We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, atmosphere in the heart Seoul”
Review of Wang Thai

Wang Thai
Ranked #156 of 122,593 Restaurants in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Itaewon
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
186 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good food, atmosphere in the heart Seoul”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We ordered entrees, mains and drinks for just short of 70k won which was quite reasonable.

The papaya salad was authentic, pad thai used tamarind sauce which made it yummy and vegetarian green curry had lots of vegetables.

The service was terrific with the staff constantly refilling water etc. they also spoke good English.

We ate dinner early just before 7. When we went to leave there were a dozen people waiting for tables - obviously this place is popular! So would recommend to make a booking if you're coming at 7pm or later.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 665kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very nice Thai”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Thai restaurant is very nicely decorated. The waiters are very attentive, filling up your glass all the time. The food is of high quality and cooked very well. The portion sizes are good, in fact too good so had to bring half home with me. English menu which is handy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holiday602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Surprisingly High Class”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The somewhat lackluster exterior beguilles a solid four-star restaurant in Wang Thai. Authentic Southeast Asian decore complements excellent, attentive service and delicious food. I suggest the Pad Thai and a cool Chang or Singha beer to wash it down.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrisThomas1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

i just visited wang thai and i had a ok meal, the larb gai and then vegetarian green curry. still, its nothing too special. located on the 3rd floor its nicely decorated but with the window shutters down there is no view of the busy street downstairs.

Helpful?
Thank littlenonni
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“In the top 3 best Thai restaurants in Seoul”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The food was good along with the portions. Only problem was the service, we have to flagged them down for refills but besides that, it was good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ahuxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wang Thai also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Wang Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing