We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I
Nearby Hotels
$276
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$218
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
151
275
83
31
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
275
83
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsetude housemyeongdong stationgreat locationsky parkshopping areashopping paradisedeluxe twin roomno windowyour luggagelimited spacebeauty productsthe airport shuttle busmoney exchangestreet foodwater dispenserrooms are smallvisit korea
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 548 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Just a minute away from Myeongdong subway station, this hotel was wonderfully situated in the midst of Myeongdong shopping district itself, with lots of shopping and eating places. Staff could speak English and approachable. Room was compact but very clean. Could rent an adapter to charge your electronic devices for a refundable deposit. Worth it and a return trip!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Right in the heart of Myeondong shopping street.
2 mins walk to subway.
5 mins walk to Lotte shopping mall.
Receptionist can understand English and quite helpful.
Air port bus is available at skypark myeondong 3 which take only 5 mins walk from skypark myeondong 1 and do not need to worry about luggage as they provide you something like airport trolley so that you can easily get your luggage around.
Breakfast wise is kinda boring as we stay for 6 nights and they repeat the breakfast almost everyday.
Standard breakfast set which is salad,tasteless scramble egg and either waffle,pancake OR bread that's all.
Room Is indeed small but with the price and the location so I think it is worth to compromise.
Wifi is fast and FREE!
One thing good about Korea is most of the places in Seoul as I know provide free wifi.
Thumbs up for this! ☆☆☆
No toothbrush and tooth paste Pls take note.
Etude house shampoo and conditioner is provided. Excellent for lady but for gentleman wise I think too "girly"
Overall,it's a great stay and definitely come back to this hotel again.


Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FoodNtravel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

If you want to go shopping in Myeondong, this is the place to be. It's connected to SPAO, the shopping streets are at your doorstep and there's plenty of food nearby if you're hungry. Subway is around the corner too.
The hotel itself is adequate. Nothing to shout about. As some reviewers have already mentioned, there's no windows but you're in Myeongdong to shop so who cares about windows! :)
Check in was easy and we booked through Agoda so no hassle at the lobby. Beds were average though I found rooms stifling without the windows. They gave us a table fan in the room but it wasn't enough. Anyway, you don't choose Skypark because of the facilities.
One thing the ladies and girls might like is the sponsored beauty products. Samples from the shops around the hotel are available in the common areas on each floor for you to try out and most likely buy once you step out the hotel.
Overall, a good place to crash if you're in town for a shopping holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikaelangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is in the middle of action, if you on shopping spree in Seoul, then you probably made the right choice of choosing Skypark 1. Merely 100m from Myeongdong station and short walk to Sejong hotel to catch the airport bus. Plus, desktop computer is provided in common area with complimentary internet access.

Room Tip: Ask for room with windows
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

LOCATION
As most other reviewers have noted, this hotel has a GREAT location. It is right in the middle of the Myeongdong main shopping street and as such has easy access to fantastic food and shopping. The Myeongdong train station is a very short walk away (just come out of the hotel, walk about 100m, turn right, walk another 100m, and you're there). The close proximity to the station also means it's near the Migliore shopping mall so you won't have to lug your loot very far! There is a Lotteria fast food chain right across the street and a huge Holly's Coffee a little further down if you're worried about quick bites. Dongdaemun, Seoul's famed shopping district, is only a few stops down on the same line as the one Myeongdong station is on.

ROOMS
The rooms are small, but it's right smack in Myeongdong, so that's to be expected. What I didn't expect was for the room to have no windows! There is air-conditioning however, so it's not all that stuffy, but I'm the type that feels a bit claustrophobic without windows. There are rooms with windows on the other side of the building however. I'm not sure if these will be noisy as they face the main Myeongdong shopping street. The toilet is reasonably sized for a city hotel. They provide some face and body amenities as well.

Tip: The BEST hotteok in Seoul (imho) can be found down the street from the hotel. When you get out of the hotel, turn left and walk past the KAIST eyewear shop (which is opposite a huge Missha). The hotteok stall (it's a mobile stall) will be a little further down, on your right. What I like about this man's hotteok is that it's not oily and has a ton of cinnamon. Fantastic.

STAFF
The staff are polite but very unhelpful and they will not help you check things that you want to know. They even gave me wrong information. For example, I asked whether there were car rental agencies in Seoul. The lady who attended to me said she didn't know. We asked if she would help us check. She went to the computer and started typing, but subsequently started serving other guests. We stood there waiting for about 10 minutes or so before we decided that we would just get an answer later, so we informed her colleague that we would leave first and speak to them further on this when we got back to check in. It seemed to us that she had completely ignored our query and did not even bother to acknowledge us when we said we would get an answer later. She actually sounded surprised when her colleague referred to our question on the car rental agency. When we came back around 2pm, we followed up and asked if she had found car rental agencies. Her reply was that it was not good to drive in Seoul due to the heavy traffic. We then explained that we wished to drive from Seoul to Namwon, not within Seoul itself. After conferring with her colleague she informed us that there were no car rental agencies in Seoul. I subsequently did an internet search and found MANY car rental agencies in Seoul and was quite irritated by this provision of obviously incorrect information. It was obvious to us that she could not be bothered to check and was just fobbing us off with ridiculous answers. There were a few other such incidents. Basically if you want any information, google it yourself, don't bother asking the staff.

They speak good English however, so communication is not an issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window if you're claustrophobic.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schixzotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews