We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
Ranked #27 of 529 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The hotel is new and the staff are friendly and motivated. I stayed in a suite which was huge, with incredible sunset views across row after row of residential towers stretched out below (the hotel building is the tallest in the area, with the hotel on the upper floors). Seoul itself is a fantastic city, clean and modern, easy to get around. The hotel location is slightly off the beaten path, but is right on top of a couple of metro lines which make it only 20mins or so from the financial district and 30mins or so from the palace district and the excellent shopping and food in Myeongdong north of the Han river. Under the hotel is a new shopping mall with an excellent food court for a quick bite to eat if you've just arrived and don't want to venture too far before going to bed. The hotel also has a full length pool long enough for laps, and a fully equipped gym. This fitness centre is actually a club with outside members, so it has everything you'd want and even an indoor golf driving range. All in all, I'd definitely stay here again. Oh, forgot to mention the breakfast buffet - extensive spread of western and asian items, so much to eat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Hello there Harry1972,

We are extremely happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will stay with us again!
As you mentioned, we are ideally located in the hub of the new D Cube City complex, which is connected to Sindorim Subway Station, and only 15-20 minutes to downtown Seoul. We are also happy to hear that you have enjoyed our wonderful views, all day dining feast’s buffet breakfast and our well equipped Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance.

Once again, thank you very much for your great feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. All reviews are true. The staff is amazing and really professional. They always helped us with a big smile. I cant see this at the other 5 star hotel. Well done!!! I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Hello goinghom,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and hope you had a safe journey back home!

We are extremely pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel will always work towards providing the most exceptional service to all our valued guests.

Thank you once again for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

All the reviews are true and this was a fantastic hotel and a great start to the trip. One of the few times I’ve stayed at a hotel and I wish I was staying longer.

Top things about this hotel:

1. Staff – fantastic in every way, accommodating, gracious, great English language skills and a wonderful way of anticipating everything

2. Property – just opened late last year and built to an excellent level of quality, luxury and attention to detail

3. Breakfast – a breakfast buffet to die for with stunning views of the city and with floor to ceiling windows.

We got a great rate for this hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it.

The hotel is located in a shopping centre with a fantastic food court in the basement and best of all, the metro station is right there. The hotel is a bit outside of the main touristy areas such as Myeong Dong and the true centre of town but it is an easy metro ride on a very easy metro system. Suggestion is to get a metro card which is great value and very easy to use and very cheap. The food court downstairs has a great variety of high quality menus (not like a western food court) and a real pleasure to eat with the locals. There are some great Korean options there for dining.

The hotel has the upper floors of this new, tall, tower complex. We were lucky to have a suite and access to the Club Lounge which were true highlights of the trip. As the hotel is in the top floors of this hotel, I imagine all rooms to have a great view.

The rooms are tastefully decorated, pristine clean (particularly the washrooms) and there was an excellent selection of international programmes available on the flat screen televisions. There was an IPOD player and stereo system which were just tops. The bed was also tops.

I always look for gym facilities in the hotels that I stay at. The gym was one of the top gyms I’ve used and rival private gyms in London. There is a fantastic, full length pool, sauna facilities and a huge range of exercise equipment, including free weights, machines and running machines. The gym was top notch.

The hotel is easily accessed from the airport by one of the many airport buses that drops-off immediately at the hotel. It’s about 1 hour from door to door and totally stress free. If memory serves me right, it is the 6018 bus.

Special thanks to Candy and Ann, the concierges and to Lena at the Club Lounge. Very special thanks to David and Sue. This hotel is a true credit to Sheraton.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusyFlyingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Hello AndrewW2,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback you have posted on TripAdvisor on the 28th of April 2012.

We are delighted to hear we made such an impression during your recent visit with us. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed comments such as yours, regarding our associates and services, which is most valuable to us. All your precious feedback has been shared amongst our team members.

Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel strives to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and will continually work towards providing exceptional personalized experiences to all of our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you are planning to visit Seoul again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service! Great ambience! Beautiful scenery! Relaxing room environment!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colynnxanixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Hello Colynnxanixx!

Thank you very much your wonderful comments, which is most appreciated.

Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel will strive to be the “best of the best” by providing the most exceptional service to all our guests.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is a newer property; located across the river in Seoul. Lot's of little places around this property; and it's located on top of a big shopping mall (very much like the City Center in Las Vegas). Everything however that you'll want to do is roughly a 30 minute cab ride away; which seem's like a trek but truly isn't as bad as one would think. Roughly $6 each way in a cab, usd.
The staff at this Hotel BLEW ME AWAY!!! This is what customer service truly is; in all of its entirety. If there were a word that trumped "perfect", I would use it without hesitation. STUNNING hotel; fantastic CLUB FLOOR Breakfast/Late Night Snacks & Cocktails. Pool & Sauna was gorgeous. This was just an excellent stay and choice in Seoul. Though out of the way; I would stay here hands down again if we traveled to Seoul in the future.

Room Tip: Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Hello thedukeof82!

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

We are most pleased to hear that we are considered one of your ‘best’ hotels!

As you have mentioned, we are ideally situated in South West Seoul in the D Cube Complex, and located on the subway transfer station Sindorim, where the subway line No. 1 and No. 2 intersect. We are approximately 1 hour away from Incheon and Gimpo Int’l Airport and well located between two major business areas, Gasan & Guro digital complex and 30 minutes away from downtown Seoul.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge located on level 38. With stunning views of the city, the Club Lounge is a great place to relax whilst enjoying tantalizing breakfast and evening cocktails with a wonderful variety of canapés and desserts. Furthermore, we are also pleased to learn that you enjoyed our Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance, as well as our Aequalis Spa.

Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel team strives to maximize guest satisfaction and will continually work towards providing excellent experiences to all of our guests.

Thank you very much again for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

One thing scared me about this
There are 3 sections to the bed covers you have a sheet, quilt and duvet cover. Both the bed sheet and duvet were fine as was the quilt but when you held the quilt up to the light. Well it was enough to cringe, dark spots and dirty areas it really was hard to sleep knowing that. Also the double glazing was not sound proof and the train woke you up when it roles by even 35 floors up

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amgrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Hello Amgrsa,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and taking the time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was extremely disappointed to learn of your comments in regards to the bed sheets in your room. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered. I have personally raised this issue with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure that this problem is rectified and to prevent any reoccurrences by conducting continuous training and more thorough inspections. Furthermore, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced with subway noise. We are currently installing new double glazed windows, to reduce the level of outside noises. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, and we truly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future where we will do our best to exceed your expectations, and restore your faith in Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Warm Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

New hotel directly connected to a subway station and a shopping mall. The location is about 10-15min subway ride from the downtown city center area, and 20min from Gangnam area. Cafe/bar/clubs near Hongdae area is a quick 10 min cab ride away.

The connected shopping mall isn't huge, but they have very good food court and good restaurants (all casual) Pool, gym, and spa is very nice. Rooms are huge and very nice for a Sheraton. Only downside would be the noise coming from the railroads right by the hotel which isn't too bad if you're from a metropolitan area.

The area used to be a very industrial and not so good neighborhood. Still not very fancy, but it recently went over a make over and became both business and family friendly.


  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IVsystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Hello IVsystem,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and posting a review on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed staying with us.

Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel is becoming a landmark as the first 5 star hotel located in South West of Seoul, together with new D Cube City with its lifestyle hub of shopping, dining, conventions, musical entertainment, offices and residences. Our hotel is well located and connected within the major subway station Sindorim and just south of the Han River.

We are also pleased to learn that you enjoyed the facilities of our Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance, as well as our Aequalis Spa managed by the world-famous management company MSPA from Thailand, both located on the 28th floor.

Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel will continually aim to be the preferred choice for both business and leisure travelers in Seoul by providing excellent service and exceeding guests’ expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you plan to visit Seoul again.

Kind Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#28 of 529 in Seoul
1,974 reviews
Vista Walkerhill Seoul
#4 of 529 in Seoul
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#5 of 529 in Seoul
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Address: 662, Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 08209, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 529 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $169 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soul of Seoul. Relax, reconnect and share memories at our five-star hotel. Situated in the heart of D-Cube City's sights, shopping, entertainment and offices in southwest Seoul, it boasts iconic views of the capital from its 41st floor lobby, the highest in Korea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing