We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find of a hotel - very glad we stayed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Casa Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Casa Seoul
Ranked #145 of 469 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great find of a hotel - very glad we stayed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Hotel La Casa is a great little boutique hotel in the heart of Apgujeong. Close to lots of bars, restaurants and boutiques its is perfectly located. It has a very unique design aesthetic, the lobby doubling up as a library with some interesting sculptures and furniture. Our room was very well laid out, very comfortable and again with some lovely little design touches. Very modern with all the amenities one could need including free, fast wifi. Our room faced a very busy junction where about 4 or 5 roads merged however we could barely hear the noise of the traffic and found our room very quiet and restful. The bathroom was fantastic - the bath was a little on the small side for a westerner but the shower was brilliant! And the toilet rather fascinating with its own control panel! (a first for us!) The breakfast, included in the price, was excellent, a huge range of food and drinks and great service. We felt La Casa was fantastic value for money and exactly the sort of different experience we look for when travelling. Certainly out does the bigger chain hotels for sure. Would highly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    51
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
25
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

A classy, clean and neat hotel, backed by excellent service staff. Airport limousine bus stop is just a few steps away from this hotel. Sinsa train station is a reasonably walk of about 5-7 minutes. Located on a quiet street ensuring a good night sleep while a tasty morning breakfast awaits you before your shopping marathon.

2 unfortunate hiccups: Air-cons stopped thrice during our first night stay (evening, past midnight and wee morning). However, hotel staff did not take long to rectify the problem and offered to move us to an upgraded room the next morning. Room access card failed 3 out of 4 days and had to lift down re-validate card, could test your patient especially after a tiring and sweaty day. Nevertheless, the helpful and service friendly staff just put your smile back again after tending to our continual information requests during our stays from 23-27 August.

Our sincere thanks to all hotel service staff once again. Will return and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was in Soul on business and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. My assistant booked a single room for me by mistake. The room was very small, but it was modern and very clean. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel is in a trendy area that comes alive at night and I had a lot of fun walking around the neighborhood. There are many restaurants and coffee shops near the hotel, so it was very conveniently located. The included breakfast was very good, and the service was excellent. Thank you Hotel La Casa for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fffaaazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

A very clean, boutique hotel in the expensive district of Seoul. Close to good restaurants, cafes and clothing stores. The staff are very courteous and helpful, most speak english to some degree. They are very helpful in writing out instructions in Korean for taxi drivers. You should pick up their card from reception so you can give that to taxi drivers when you need one to get back. Breakfast is complimentary and plentiful with a choice including western food, such as eggs, toast, etc, and korean food, such as bulgogi, salads, etc. overall very nourishing and a real cost saver if you eat breakfast and then skip lunch or at least have only a light lunch. Plenty of places wlaking distance for eating out, world cuisine.

The room, we had a deluxe, was quite a good size, with a double bed, desk and easy chair. A wall mounted TV allowed access to over twenty world channels, so most tastes are catered for. The bed was comfortable and plenty of pillows were available.

The one issue was the air conditioner. This worked well but had a blue light when it was in use and this was bright enough to light the room, a bit like a kid's nite light. This was a problem that required the use of an eye covering to ensure complete black. The unit automatically powered down about 2am and back on again about 5am, not sure why if did that. E unit was quiet though and so caused no other problems for us.

The bathrom was a good size with a western style shower, basin and large shelf for toiletries and stuff.

An in room safe was available for precious items.

Although in a busy part of town, the place was very quiet at night. We slept very well.

All up, a very pleasant experience and not too expensive. We will be back!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bobjtls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Located near the trendy Garosu-gil area (the Seoul equivalent to Boston's Newbury Street or New York's Soho), boutiques selling the latest Korean fashion and chic cafes can be found close by. There is a Family Mart (convenience store) directly opposite the hotel. Both Korean food and other types of cuisine are easily available within walking distance.

The hotel is clean, nice, and compact. Reception was friendly and very helpful. Negative part of our stay was the faulty air-con system, which switches off at odd hours in the night for long periods, and cannot be turned on despite repeated attempts. Housekeeping services had much room for improvement, mini-bar was not replenished after some items (e.g. tea bags) had been consumed.

Overall, i give this hotel 8/10 and i would recommend it.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the Business Deluxe room which is much more spacious and comfortable than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happychako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Hotel La Casa Seoul is the best hotel ever!
The room was really nice and comfortable.and, more than anything, staff were so helpful, friendly and polite. I want to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasayaShimomatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

The only one thing of this hotel that impressed me is the excellent location.
The location was what i exactly expect from choosing this hotel. Located just 5 min-walk from Apgujoeng Rodeo drive where you can find loads of design and trendy shops, cafe and restaurants. 'Family mart' the convenient store, a contemporary coffee shop and a Korean style bar are just opposite the hotel.

The things that disappointed me were the room size and the services.
About the room size, may have to blame it on Agoda.com. In Agoda.com said it was 36 sq.m. which it quite large compared with other hotel in the same rate. But when i first entered the room, it really disappointed me and my dad that the room is quite small — we stayed in room 420 which approximately about 24 sq.m.. More over, in Agoda.com they mention Double bed for 2 people but disnt say it is just queen size bed!!

We stayed there for 6nights with free breakfast which provided us the same menu on the buffet line or 6 days.

The most annoyed me is the house keeper. In the first 2 day, the house keeper service was ok, just like other hotels. But in day 3, i was really shocked or what happened with my house keeper's behavior. It was 11am. and i was dressing up in my room. Suddenly, a house keeper just open my room door without knocking the door or ringing the bell. While i was shocking, she said sorry and just told me "towels change". So, i had to go get her used towels while i had just half face make-up. After gave her the used towels, i close the door and continued doing my make-up and dress up. A fews seconds later, she suddenly got into my room without my permission again. This time she open the doors wide and used my used towels as a door stopper — Hello!! the towels will be cleaned enough before hand in me next time, right? In addition, she keep walk in and out the room for a several times without saying apologize and anything to me. My patient come to and end, i would like to be polite to her as much as i can but i have to say to her "Excuse me, could you please come back later when i leave the room".
This situation was really shocking me. It was just 11am. and i didnt even hang "pls, make up the room" sign outside the door. After the annoyed morning i went outside or sight-seeing and went back to hotel again around 7pm. with expectation of clean room, but when i opened the door, the room still in the same condition as before i leave. Bed wasnt been made, toilet wasnt been clean. Just only got new towels but i lost floor mat, toilet paper was gone and no 2 complimentary bottles of water. When i call to the front desk, she came to see me at my room and all she can do was saying apologize for the new house keeper trainee.

In the following day, after complained about the house keeper's service, i hope to get a better service or something meet the average 4-5 stars hotel standard but i was disappointed again. That day i went outside for shopping and sight seeing and came back to the hotel around 4pm. it was a hot day and after a long walking me and my dad wanna took some nap. But at 4pm. we found that our room wasnt been made up yet and we have to waiting at the coffee shop for half an hour. Finally, we didn't get floor mat back till the last day of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Temiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Sinsa / Garosugil
Dormy Inn Premium Seoul Garosugil
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Hotel Cappuccino
Hotel Cappuccino
#73 of 469 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Hotel Entra Gangnam
#146 of 469 in Seoul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apgujeong / Cheongdam
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#174 of 469 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Apgujeong / Cheongdam
Aloft Seoul Gangnam
Aloft Seoul Gangnam
#83 of 469 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Boree Hotel
Boree Hotel
#104 of 469 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa Seoul

Property: Hotel La Casa Seoul
Address: 527-2, Sinsa-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-888, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Sinsa / Garosugil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 469 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Casa Seoul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Better than HomeThe space stimulating the sensitivity familiar but beyond routine.Hotel lacasa Seoul established by ‘casamia’ of Life Style Store which has led residential trend of Korea is the place where you can experience new designs and recharge the sensitivity out of routine. The hotel suggests absolutely new life-style with all amenities including furniture, interior and leisure harmonized with those of other areas.The fresh rooms of hotel offer the place where both first visitors and regular guests can always take a comfortable rest. The differentiated interior and atmosphere is waiting for your experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel La Casa Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing