We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studio 41st Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studio 41st Hostel
Ranked #24 of 534 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Staff were very friendly and always there to give advice on places to go etc or ask about your day! The washing machine as well as the hot/cold water dispenser were indispensable! The room was clean and breakfast was nice! There are lots of cafes and small eateries around, you can also order a takeaway from them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivanyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio41st0041, 매니저 at Studio 41st Hostel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hello, Ivan :)

This is Cream, one of Studio 41st Hostel :D
Thanks for your friendly review about us!
All of team Studio 41st appreciate it very much!

We were pretty happy to meet you :)
It was nice time for us!

Hope to see you again, Ivan
Keep healthy and take good care until then!


Best regards,
Cream
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    48
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
34
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

There is a lot to say about Studio 41st Hostel so we will start with the accommodation. We were pleasantly surprised by how close it was to a station and really surprised by the welcoming air as we arrived and how clean everything was (definitely a huge plus when you are staying somewhere for 2 weeks!).

The staff (Sun, Cream, Adrian and Oh) were all fantastic and friendly, constantly offering help and asking how we were. It felt like we were at home rather than in a hostel which we imagine you would not get with a hotel. The service cannot be faulted.

When we return to Seoul it is possible we would stop by here again. Thank you for a pleasant and warm two weeks.

Sasha & Lizzie

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sashaicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio41st0041, 매니저 at Studio 41st Hostel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hello, sasha & Lizzie!
This is Cream :D

Thanks for your awesome review for us!!
It will be helpful for another guests :)
We really appreciate it '3'

Two weeks when you were stay at here was very wonderful time :)
All of Team Studio 41st is missing you guys.

Hope to meet you again.
Learn hard Korean language until then :D
Keep in touch and take good care!


Best regards,
Cream
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

It was the most remarkable place I've ever stayed! Nice people warm place, made me feel really good in cold Korea! Also it is near station, very convenient! If I go to Korea next time, I will live here again!
这家民宿真的超级棒, 里面的人也很好很热情~ 房间像家一样,还有厨房!离弘大很近!大家要去韩国的话,不妨体验一下!不会后悔的哈哈!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloechen617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio41st0041, 매니저 at Studio 41st Hostel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello, Jinglan

This is Cream, one of Team Studio 41st Hostel :D
Thanks for your nice comments about us!
We really appreciate it.

All of Team of Studio 41st Hostel missed you guys!
It was wonderful time for us :)
I'm happy that you were good-

I Hope to see you again in Korea!
Take care until then :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is my 2nd trip to Seoul. I still choose here to stay 'cause all the staff here are so friendly!!! AJ, Cream, and Sun help me to book salon and they were very worry about that I can't talk to the hair designer( I can't speak Korean) so they told me if I can't explain what I want just call them! They will translate for me on phone. See!! How sweet they are!!! I also had a little count down party with Adrian(the night manager) I'm really appreciate for that 'cause I did not have any plan for the night. The staff here treat you as a friend not staff and guest. If you want to have Korean friends, please come here and you will have some ^o^ And sure the room is clean, sweet, and warm just like your home. What are you waiting for??? Here is your first choice and also my only choice in Seoul.

by Vashti Wei

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VashtiWei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio41st0041, 매니저 at Studio 41st Hostel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Vashti,

Hello, This is Cream :D
Thank you for your awesome review about us!
your detailed comments is helpful for another guests.

Team Studio 41st Hostel were very happy to meet you.
It was wonderful time for us.
Especially, we did celebrate the new year together!
That was a touching moment ;D

We really hope to see you again.
Take great care and Stay healthy until then, Vashti.


Best regards,
Cream.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed here during my December holidays and find that it has a good connection to the airport. It is a bit of a walk to Hongdae subway ( about 10-15 min ) and is not as bustling as the other side of Hongdae Station but I like the peaceful environment. The lane to the apartment from the subway can be dark late at night but it is safe.

The room is heated ondol style which means most parts of the room is warm. Everything is as presented on its website, so there was no surprises. Internet connection is also very good. Cold water dispenser was very handy to have in the room. Water pressure in the toilet was also superb.

However, the shower area is also located at the wash basin which I dislike very much. Breakfast is included everyday though for early starters, it means giving it a miss. Food is mainly bread and jam ( DIY ).

I like having the washing machine in the unit because it means clean clothes most days. There is not much to dislike about the place.

Room Tip: If you are not a bread and jam person for breakfast, there is a convenience store midway between the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wonder-luster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This is my 4th stay at Studio 41st. The reason why I keep coming back is because the place is just lovely & homely. The rooms are clean & The staff are super friendly and they make you feel right at home. Though it was difficult to find it at first but after a few walks it's just minutes to Hongik University subway station & the infamous Hongdae area. Thank you Sun, Cream & Adrian for your warm hospitality. Keep up the good work guys.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EtonDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio41st0041, 매니저 at Studio 41st Hostel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello, Eton Dragon.

This is Cream, one of Team Studio 41st Hostel.

Thanks for your friendly review about our hostel.
It will be very helpful for another guests :)
All of Studio 41st Hostel's staff were happy to meet you, again.

Hope to see you again :D
Take care until then!

Best regards,
Cream.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Studio 41st is a charming spot away from crowds. Clean and well-kept, it is a comfortable place to return to after all that walking about. Although in freezing winter, it feels a little of a walk to get to the hostel from the subway. Nonetheless, the warmth of the lovely folks there more than makes up for it. Good in english, conversations with the staff were easy and they were aways smiley and willing to help.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fearlessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hongdae
Birdsnest Hostel
Birdsnest Hostel
#10 of 534 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Hongdae
Come Inn Guesthouse
Come Inn Guesthouse
#1 of 912 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Hongdae
Bounce Guesthouse
Bounce Guesthouse
#12 of 534 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hongdae
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
Oasis Guesthouse Seoul
#2 of 534 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Hongdae
Rio House Hongdae
Rio House Hongdae
#4 of 912 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Hongdae
Urbanwood Guesthouse
Urbanwood Guesthouse
#6 of 912 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 41st Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 41st Hostel

Property: Studio 41st Hostel
Address: 32, Seongmisan-ro 22-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul 03988, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Hongdae
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 534 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 41st Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a peaceful, quiet residential area and still within walking distance of Hongdae in Seoul Korea. Studio 41st offers a memorable experience that will be imprinted on your mind for a long time.Studio 41st is an ideal place for families and friends who seek a family-friendly and friend-like atmosphere. Guests can keep privacy in a fully equipped en suite room, whereas all staff are super enthusiastic about providing one-to-one information about places to go, eat, and see on request. From a welcoming greeting to farewell, guest will experience Korean heartfelt affection, called 'Jeong(情).'One of its great features is complimentary breakfast buffet, which consists of various kinds of organic bread, fresh salad, seasonal fruit, ham, egg, cheese, cereal, and beverage. Breakfast is served in a big, cozy common room every morning by our staff hands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Studio 41st Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 41st Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing