We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant but housekeeping unsatisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Guro Hotel
Ranked #79 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant but housekeeping unsatisfactory”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stay at this business hotel for 18 days in a suite with kitchen on a business trip.

Pros:
1) Very big, clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, excellent sleeping quality.
2) Close proximity to many cafes such as Starbucks and many restaurants
3) Staff very helpful, polite and speak good English
4) Free wifi and LAN available

Cons:
1) Poor housekeeping. The cups and glasses in the room were not washed/replaced at all. They just put them back in place. Also, it took a really long time for them to clean up my room. I left my room at 10am in the morning and found out that my room was still uncleaned at 2pm.
2) Free wifi in all rooms but very unstable and often disconnected.
3) Hallways are very dark and lack lighting.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to leisure travelers as the location is 30min by subway to key tourist spots such as Myeongdong, Insadong, Dongdaemun, Itaewon, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
베스트웨스턴프리미어구로호텔, 고객 담당 매니저 at Best Western Premier Guro Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear, guest.
first of all, thank you for staying Bestwestern Premier Guro hotel.
and your review.

we try to good conneting for wifi, and give a warning to house keeping
to deep and quick clean for all rooms.
Actually, our hotel is a little bit far from downtown.
so we have lots of guest for business because of the location.
but very convience to go to down town by subway, sorry for unconvience about transportation.

we will try to give a pleasant to guests who will stay our hotel.
we hope to see you again.

thank you very much and regards,
-lee-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    101
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
36
11
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here with my mum for a tour in korea. Location is a bit off but the hotel is clean and good. Not a shopping district. Only a few shops here but there is an alley filled with restaurant for the locals. Since its my first to korea, for my next trip if i am here for shopping i would stay at Myeongdong.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

After staying 5 nights here, I am very sure that the previous positive comments showing at this site were written by its own staffs. I only can give this hotel at 3 stars the most. The key bad things are as follow :-
1. Lost things in my room after clean up. Lucky that the things (food) are not expensive ( i.e. about 3000 won), and it may be the reason the housekeeper stole them as they know tourist won't border to report.
2. Poor English at front desk and concierge. For enquiry at concierge, the gentleman just passed the phone to me and let me talk to the shop directly.
3. 8-10 mins walk to the metro station instead of the mentioned of "very near".
4. The location is really really far from the centre, you need to take at 1east 1 hour to the city centre. Really exhausted!!!
5. The mentioned e-mart supermarket not exactly at the opposite as well. You have to cross 2 roads and take 5 mins walk.
6. The amenities' quality in room are poor, which I never have before ( at least 100 hotels I have stayed before). So, I have to buy soap and shampoo. Charge for the toothpaste and toothbrush ( 3000 won) and I did not open it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiuSiuhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the executive floor of this 4-star hotel for 5 days in June 2013. The most convenient thing about this hotel is the airport bus that stops opposite (from the airport) and in front of the hotel (to the airport). The hotel is well located, only 5 min to the nearby Line 2 subway station (Guro Digital Complex Station). It's cheaper to live in a hotel outside the City Centre and the subway is very convenient to go anywhere you need. Staying at the executive floor includes buffet breakfast although it doesn't have very much to choose from. The room is reasonably sized in Seoul standard and has everything you need including a clean, big and comfortable bed. There are lots and lots of cafes and restaurants in the vicinity. Will come and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of March 2013. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They gave me maps to the subway when I needed it, and even gave me recommendations for dining and locations for shopping. The Patio restaraunt has been replaced by a Starbucks, so there is only the one buffet restaurant which does breakfast, lunch and dinner. The rooms are nice and clean, the Lobby looks nice, and it is altogether a nice hotel for business or Family.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank baker4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times on business. Modern and very clean. Breakfast and evening buffets are very good. Internet is fast. Only bad point is that there can be large tour groups staying, so if you catch them at breakfast or check-in / out time this can cause a long wait.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5_0f_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for 4 nights during Feb 2013 on a business trip and found every aspect of the hotel amazing. The room was on the 13th floor with amazing views over Seoul. Dressing gowns, slippers, and all toiletries were in the room along with kettle coffe/tea etc. The room was very comfortable and had a flat screen TV too :-)
The breakfast in the mornings was all very nice and fresh with a massive variety of all different foods.
We ate at the buffet restaurant one evening and again was very pleased with the variety of different foods that was available.
All in all i would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1302 on floor 13 has amazing views :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harryandlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Niagara Hotel
#258 of 472 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Stanford Hotel Seoul
#135 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shilla Stay Guro
#81 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Yeoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
#76 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Guro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Guro Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Guro Hotel
Address: 1128-1 Guro-Dong, Guro-Gu, Seoul 152-050, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Guro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Choice For Your Business Trip!!Best Western International Inc. is THE WORLD'S LARGEST HOTEL CHAIN with 4,200 independently owned and operated hotels with more than 308,237 quality guest rooms located in 80 countries and territories throughout the world. The Best Western Premier Guro Hotel is located in Guro, the high tech digital industry mecca, within the Guro Digital Valley which is the center of the economy of the metropolitan area. The hotel is located in the center of Guro to help guiding your business to a success. Through exceptional commitment to guest service and quality, we are very pleased to have you as our valuable guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Guro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing