We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
Ranked #121 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
HK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Location, location, location. That's what they always say. Let me explain. The 6001 airport bus stops right in front of Co-op (not sure if that's a motel or hotel). Walk west towards Hotel Acacia then turn left (south) and you'll see the Ramada on your left. Total walk (stroll) time is less than 5 minutes.

From the hotel, walk north (past Hotel Acacia and then keep going) and you will reach the Gwangjang market on your left. That's also where the Jongno 5(o)-ga station of the dark blue subway line is located. AKA station 129.

From the hotel, walk to Hotel Acacia and then turn right or left at the intersection and you will find the Euljiro 4(sa)-ga station if you turned left/west or the Dongdaemun History & Culture
Park station if you turned right/east.

2 lines run through the Euljiro 4(sa)-ga station: green & purple. 3 lines run through Dongdaemun History & Culture Park station: green, purple, blue (not dark blue).

The metro cost about ~US$1 per person per trip if you do not exceed 10km. I had a group of 4 so it made more sense for us to travel by taxi as a lot of attractions are within a US$6 ride from the hotel. Examples include: Gyeongbok Palace, Changdeok Palace, Namsangol Hanok Village, etc... The Dongdaemun special tourist shopping zone (or something like that) is at the Dongdaemun History & Culture Park station which is made up of shopping buildings like aPm, Goodmorning city, Migliore, Doota, etc... you can walk there from the Ramada or pay a US$2.2 taxi fare.

I had 2 rooms on the 11th floor and both were large and clean. There is no bathtub. The bed is comfortable and I had 5 good nights of sleep. OR did I had too much fun in the day? (: There is a washing machine and a full sized fridge in the room. The staff is very nice and would help you write your destination in Korean so that you can show it to the taxi driver.

I didn't try the cafe or restaurant in the Ramada since there are so much good food around the Ramada. Overall, I would recommend the Ramada and would stay there again if I visited Seoul again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Stuart Teo

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here - we were really pleased that the hotel suited your needs in terms of room facilities and location. As you say we have a great location and are so near to many attractions and great transport connections. I have shared your feedback with the team here. Thanks again & I hope we see you again on your next trip.

Kind Regards
Kelly Kang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    196
    119
    31
    24
See reviews for
128
76
32
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Decent location, but shower and bathroom was not clean. The wi-fi was terrible. The laundry machine took 3 hours to do a load and did barely dried my clothes. No workout gym. The staff was nice. I should have paid a bit more for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Tim S,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I would like to apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We will try to our best to see that this matter will be resolved by the team. I have shared your feedback with the team here and we will use this as part of our product ad service review process. It is always helpful to get feedback regardless of the subjectivity as this will help us assess areas that need reviewing and improvement.
I really do hope that we will see you again on your next visit to Seoul.

Kind Regards
Kelly Kang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seoul hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

It was ok. Not a bad location. Was disappointed that the kal limousine (bus) from the airport doesn't stop there... No fault of the ramada though.
The shower always had hair (not mine) after it was cleaned. The grout had mould other than that it was clean.
Do your own research about where to go and what to do... Koreans are the kindest people I have met but don't sell their city in terms of tourism well.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Helen F,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I am sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. I have noted your comments about the cleanness and condition of the bathroom.
We very much appreciate that you bring us this important issue. The team of engineers is working on a regular basis to mold the tile of shower place. And the team of housekeeping is trying to improve room quality by regular cleaning training. However Enhance the quality inspection from the same problem, we will try to our best to avoid repeating. It is always helpful to get feedback regardless of the subjectivity as this will help us assess areas that need reviewing and improvement.
I really do hope that we will see you again on your next visit to Seoul.

Kind Regards
Kelly Kang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

In the quiet side of Dongdaemun. A good, brisk ten-minute walk to the fashion malls like Doota, Migliore and the like. Nearest subway entrance fronting Acacia Hotel (which was almost beside Ramada )was closed when we were there in April 2013 although there was another one a few minutes away; exiting the hotel, turn left and take another left along the main road. This services 3 lines- light blue, purple and green lines that can take you to many popular tourist places. A word of caution: the walk to the the light blue line platform is long and stairs-filled. We used this line once to go to nearby Myengdong & ended up deciding to take cab rides in our succeeding Myengdong excursions. We stayed in rooms labelled as TRIPLE by Agoda. The rooms are big and can maybe comfortably accomodate 4 adults. No kitchenette but the rooms have washer/dryer. Beside the lobby is a coffee shop with satisfyingly big sandwiches. Staff , from the front desk to the housekeeping, are kind, polite and helpful. Frontliners can speak English and are all very accommodating as we sought help about directions. Negative: Really bad breakfast. Though it was free with our hotel package, we ended up taking our breakfast either at the coffee shop or at the nearby Tous les jours bakery. The bathroom kind of reeks too. Same problem for all our 3 rooms. Over-all experience: POSITIVE

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agrManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear agrManila,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel - it was great to read that you found the hotel was suitable for your needs in terms of location and hotel facilities. I have shared your feedback with the team. And regarding your experience of our breakfast, I am sorry to hear that you didn’t satisfying with the breakfast, I've been noted your comments to the team manager and kitchen and we will use this as part of our product and service review process. Through regular food tasting and inspect, we believe it will soon be able to be improved.
Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming your back to the hotel on your next visit to Seoul.

Kind Regards,
Kelly Kang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
-Location location location
-clean room and great staffs
-good price
-Airport Limo bus station stop

Cons:
-No individual heating control. Was too warm even for us who likes tropical weather condition
-no bath tub. Shower only.

Overall it was a good stay. Since every room has its own A/C unit, this place will be great for other seasons.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang K, 프론트 매니저 at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Don P,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun. This is Kelly Kang from front office. We very appreciate your positive feedback for our location and hotel services.
As your comment about our heating system, it isn’t centralized system, but we are controlling the heating by our engineering at the separate place due to the fact that some guest may feel warm. For resolving the dissatisfaction you had, I will share your feedback with our Engineering, and the management will try to their best to improve the system and additionally adjust temperature carefully. For your information, we have individual air conditioner for every each room.
Our entire team will try to our best always for the improving of guest satisfaction.
We will feel honor if you decide to stay in our property in the near future.
Thank you.


Sincerely yours,

Kelly Kang
Front Office Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Have just finished staying for 2 weeks with my 10 and 8 year old. We had a wonderful stay overall. We really wanted to commend the staff and especially the manager Kelly Kang for her excellent care. Knowing we were here for 2 weeks, I had booked this hotel using hotels.com, which had advertised a kitchenette. We arrived after a 12 hour flight to find that the room i had booked (1 double and 2 singles) had no kitchenette or microwave or any ability to make food in the room. that would have been ok for a short stay but not for that long with 2 kids! But the staff upgraded us to a suite and did the extra to make it work for us. The breakfast is great--both asian and western selections, hot and cold. Location is very convenient to get to anywhere by subway or by bus. Cleaning ladies come every day and very kind. We've really enjoyed our time here. If you have a family, strongly recommend the family rooms or suites.
Some of the areas to improve would be--better wifi access in each room, updating the profiles on websites to make sure people know the regular rooms no longer have kitchenettes, and i don't know what the other suites are like, but ours is older in need of touch ups in the grouting of the tile for the shower for example, or around the kitchen faucet. but everything eventually worked well and it was like a home away from home.
thank you staff and Ms. Kang for your excellent hospitality

Room Tip: regular rooms have a washer but no cooking facility; no wifi access in our room in the 4th floor but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zxzxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang K, 프론트 매니저 at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Zxzxz,

We are very glad to hear that you and your adorable daughters went back your country well after finishing a long trip in Korea. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Also we are so grateful you were satisfied with your staying eventually. As your concern, we have been completed to update hotel’s information on website; Once again I would like to apologize about your disappointment on your first day. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed such as kitchen faucet and grouting of the tile. I have shared your valuable comments with entire of our staff including Housekeeping lady and F&B. They would feel honored to receive your warm compliment for their service. I am also very appreciating for your generosity.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you, and your next visit will be as comfortable as the previous one.

Sincerely yours

Kelly Kang
Front Office Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Nice hotel with staff that are helpfull & friendly.
Hotel within easy access to sight seeing bus & train stations.
Shopping available to very late at night, within walking distance from hotel.
Cafe in hotel foyer open late, good for snacks, as not much else is open late at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanneleew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang K, 프론트 매니저 at Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Joanneleew

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is our great pleasure to receive your positive comments. I will share your comments with our staffs.
We are very much delighted; the convenience of our location could give many benefits to our customers. It is able to access easily to the delightful shopping as well as Seoul's major tourist attractions. I am sure that your comments will be a reason why we always should improve our service continuously.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as comfortable as the previous one.

Sincerely yours
Kelly Kang
Front Office Manager
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun
Niagara Hotel
#252 of 474 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun

Property: Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
Address: 354, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04561, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing