We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great equipped with rocket fast free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Guro Hotel
Ranked #122 of 497 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great equipped with rocket fast free wifi”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It was my first visit to the hotel and feel comfortable for the whole stay. Room is equipped with complete facilities and clean. Bed equipments are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was so variety. The most impressive was superfast wifi connection both in the guest room and lobby.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank denpong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    108
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
31
36
12
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was my first hotel experience in Korea when my husband & I went on our honeymoon. The rooms were excellent and the service was better. The hotel was in a nice area.
If nothing else, you can join me in keeping up a streak of staying at a Best Western in every country you visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed in Seoul on business for just two nights. The hotel wasn't chosen by me so I didn't know what to expect, but knowing that Best Western can lend its name to all manner of places, I was hoping the 'Premier' would set it apart. And largely it does.

This was my first time in Seoul, and the hotel matches my first impressions of the city. Clean, modern, lots of glass and steel, rather like Singapore. If you are after a hotel with character, this isn't the choice for you. For a business trip though, it is perfect. Check-in and out took mere seconds, the staff greeted me by name as I walked through the doors on the first evening. The lobby is smart and presentable, very useful if you have a customer or colleague meeting you in the morning and want a coffee and read of the paper.

Free Wifi (quickly becoming a foregone conclusion in most places these days) and plenty of TV channels. Room was fine, not poky like a business budget hotel, but not large to the standard of Crown Plaza / Radisson city centre holiday hotels. Comfortable bed and clean, modern bathroom. Aircon was a bit annoying; when it got the room to the right temperature it would then switch on and off at 10 second intervals to regulate it, rather like a Singapore taxi driver. Reasonable minibar, although some snacks would have been appreciated as I arrived late, and the main restaurant closes at 9:30pm.

In fact the restaurant stops taking order well before 9:30pm, which was a bit of a pain. I wasn't in the mood after a long day to go poking around the local area, so ended up in the downstairs cafe instead, which does salads, pasta and the like. I ordered what looked like the most substantial thing on the menu: A steak. After 20 minutes I was presented with one of the most inedible steaks I have ever seen. There was nothing in the way of sides, so I disappointedly munched through this cake of mottled brown styrofoam and enjoyed the wine. I must have been obvious about my feelings because without warning, a waitress bought me a second glass of wine and said it was on the house.

However I was sufficiently pleased with the stay in general to forget about the meal. The breakfast buffet was in the main restaurant and was very decent, so I put the dinner error down to my lack of organisation for not checking when the restaurant closed.

Other reviewers have mentioned the airport shuttle which I wasn't aware of; the taxi from the airport cost about GBP30 which was reasonable considering the distance. Price-wise, the hotel was slightly more than I expected (considering there was no swimming pool), but it seems fairly central to downtown Seoul.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms in Korea seem to be standard, so if you don't want this, I recommend specifying wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YourLocalGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Location is excellent for me as my office is located in Gasan Digital complex. Best thing is you have direct limousine bus from Incheon Airport to hotel costing 10,000 KRW (Approx 10 USD) and takes around 45 minute.

Hotel is excellent with good furnishing and comfortable rooms. Not many staff in hotel but enough for any business traveller to take care of their needs. Dining is OK, not many options if you are pure vegeterian. You can get Pizza at walkable distance from Hotel.

Room Tip: Only view diffres. You can choose the rooms with street view. Should not make much diffrence if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Rooms are big and clean, bed are comfortable and new. Wifi works very well. Joined a company trip and this is one of the good hotels that we stayed in. Nearby restaurants, bars, sauna, etc. But too bad it's only 1 night. Would love to stay there again...

Thumbs up !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel_ose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I think the room is very comfortable, the bed is very nice, I was impressed. Overall, very clean. I walked around the surrounding, it is a pretty happening place, surrounded by shops and bars and restaurants. I think the Front Desk's service can be improved though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desmond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Got this hotel due to the group tour's arrangement.

Surrounding the hotel are nice eateries, and convenient stores, but the distance to main city area is far - between 20-30 minutes on car/taxi.

Rooms are clean, bathrooms are of standard size with a bathtub. Nothing much to complain about, as front desk staff are English speaking too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 785valeriey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Niagara Hotel
#355 of 497 in Seoul
54 reviews
Golden Seoul Hotel
#158 of 497 in Seoul
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shilla Stay Guro
#78 of 497 in Seoul
155 reviews
Stanford Hotel Seoul
#129 of 497 in Seoul
170 reviews
Yeoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
#88 of 497 in Seoul
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Guro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Guro Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Guro Hotel
Address: 1128-1 Guro-Dong, Guro-Gu, Seoul 152-050, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 497 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Guro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Choice For Your Business Trip!!Best Western International Inc. is THE WORLD'S LARGEST HOTEL CHAIN with 4,200 independently owned and operated hotels with more than 308,237 quality guest rooms located in 80 countries and territories throughout the world. The Best Western Premier Guro Hotel is located in Guro, the high tech digital industry mecca, within the Guro Digital Valley which is the center of the economy of the metropolitan area. The hotel is located in the center of Guro to help guiding your business to a success. Through exceptional commitment to guest service and quality, we are very pleased to have you as our valuable guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Guro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing