We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
Ranked #24 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very modern”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Rooms very nice, modern, clean, not very big, but big enough with a nice view that you can enjoy even from the bathtub. Swimming pool and gym extremly modern and nice. Excellent choices for breakfat. Good shopping in the mall nearby. Be careful about buying coffee from the bar. Upon arrival I wanted to have a coffee in the room. I had it all right, but paid $11 which I think is ridiculous. I bought it at the bar right in the reception area. Otherwise highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DottoreK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello DottoreK!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor!

It is great to learn that you stay has been enjoyable, and that you found our hotel to be very modern.

We have well noted all your comments, which will be shared with all our team members, to seek ways of further improvement.

Thank you once again for staying with us, and we look forward to your return.

Safe travels.
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    332
    71
    23
    20
See reviews for
273
269
109
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

As a Starwoods Gold member and with all the rave reviews here, we choose to stay at the Sheraton D-Cube for a 4-day getaway, our first time in Seoul. Although my overall experience was good, with no major complaints, I find it hard to believe that this is the #1 hotel in Seoul based on TripAdvisor reviews.

First, it is important to understand that the hotel is located well outside the central area of Seoul. Although conveniently located atop a main subway station (with two connecting lines) the subway ride to Seoul Station or City Hall station in the center of town will take you 20-30 minutes depending on the time of day (30-40 minutes to the palace sites on the northern edge of the city). Having never been to Seoul before, I wasn't aware at the expansive scale of the city and how far apart things can be.

The room was spacious with a view, even if only of the surrounding housing developments. The bathroom offered a tub with separate shower but also featured a window to the bedroom as so many new hotels do these days. Call me old fashioned but bathroom-time is personal-time so we kept the blind to the display window shut the entire time. What was disappointing was the quality of towels offered. They were thin and stiff, and compared to the attention paid to the bedding experience in all Sheratons, I expected a more luxe towel from a property like this.

We arrived into Seoul at 6:30AM and was pleasantly surprised that were able to check-in and get into our room by 11:30AM. We were also allowed the 4PM late-checkout offered to SPG members, which is not always the case at all Starwood properties. We opted for the morning breakfast which was not up to par compared to other Starwoods properties. At ₩30,000 each (down from ₩40,000 if you reserve at check-in) the buffet caters to the Asian palette and is light on Western breakfast food items. And if you arrive in the last hour or so, the food is starting to get a little stale and some options are just not replenished.

The mall under the hotel is stocked with all the usual brands (H&M, Uniqlo, Zara, 8 Seconds) and also offers a bunch of quick and easy food options. The Korea Food Street looked amazing, but the menus were only offered in Korean and slightly intimidating to the non-Korean speaking tourist. There is a Starbucks on the basement floor of the mall, as well as a very nice local coffee/dessert shop on street side of the shopping complex.

All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay at this property. The location become tedious by the last day but the competitive room rate compared to other hotels of this caliber helped to offset some of the logistical challenges. The rooms are comfortable and retail/food options around the hotel make things easy if you choose to "stay close to home" one night. If you are willing to stay out-of-town and commute like a local, then this hotel offers a lot of value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ericfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello ericfitzgerald,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We have well noted all your precious comments, and will find ways of further improvement in all areas, to exceed all our geusts' expectations.

Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel strives to maximize guest satisfaction and will continually work towards providing excellent experiences to all of our guests.

ericfitzgerald, should your travels bring you back to Seoul, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and personally take care of your stay.

Thank you very much again for your feedback!.

Warm Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is my second time to Seoul for leisure and try to find a conformable but also convenient hotel for the stay.

Good location: the hotel is adjacent to the MTR transit station where you can take the MTR to the rest part of Seoul. Department Store is at the bottom part of the hotel building. 24HR cvs is just down the corner of the hotel block with shelter. You don't even need to go "outdoor" to get anything if you're not looking for hotel stuffs. Travel from the Sindorlim Station (Not sure if I spell correctly) to Seoul Station is around 30-40min.

Service: we're from SEA and not very used to chilly winter. Housekeepers sent us a humidifier and made the entire stay to be more comfortable.

Sleep Quality: Sweet Sleepers is very good....

Cleanliness: From lobby to guest room, bath room, it's quite ok. Partly I would say because it's still a new hotel and everything looks still great and stylish.

Rooms: larger than I expect. Just the TV is set a bit high and you won't find it comfortable when watching in bed..

Nearby area: Not like Seoul Station flood of tourists, majority are local residents in the nearby area. You may take a walk in the part down stairs in the afternoon without being disturbed. - everyone is out for work.

Price is a reasonable for a 5-star hotel in the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello M M!

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, and posting a wonderful review on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to learn that your stay has been pleasant, and you enjoyed our guestrooms and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, and consider our hotel to be 'contemporary'.

Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel will continue to provide most comfortable and exceptional Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests.

M M, please visit us again in the near future and we will ensure you with another pleasant stay.

Warm regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good choice depending on your needs

This new property is a great addition to the Starwood properties in and around Seoul. The level of service is excellent, I always feel well taken care of, the accommodation, meals, housekeeping, etc are all to the highest standards.

Location preferences could be the deciding factor:

Pros-
On top of the D Cube City mall, one has dinning and shopping options including a pharmacy and a well-stocked convenience store.
Atop two subway lines, one can be at Seoul Station in about 20 minutes or to Hongdae in about 15.
Located near numerous highway interchanges, it's a good starting point for trips to the South, East, or West.

Cons-
Aside from the mall, there isn't much in the neighborhood. You'll need 30 minutes or more (including walking) to get to major sights
The number of highway interchanges actually leads to quite a bit of traffic during rush hours.

Overall, as a frequent business traveler, I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjcSING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello mjcSING,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel!

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate our guest feedbacks, as it assists us greatly in getting to know our guests and improving our services.

We are happy to learn that you will definitely consider staying with us again. We will ensure to continually provide most excellent service to all our guests.

mjcSING, once again, thank you for your feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any travel plans back to Seoul, and I will personally look after you.

Safe travels.

Warm Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel rooms are amazing,staff is very helpful especialy very clean.Hotel is near to city center. It has amazing city view in the roof lounge.There is also a very popular shopping mall nearby. The metro stop is just under the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hello Udakan,

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel in the near future.

Safe travels.

Warm Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My family had already been guests at this hotel a week prior to my arrival. I was surprised to be greeted by name on my arrival by everyone from the doorman and concierge on the ground floor to the check in staff and concierge in the lobby on level 41. Certainly a fantastic Starwood property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelgeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi there rachelgeorgina!

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, and sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you have received attentive and personalized service from our dedicated associates, and we will continually work towards providing most exceptional Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests.

Please come and visit us again in the near future!

Safe travels.

Warm regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our family spent two nights at Sheraton Seoul D Cube and one night at Park Hyatt Seoul. When being asked which hotel he likes better, my son responded that he likes the view and bath tub better in Sheraton D Cube. During our stay, the first thing my son did every morning after waking up was to sneak next to the window and look at the view, though it was still too dark to see.
The hotel just sits right above a department store so shopping and dinning is really convenient. We ate at a restaurant on the 5th floor and had dessert on B1.
I also liked how quite the hotel was. Our room was right next to the elevator (when we opened the door, quests waiting for the elevator could see our room) but we didn't hear any noise from the waiting area.
The A/C was confusing to us. The temperature was set at 24C and we weren't able to lower it. It was hot for us in the middle of the night. And the heavy comforter didn't help either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank cynthiacheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello cynthiacheng,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

We are happy to learn that your stay has been enjoyable and glad to know that your son liked us as well!

All guest feedback are important to us and is greatly appreciated as it gives us an opportunity to further improve our services and facilities.

We were disappointed to read that you had difficulties with our air conditioning system. Your comments has been reviewed by our Housekeeping and Engineering team, and we will ensure to fix any problems there maybe. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

cynthiacheng, thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we will continually strive to provide most exceptional Sheraton experience to all our guests.

Warm regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#19 of 474 in Seoul
1,684 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#8 of 474 in Seoul
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
Address: 662, Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 08209, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soul of Seoul. Relax, reconnect and share memories at our five-star hotel. Situated in the heart of D-Cube City's sights, shopping, entertainment and offices in southwest Seoul, it boasts iconic views of the capital from its 41st floor lobby, the highest in Korea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing