We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New decorated. Good location for Guro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Guro Hotel
Ranked #108 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“New decorated. Good location for Guro”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is new. I received good price in the Internet, but when I claimed points as best western elite member, they told me: they cannot give me because I reserved the hotel through the Internet. Very strange, and first time it happens to me with best western chain.
The room is perfect for businessmen. All the facilities needed, like ironing, coffee/tea maker etc. although, I used the toothbrush and later discover I have to pay for it... Also first time I Accur such a situation.
The location in Guro is ecxellent. Near many caffe and restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank boazsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
베스트웨스턴프리미어구로호텔, 매니저 at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your staying with Best Western Premier Guro hotel.
We do apology that we caused any inconvenience. We offered over 50% discounted price on the On-line that's why we cannot give you the memberweb point. Thank you.


Lee. - Reseravtion Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    104
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
36
12
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is our first time in South Korea on a 8 day-holiday with a tour group including my wife and daughter. We stayed in this hotel situated in a quiet neighbourhood on the first and the last day of our tour. We are delighted with the overall service and the front desk officers were helpful despite of language difficulties

As most of the time we are on city tour, we find this is a perfect hotel to unwind ourselves. The room is spacious and clean. However, if we were to visit Seoul the next time on our own, we would prefer to stay closer to downtown for a simple reason of language difficulties to get assistance for direction from the local people.

Room Tip: Preferably on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtiyabAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
베스트웨스턴프리미어구로호텔, 고객 담당 매니저 at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
dear, guest.
thanks for your staying at Bestwestern premier Guro hotel.
we always try to give a pleasure for out guest.
actually, guro hotel is a little bit far (around 20 minutes) from downtown.
but there is convenient subway and around 3 minutes by walk from Guro digital complex station.
there are lots of restaurants around hotel and big mart beside us.

if you visit to Seoul one more time, please stay with us again.
we have a shuttle bus from GASAN Premier outlet often.
it seems like Dongdaemun outlet.

thanks for your review and regards,

-wk.lee. reservation manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed at this property in December`11 and had a very nice experience there. Despite the hotel is quite far away from the major tourist attractions, it is very conveniently located otherwise: bus stop are right by the entrance, subway within 3 min walk, E-Mart right across the street, post office is next door, etc. There are tons of local eateries in the neighborhood, so you`ll get more local Korean atmosphere than in the downtown area.
The service and rooms (bathrooms equipped with Japanese toilets!) were very good. I am definitely recommend it if you don`t mind staying outside of the downtown.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katyakatya007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
베스트웨스턴프리미어구로호텔, 매니저 at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear, our guest.
thank you very much for your kind response.
we really want you to stay with us again.
we will try to satisfy all your wants.

thanks and regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 5days from 19th Aug to 23rd Aug. During this 5D4N stayed, my overall experience is pleasant.

Pros:
1. A lot of resturants around the hotel surrounding area but not much shops on clothings or supermarket around this area
2. Hotel room is very neat and tidy. Room is spacious and bed is superb comfortable
3. Wifi is good (i am staying at level 6)
4. Fast check in and check out
5. hotel staffs are very polite and they know ho to speak basic English

Cons:
1. Hotel breakfast is very limited. Not much selection.
2. Location is abit far from seoul shopping area like Namdaemun, Dongdaemun, Itawon etc.

Given a choice, I would like to stay somewhere nearer to the shopping district rather than here however due to this is a business trip, so I can't comment too much..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravellerSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
베스트웨스턴프리미어구로호텔, 매니저 at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with Best Western Premier Guro Hotel. For your next visit I would like to recommend [Gasan digital Complex station] which have a lot of outlet malls and takes 15 minutes by walk from the hotel. I look forward to seeing you in Seoul again. Thank you.


Lee. - Reseravtion Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stay at this business hotel for 18 days in a suite with kitchen on a business trip.

Pros:
1) Very big, clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, excellent sleeping quality.
2) Close proximity to many cafes such as Starbucks and many restaurants
3) Staff very helpful, polite and speak good English
4) Free wifi and LAN available

Cons:
1) Poor housekeeping. The cups and glasses in the room were not washed/replaced at all. They just put them back in place. Also, it took a really long time for them to clean up my room. I left my room at 10am in the morning and found out that my room was still uncleaned at 2pm.
2) Free wifi in all rooms but very unstable and often disconnected.
3) Hallways are very dark and lack lighting.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to leisure travelers as the location is 30min by subway to key tourist spots such as Myeongdong, Insadong, Dongdaemun, Itaewon, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
베스트웨스턴프리미어구로호텔, 고객 담당 매니저 at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear, guest.
first of all, thank you for staying Bestwestern Premier Guro hotel.
and your review.

we try to good conneting for wifi, and give a warning to house keeping
to deep and quick clean for all rooms.
Actually, our hotel is a little bit far from downtown.
so we have lots of guest for business because of the location.
but very convience to go to down town by subway, sorry for unconvience about transportation.

we will try to give a pleasant to guests who will stay our hotel.
we hope to see you again.

thank you very much and regards,
-lee-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here with my mum for a tour in korea. Location is a bit off but the hotel is clean and good. Not a shopping district. Only a few shops here but there is an alley filled with restaurant for the locals. Since its my first to korea, for my next trip if i am here for shopping i would stay at Myeongdong.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

After staying 5 nights here, I am very sure that the previous positive comments showing at this site were written by its own staffs. I only can give this hotel at 3 stars the most. The key bad things are as follow :-
1. Lost things in my room after clean up. Lucky that the things (food) are not expensive ( i.e. about 3000 won), and it may be the reason the housekeeper stole them as they know tourist won't border to report.
2. Poor English at front desk and concierge. For enquiry at concierge, the gentleman just passed the phone to me and let me talk to the shop directly.
3. 8-10 mins walk to the metro station instead of the mentioned of "very near".
4. The location is really really far from the centre, you need to take at 1east 1 hour to the city centre. Really exhausted!!!
5. The mentioned e-mart supermarket not exactly at the opposite as well. You have to cross 2 roads and take 5 mins walk.
6. The amenities' quality in room are poor, which I never have before ( at least 100 hotels I have stayed before). So, I have to buy soap and shampoo. Charge for the toothpaste and toothbrush ( 3000 won) and I did not open it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiuSiuhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Niagara Hotel
#262 of 472 in Seoul
52 reviews
Shilla Stay Guro
#78 of 472 in Seoul
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Seoul Hotel
#149 of 472 in Seoul
72 reviews
Stanford Hotel Seoul
#134 of 472 in Seoul
159 reviews
Yeoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
#81 of 472 in Seoul
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Guro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Guro Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Guro Hotel
Address: 1128-1 Guro-Dong, Guro-Gu, Seoul 152-050, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Guro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Choice For Your Business Trip!!Best Western International Inc. is THE WORLD'S LARGEST HOTEL CHAIN with 4,200 independently owned and operated hotels with more than 308,237 quality guest rooms located in 80 countries and territories throughout the world. The Best Western Premier Guro Hotel is located in Guro, the high tech digital industry mecca, within the Guro Digital Valley which is the center of the economy of the metropolitan area. The hotel is located in the center of Guro to help guiding your business to a success. Through exceptional commitment to guest service and quality, we are very pleased to have you as our valuable guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Guro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing