We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, Great Location, Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IB Ville Guesthouse
Ranked #220 of 591 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I've been to Seoul many times to visit family, but on my recent trip, I wanted to experience Seoul as a tourist.

We stayed at a 3 person room and we were very surprised how roomy it was especially for the price. Our room was clean with modern amenities (that wasn't tacky).

The best thing about the location is that it is on a cute street with number of cute coffee shops along the way. This made for great mornings. Also, it was nice to be so close to both Myeong dong and Nam dae mun (basically the reason for my Seoul trip!).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pietrapiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 70 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2011

stayed here for 4D3N with friends and we got the family room. compared with other hostels, rates are slightly more expensive but the location is really ideal. we went to seoul to shop and the flagship store of uniqlo is just 5-7 minutes away. i was even able to bring our shopping bags back to the hotel then met up again with friends at caffe bene to continue our shopping. there was free breakfast consisting of tea, coffee and toast (with jam and butter). there's also free wifi and a computer station for everyone's use. what i didn't like was that there was only one security key for our group and it was hard to get into the hostel after 11pm if you don't have your security key with you. also, there was no elevator and we all had at least 28kilos of luggage each and it was difficult to bring them down from the 3rd floor when we checked out. but that's a small price to pay for the convenience and the assistance we got from the hostel's staff. i'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms on the 2nd floor, but it also depends on the type of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlonpasilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

stayed here for 7 nites in Nov 2011 with my family of five. We got 2 rooms. 1 room apartment with cooking facilities and another the normal double room. The rooms and bathroom are clean and well equipped. If you are on a budget but want to stay somewhere good this is the place. The guesthouse is located in Myeongdong (5mins walk up a slope) using exit 3 of the metro station. Many eateries nearby, 7-11 and groceries stores.

For those with big bags from the airport and 2 or more person it is advisable to arrange for a pick up by IB Ville (60,000 won per van) coz if you take the shuttle bus you would have to carry your bags a distance and carrying it down and up some flight of stairs crossing the road (thru the underpass).

In summary great location, clean and value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aimantakkisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Satisfied with this guesthouse. Facilities are good and sufficient. We stayed in the twin room on the 1st floor ( right beside their office). We could hear people speaking right outside. This guesthouse is walking distance to Myeondong. Down the street, there are also several eateries.. and convenience shops.. You can also walk up to namsam tower or park from there... Also, Namdaemun Market is about 10 min walking distance ... its not worth to take the train. I would definately stay here if i will to visit seoul again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Autumnday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Thanks to Ray and family. IB Ville has a good location. Clean and near to tourist attractions. Small but cosy. Staff can understand and speak in English. Free wifi and breakfast (bread, jam, butter, coffee and tea)

Reasonable price

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeco28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

It's my 2nd stay in IB Ville in 2 years. The overall experience was like my last stay. Very very affordable and excellent place to stay for tourists. I can attest to all the other positive reviews about IB Ville in tripadvisor. Highly recommended! =) Keep up the good work, IB Ville!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donavan_seng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Location is not bad, a 5min walk up a gradual slope from the myeong dong station. A small place with no lift, so you have to carry your luggage up 3 floors if you are staying on the 3rd. Small room, but cosy enough. Free wifi available. I think this is good for youngsters and young couples who just need something basic, decent and affordable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beargoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#15 of 505 in Seoul
3,380 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hongdae
Birdsnest Hostel
Birdsnest Hostel
#27 of 591 in Seoul
81 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Royal Hotel Seoul
Royal Hotel Seoul
#36 of 505 in Seoul
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IB Ville Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IB Ville Guesthouse

Address: 47, Toegye-ro 20-gil, Jung-gu | IB Bldg., Seoul 04629, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 591 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range: $51 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — IB Ville Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IB Ville is located just few minutes away from Myeong Dong and Mt. Namsan. Location is everything for a visitor to the beautiful city of Seoul and when you stay at IB Ville, you are never far from wherever your desire to be. IB Ville places you near a vibrant assortment of shops, restaurants, attractions, and nightlife - all within walking distance or accessible via subway. Our rooms, lounge, and accommodations are all handsomely appointed with comfortable furnishings blended with modern conveniences. Plus a friendly staff is available to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your IB Ville Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ib Ville Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing