We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reserve the room for groups” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bulgogi Brothers Seoul Finance Center Store

Bulgogi Brothers Seoul Finance Center Store
Ranked #244 of 122,441 Restaurants in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Reserve the room for groups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting our relatives in Seoul and they choose this restaurant. It was super delicious and great atmosphere. The service was prompt.

It is in the seoul financial center in the mall. SFC Basement 2nd floor of a very high end mall. I would suggest you tell the cab driver city hall and walk. Our cab driver had a difficult time finding it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank intspyop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience, food, service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My fiance and I went here for a good Korean BBQ experience. Bulgogi Brothers didn't disappoint. Neither of us speak Korean in the slightest, but the staff was helpful with the ordering and even the cooking process. While we eat Korean BBQ in the States quite a bit, there are small things with veggies and seasoning of the grill that we wanted to ensure we got right.

The Bulgogi Brother special is a great mix of heart shaped seasoned ground meat and Bulgogi that are simply perfect. The price may be slightly higher than other BBQ places, but it was well worth it to have the extra attention.

Highly recommend to anyone traveling to Korea.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Generous package”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Yes yes, korean food is known for it's great variety, even for a simple meal. But do try the package they offer. I forgot the details but it's certainly more than enough to feed 3. The staff spoke adequate english and was patient enough to explain and taught us how to eat the korean way. Would certianly go back if I visit Korea next time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kai h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, but expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My friends and I we went to the one in Gangnam today, and the food was amazingly delicious and left an impression, that it is very fresh and high quality! We went for a lunch menu, and it is not that expensive then - but you get so much food within that one menu! I was full before the main dish even came. So my advice would be - share one menu with two and you will still have more than enough. Especially if you want to enjoy also all the kimci and other side dishes coming with the food unlimited. I found this place really delicious, and will visit it again very soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ieva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, but Pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Located in the busy market place, Bulgogi Brothers is a great place to get a restaurant style Hibachi-style dinner. The food is good and a variety of menu options and portion sizes. The menu is a bit pricey as compared with other local whole-in-the wall places around town. Somewhat difficult to find if not familiar with the area, look for the BB on a corner and head up the stairs to the restaurant. The atmosphere is casual. It was extremely hot in the place with all the grills going, so don't bother with the jacket. Service was a bit slow, which was common in all of the restaurants. Don't expect quick response for items requested.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 808Surfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulgogi Brothers Seoul Finance Center Store also viewed

 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Bulgogi Brothers Seoul Finance Center Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing