We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nox Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$237
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
$187
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$77
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
40
48
18
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
48
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteheran rolarge tvwet roomlaundry serviceindoor poolairport buslocation is greatgangnamcerealtubtaxiswardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Don't be fooled, this is a LOVE hotel converted into a "business" or "boutique" hotel. The low ceilings, glass bathroom doors, small windows facing brick walls, and red lights highlighting the room numbers are reminiscent of the former Love hotel days. I'm not sure why other people think this is a gem find. If you are traveling by yourself, this hotel will do since the location is great and near GFC. I would not stay here with a gf or family. I would also be embarrassed to bring someone back here.
The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Bathrooms look very nice. The beds are extremely hard though. The price is cheap. I would not recommend this hotel to friends or stay here again. I checked out early and stayed down the street at the Renaissance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not a bad option if you must stay in the Gangdam area and you are on a tight budget. Hotel (or more like a motel) is located in a back alley in Yeoksam area, next to other similar hotels that all look like they were converted from love hotels into business hotels.

The lighting in the room is rather "love hotel" like ... and can be annoying if you are staying for other reasons. The room has way too much technology - 2 PCs, a very large TV. It looks like an internet cafe within a bedroom. Thankfully, my room came with a (very small) window. The mattress was also extremely hard and the pillows are horrible.

On the plus side, the staff and service is excellent and prompt. They are all extremely polite and attentive.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a window
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvinisarobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in NOX for 3 nights from 29 Sept to 2 Oct. It is a 4-minute walk from Yeoksam Station Exit 8, and there are plenty of eateries within the vicinity. (Paris Baguette, Coffine Gurunaru and Jongno Kimbap are on the street right behind the hotel.) We arrived at 10am, but the kind staff let us check in right away. (They spoke very good English too.) Room was small but clean, bed and pillows were comfortable, bathroom was very spacious with a huge jacuzzi bathtub and high-tech / automated toilet bowl. The free WIFI was strong and fast, the PC was a great bonus.

All in all, it is really a value-for-money place to stay in Gangnam. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estellebyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Loved this hotel, the service was great, the hotel room fridge was filled and re-filled with free canned drinks. Spacious Room!

Pros
- I love that when I come out from the hotel, there is so many eateries around! There is a shop which sell awesome pork soup, and there is also English menu given, any shop selling great Korean sushi rolls.
- I love the fact that it is a walking distance to the subway.
- Clean Rooms and spacious.
- Friendly and helpful staff.
- There is breakfast provided free everyday at the hotel, not much variety, but I am thankful for it .
Cons
- It is actually a little far from the place I wanted to go, but its near to Jamsil station.. Lotte World.
- The warm heater was really effective, did called to tell them, and they said it's already on. Maybe I am really too scared of the cold.

Well overall is a good and decent place to stay if you don't mind to travel a little bit to reach your destination.

Room Tip: Ask for a Non Smoking Level/Room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahlimpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It's cheap, well-managed, free wifi, free breakfast (basic), helpful staffs. We stayed 2 times at this hotel. We never disappointed. Close to transport, easy access to Limousine Bus to airport. Even the hotel manager insist to drag our heavy suitcases. Close to Korean grill restaurant. Few steps to 24/7 convenience store.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask the non-smoking floor if you are not smoking.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rukawa4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews