We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel outside central Seoul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
Ranked #33 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Sheraton Seoul D Cube is overall a beautiful new hotel. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Although the hotel is quite a distance from downtown Seoul, it was an easy commute with the Metro located within the building and a good size mall with many restaurants and shops. The room size was good with two double beds. All rooms offer a panoramic view of the City.

However, we noticed the housekeeping was not very particular about some of their duties. We had to constantly request for additional towels despite telling them to note it in their records that we had 2 kids with us. We also needed to frequently request for more shampoo and lotion which they did not replenish despite seeing that it has been used and little was left of it. They also failed to cleaned/washed the coffee press which we use daily to make coffee.

We could also not imagine that a hotel of this caliber would charge for Internet WiFi in the rooms. It was quite amusing to see so many guest of the hotel go to the lobby just to avail of the free WiFi.

We also tried their buffet breakfast and found the selection to be too Korean. They had very few of the usual buffet breakfast selections which you would find in other 5 star hotels. There is however a McDonalds and a Starbucks on the B2 level of the hotel which gave us other options for breakfast.

We also asked the Hotel Concierge to refer to us a restaurant in the Insadong area. The lady at the Concierge desk recommended Sanchon. Sanchon is a beautiful restaurant but the Hotel Concierge failed to inform us that it only served a fixed menu and was purely vegetarian. For the price that we paid, we felt that we did not get our money's worth. Furthermore, our kids could not eat anything in Sanchon. We ended up eating very little of the lunch and had to go to a McDonald's nearby to get food for the kids.

Despite the few lapses mentioned above, we had a great time in Seoul and at Sheraton D Cube. I would recommend the hotel to families traveling with children because of the size of their rooms. However, since it is not located in downtown Seoul, commute to the city center via Metro is at least 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Due to the shape of the building, some rooms are slightly larger than others. Our room could not f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeCeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hello MikeCeb,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us with your valuable review, which is greatly appreciated.

We do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with our housekeeping services, as well as our recommendation from Concierge. Your valuable comments has been shared with all our team members, to ensure that we provide a more accurate and professional service, exceeding our guests' expectations. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the shortfalls.

MikeCeb, once again thank you for choosing to stay with us, and all of us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel will strive towards providing most exceptional Sheraton experience.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Loved our four night stay at this newer Sheraton property. It is off in the suburbs, but the Metro station is part of the property complex, so you don't have to even go outside to make a connection at the Sindorim Metro stop. The Club Lounge is one of the best we have had the pleasure to visit, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. I liked Seoul, my wife was so-so on it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi there pfefmeister!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you had a great stay and received great service from our associates, especially at our Sheraton Club Lounge on 38F.

All our team members at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel will strive towards providing most exceptional experience to all our valuable guests.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I now know why Sheraton D Cube is number one. 6 star services from ALL staff. This was the best service I have experienced in my years of travel. Staff knew me by name, always ready to engage in conversation when appropriate and always smiling. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at every level.

Now the hotel. Elevators bit quirky but soon mastered them. Hotel is built around shopping mall and adjacent to train station. Whilst the location is not the most central, the very efficient transport system gets you where ever you want to go with remarkable ease and very cheap. (Buy a "T Money" pass.)

Only possible criticism was that the air conditioners were set at 25 deg and could not be lowered. I personally like a cool room so this was a touch warm for me. Problem solved by staff who delivered 2 cooling fans. I believe the air conditioning is lowered during the warmer months. This was a personal issue and may not affect everyone. ( the A/C was to be adjusted the day after we checked out)

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Pay the extra for a Club room. Free breakfast and snacks/drinks in the evening.

Will be back in September.

Room Tip: Choose the club room. Great value and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WPS111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hello WPS111,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel!

It is a great pleasure reading your review, learning that you have received the 'best' service from all our wonderful associates.

Thank you for your valuable comments in regards to the air conditioning system, and we do apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our team will look into this matter and seek ways of further improvement.

WPS111, thank you once again, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit!

Safe travels,

Warm Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I like to use public transport. I managed to get a 3 day public transport pass which I used all the tie in Seoul. The rail and tube from the airport is fairly easy to navigate. The good thing about this hotel is that it is immediately above the Sindorim Metro station. But be aware, the first time you get out of the station it is quite difficult to find reception in the hotel. You need to go left and then into the B1 level of Cube City, then there are two sets of lifts. The first is for offices. You want to go to the second set for the hotel. Then up to the 41st floor for reception.

Note to the management: please put on your website exactly how to get from the exit into the hotel.

I chose the hotel because it is fairly new. The room was reasonable size and the bed was comfortable. Pity there is no bath, only a shower. Pity no toothbrushes are provided. Pity no BBC world, only two CNN channels. For a five star hotel this is not what I expected.

On the bright side, the wifi worked well, and was free as I am a SPG member.

Breakfast is too expensive. It works out at just over £26. For me that is far too much for a breakfast. I did not find the service as good as other on this site have said. I had to get my own coffee, and my order for a simple omlette was not correctly delivered. These are very small things, but it just shows that it is very easy to disappoint customers who are paying for quality.
If the service quality is not there no one will want to return.

So if you travel on a budget, think twice about this hotel. It is expensive for a hotel that is not in the centre of town.

Being objective I could not say it is good value for money. The stay was comfortable but there are many other options in Seoul just as good at a lower price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hello Nemo149,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate our guest feedback, as it assists us greatly in getting to know our guests and improving our services.

First of all, please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. I was disappointed to learn that you had difficulties find the way to the hotel from the Subway station. The Sindorim Subway Station is currently undergoing refurbishment together with additional signage for the hotel and D Cube City. As suggested, we will improve the directions on our website too.

In regards to our guestrooms, we do have rooms with either a steam shower, or a bathtub, which we try our utmost to meet the preferences of our guests. Kindly please refer to our website which details the various room types and features.

Furthermore, we have well noted your valuable comments in regards to our bathroom amenities. This has been initiated by the Korean government in implementation of the green program, which I believe most of 5 star hotels in Korea comply with this practice. However, we will ensure to provide our guests with more detailed information upon arrival to avoid any confusions, as well looking into ways of continuously improving our guestroom amenities.

In regards to the TV channels, please kindly note that there may of been a confusion, as we do have both BBC World and CNN International channels.

Thank you for your valuable comments in regards to the price of our breakfast at Feast. We value all our guests and try our utmost to extend our courtesies and recognition as much as possible, whilst ensuring that our menu prices and services are reasonable yet competitive at all times through continuous benchmarking. However we do apologize for any disappointment and inconvenience caused, and we will carefully review again.

Nemo149, once again, thank you for your feedback, and our team will continuously strive to improve to provide excellent service to all our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any travel plans back to Seoul, and I will personally look after you.

Warm Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was one of the best stays we have ever had. The family enjoyed every minute and the service was exceptional. Every member of staff treated us as though we were special. The rooms were of a superior standard. We enjoyed the pool and sauna and we could not fault a moment of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hi there Michael T,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor! We are extremely pleased to read that you and your family had a fantastic stay, and received most exceptional service from our Sheraton associates.

Michael T, please come and visit us again in the near future, and we will assure you with another wonderful stay.

Safe travels.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

as a season high demanding travellers ("picky" as my brother always said) staying with many 5 stars hotel across the continents, i have never expereicned such a consistent leve of heart warming services from each and every staff members in hotels.
From concierge, reception, housekeeping, lounge service, room service and the management, all demonostrated world -class hospitality to their guests.
My brother and i really feel the sincere services from the bottom of their hearts.
The quality service is not hard to find in any 5 star hotel, but what most impressive to us is the consistency! everyone is so friendly and so helpful!


we will defintly miss the friendly staff and genuine service after we check out from this lovely hotel.
PS all the staff are so good -looking with a big smile on the face from the moment you step in!

mr and miss gan

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelleJin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Hello BelleJin,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, and your comments are greatly appreciated!

We are extremely pleased to learn that your stay at our hotel was best of the best, and our lovely associates were able to exceed your expectations.

All our Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel associates, will continue to provide consistent exceptional service to all our valued guests, and we do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

BelleJin, thank you once again!

Warm Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here on arrival in Korea. Location is a little way out of town but great for the airport. Fantastic hotel with plenty of facilities. The pool and sauna area were lovely and v quiet - take advantage of it!

The rooms were great, service couldn't be faulted by any of the staff we spoke to.

There is a mall downstairs which is a fun way to spend an hour or so exploring.

It's a great hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Hello FiJM,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

We thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor, which is greatly appreciated.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the warm service of our associates, magnificent views and our sauna at Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance and Aequalis Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you agani in the near future.

Safe travels.

Warm Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 504 in Seoul
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vista Walkerhill Seoul
#1 of 504 in Seoul
189 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Address: 662, Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 08209, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $168 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soul of Seoul. Relax, reconnect and share memories at our five-star hotel. Situated in the heart of D-Cube City's sights, shopping, entertainment and offices in southwest Seoul, it boasts iconic views of the capital from its 41st floor lobby, the highest in Korea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing