We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Place to Stay at a Decent Price”
Review of Nox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nox Hotel
Ranked #159 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stay at a Decent Price”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My son and I were glad to have stayed here on a recent visit to Seoul. The staff are friendly, professional, and incredibly helpful. On two occasions, staff escorted us around the neighborhood to point out recommended cafes, bars, and shops, which are just a few steps out the front door. We found several family-run restaurants that served fantastic food at a very good price. The local area is a relatively uninteresting for sightseeing highlights, most of which are north of the Han River. But the Nox is only a 5-8 min walk from the Yeoksam metro station. From there, all of Seoul is at your fingertips. We preferred staying here than in the more frenetic tourist districts. Rooms are clean and well-appointed, with a large screen TV, and bathrooms are immense, equipped with Japanese-style sprinkling toilet, and with a jetted tub for a hot bath at the end of a long day. Breakfast in lobby is basic but sufficient: toast, yogurt, fruit, coffee and/or espresso. In-room fridge is generously stocked with water, and a variety of beverages at no charge. The only downside of our room was the lack a closet or drawers, so one must live out of suitcase. All-in-all, a very good choice. When in Seoul, worth serious consideration.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    47
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
35
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Nox Hotel is a good option for Gangnam and offers excellent value for money. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and it’s just a short walk from the metro. There is also an airport bus stop close by. Breakfast was a little limited, but can’t be beat for the price and there’s enough selection to get you started for the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMPCC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for a few days with my dad & sis. Pretty good hotel. A little hard to find at first but if you just look for Renaissance and walk a little further, you should be able to find it.
Was like any boutique hotel with all the modern amenities and wifi signal was pretty good too.
Walking distance to quite a few food joints and the staff was friendly.
Only thing is that the rooms looked like they were designed more for the couple in mind rather than families.
The bathroom had no place to change and you had to change in the toilet. If you were travelling with your other half this wouldn't be a problem as you can actually change in the room itself.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dldc02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've been there recently and, I'll star to tell about the negative points.
First of all the space, we were in a small room such as small that we encountered problem on moving inside.
No closet, that force you to lay down luggage on the ground leaving even less space.
Too much technology inside, but this is subjective. Everything was commanded by remotes, starting to AC till lights, PC's and LCD. At the beginning seemed fun but then became a bit annoying since all those device make the room noiser and full of unwanted lights. (We had to cover with a pillow the AC switcher because it was so bright that keep us awake)
On positive views, the hotel was very clean, staff very kind and helpful. The bathroom was big and equipted with a fancy hydromassage tub. The location is a bit hidden from the main street but easily reacheble by pubblic service. Around that area there was plenty of choices fo restaurant CVS and 7eleven.
In the end, everything was fine but the lack of space made me feel a bit claustrophobic.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pathfinder_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Modern hotel with a nice jacuzzi in big bathroom. Simple free breakfast. 5 minutes walk to metro. Staff was friendly. Room is all wired for big screen TV, internet with computer, etc. Free drinks in the fridge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It is generally a nice place to stay, like many people mentioned it is a bit hard to find from the beginning but once you get there you know how to find it any other time. It is very close to huge Reneissance hotel which is a kind of iconic one in Seoul. Stuff speaks good english and always try to help you if needed, so good job guys! The room service is good and they clean your room daily, they have the best "choice" of free toileteries I have ever seen in any other hotel before. That was impressive guys, good job again! There are many little resturants around the corner...mostly Korean styled food, so if you need something less spicy go somewhere else to eat : ) there are two little "stores" around where you can buy little needful things from socks to cigarettes etc...so it is useful too. Location is OK but not perfect, it is true, that hotel is a bit remote from sightseeing but taxi service is reasonably cheap. It takes about US$12 to get to most of the places. It has also has Yeoksam subway station close to it for those who is interested in exploring Seouls subway which i found huge and confusing I must admit. It is easy to get to Incheon airport from the hotel, I was advised to do so by bus and I did not regret. Special Limousine Bus stop is just 200 meters away from hotel and you spend 6 times less money with more comfort (!) than taking taxi. The only issue I faced in the hotel was construction of the building next to it, they starts to work around 7:30 am or so and it is noisy. They will make you woken up for sure as the distance between NOX and that building under construction is just 3-4 meters, so they are going to do their noisy work just in front of your window. At least this is how it happened to my room, people who has windows on the other side of NOX must enjoyed quietness. I stayed there for the 8 nights and I did not regret it. Well, if you have any questions feel free to ask.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed in the le petit jardin spa suite which had a huge jacuzzi cast in stone. Takes about an hour to fill the tub up! Loved the projector screen in the living room and free refreshments in the fridge was a plus. Service and assitance was rendered swiftly, but maybe that's cuz the other half speaks korean. Location is convenient, though might be a little hard to find for people who aren't familiar with Seoul.

They could improve on better mattresses.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnY82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Grammos Hotel
Grammos Hotel
#120 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Hotel Tria
Hotel Tria
#162 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Noblesse Yeoksam Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Boree Hotel
Boree Hotel
#108 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Coatel
Coatel
#175 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Family Hotel
Gangnam Family Hotel
#146 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nox Hotel

Property: Nox Hotel
Address: 13-13, Teheran-ro 37-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06142, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nox Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing