worth mentioning for others who may have issues with this. The hotel is a bit far from the heart of Seoul but on the subway nothing takes too long to get too and the hotel is more than willing to have a cab waiting for you whenever you need (I had a cab waiting every morning at 6am). A mall is located within the hotel if you have down time, it stays open pretty late. I would suggest eating at the hotel because the food there is incredible (I would highly recommend the french toast, delicious). Overall, this is a hotel where you receive your monies worth. I didn't want for anything in this hotel and when I return to South Korea I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view, you'll be good on any floor above the 15th (you'll get a panora...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Hi there Sandte S,

Warm greetings Sunny Seoul!

Thank you for staying with us last year, and providing us with your review on TripAdvisor, which is truly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you had a great stay, and your comments has been shared with all our team members.

We will continue to deliver most memorable experience for all of our guests, and always improving on areas that requires further improvement.

Sandte S, thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you again at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel in the near future.

Safe Travels,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton for two nights and had a very pleasant experience. The first night was in a delux room and the second was on the executive floor. The room was relatively spacious, as was the bathroom; the views were, of course, fantastic. At first I found the staff a bit over-bearing, especially the gym and pool staff, but the rest were very friendly and helpful. The sauna and pool facilities were enjoyable and relaxed, unlike in some other hotels in Seoul. Relaxing in the heated baths with a night view across the city from the 32nd floor is quite an experience. Food and drinks were tasty and reasonably priced, considering the hotel class. The train station is directly connected to the hotel, as is a nice shopping mall with many restaurants.

There were, however, some negative points. Though the room was very comfortable, there is not quite the attention to detail as one might expect from a near five-star hotel. The carpet was worn and the walls and furniture had some signs of damage (in the delux room). The light switches also didn't quite function properly and the fridge didn't cool. I was surprised to see that there were some water stains on the counters when i checked in. The tile work in the bathroom was also not done with much care. The elevator situation in the building is rather unfortunate since they are incredibly slow for such a tall building and you have to switch elevators on one of two high levels rather than being able to go directly to your level. Even though the restaurant has an a la carte menu, they are inflexible as far as when you can eat dinner - there are two seatings and they don't allow you to get a table in between, even if you just want a la carte. The executive floor offers complimentary drinks and snacks for two hours in the evening, but the floor was a zoo - overcrowded and unpleasant. They also don't recommend a dress code, which meant most guests came in slippers and shorts, which is fine, but perhaps not quite fitting to the atmosphere that they hotel is going for.

Despite the shortcomings, I would definitely stay here again. Rooms rates are very reasonable and you really get a lot for your money. The hotel could improve on the points mentioned.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xinyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Hello xinyne,

Sunny greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your feedback, which is greatly appreciated.

We are happy to read that you had a very pleasant experience during your two nights with us. We are extremely pleased to hear that that you received most friendly and helpful service from our associates, and you enjoyed our relaxing sauna and pool facilities with our magnificent views of the city.

However we have duly noted your comments in regards to the conditions of our room and facilities, as well as the room cleanliness. We have also noted your valuable feedback in regards to our elevator, Feast restaurant reservation, crowd in the Club Lounge and dress code.

All your comments has been addressed with our relevant departments to seek ways of further improvement, and we do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced.

xinyne, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and thank you once again for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Warm Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 500 in Seoul
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Address: 662, Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 08209, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $153 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soul of Seoul. Relax, reconnect and share memories at our five-star hotel. Situated in the heart of D-Cube City's sights, shopping, entertainment and offices in southwest Seoul, it boasts iconic views of the capital from its 41st floor lobby, the highest in Korea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing