We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seoul Museum of History
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Family Day In Seoul With A Local: Private & Personalized
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$94.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Seoul Museum of History
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
155
130
27
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
130
27
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 314 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Very informative museum and has nice exhibitions. I recommend a visit here, it won't take too long, exhibition is quite compact.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank AnttilaKarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

A lot of photos, documentary exhibits. A large layout of modern Seoul, you can find your home. Children really like it!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Vera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Great way to spend a couple of hours on a hot afternoon. Free as well and very easy to get to. It is a shame half of it was closed for renovation when we were there.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank NigelFrankDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

It's free!

I visited this Museum when it was China New Year or Lunar New Year for Korean. They have a festival, many food stalls, and some traditional dance show (we can dance together and take pictures with the dancers after their routine finished).

If you want to know the history of the Republic of South Korea, visit here.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank vickyvicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We stumbled across this museum and were glad we did! It's a delightful museum that shows the pride the residents of Seoul have in their city and its history. On one of the upper floors, there's a huge miniature layout of the city. You can stand above it or off to the side to see how the city is laid out. You can select neighborhoods and highlight them, but unfortunately this feature is not available in English. I can away impressed with what the people of Seoul accomplished in rebuilding their city after the war.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews