We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
22
31
13
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
31
13
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 70 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Decided on IB ville after reading the reviews here. Their response to our email enquiry was prompt. So are the subsequent correspondences. Getting there from the airport via subway was a little tricky especially the flights of stairs that you have to overcome with your heavy baggages. When u exit the subway, u have to walk abt 8 mins to reach the guesthouse.. On the way up to the guesthouse are some eateries which are more patronized during the weekdays as there is a school nearby. But please note that the way to the guesthouse is an up-slope. So it gets really tiring if u are lugging heavy bags after shopping spree.
Stayed in a double condo room as the hotel type was booked. Had a mini kitchen which was useless to us. The room was neat and sizeable. Essentials like hairdryer, shampoo etc are provided. However, perhaps the guesthouse did not expect their guests to turn on the air-con in a 15 degree celcius weather, dust was flying around when we on the air-con and this dirtied our bed which was underneath the aircon. We didnt want to open window as the pathway gets noisy when the Koreans are going to or dismiss from the school nearby. Toilet was much better than expected and it's very clean too. Staff is ok and the guy manning the counter (called Ray) looks cold but it's actually very helpful. My hubby was very ill during the trip and Ray took the initiative to accompany me to the pharmacy that it's quite some walk away, helping me to communicate with the pharmacists there. His English is good too since he worked in Australia for some time.
Location is good, given that it's in the myeongdong area. Bad is that it requires some walk from the subway station or main road, and there are alternatives in the heart of myeongdong area for slightly more in price.

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashewnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

easy accessible, which about 15mins walk after exit from the MyeongDong subway.
surrounding with alot of nice restaurant and MyeongDong shopping area just across the road near to the subway exits. besides, it also very near to the Namsan Tower that you could opt to take yellow bus where bustopis abt 5mins walking distance from guest house.
famous shopping spot of Dongdeamun, Namdeamun, Seoul station is only few station away from MyeongDong. So really is great location that you could drop your shopping bags before you head to next stop :)

Stayed at double room for 4 nights at Seoul. Room is cozy and clean. WIFI is accessible in the room. they do also have public PC at the reception area.
Staff are friendly and willing to help if any info guided needed.

the only area to note would be the water heater is inconsistent which kind of frustrated especially during cold weather :s

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galsbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Firstly, i stayed in IB Ville throughout my whole korea trip, a 6 days 5 nights trip =) n it was very memorable!

The place wasn't very hard to find being very near myeongdong station, just about 3minutes walk away. Behind the hotel was one of seoul's iconic tourist attraction, Namsan Tower (which was very nicely lit up at night, it was breathtaking considering how near it was to IB Ville) and just across the street is Myeongdong shopping district, Seoul's shopping mecha!!!

Me n my friends opted for the 3 bedroom styled room and it was very comfortable and quite spacious. I was more impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom as its impt to me while travelling. Towels, hairdryer, shampoo, and soap were all provided in the room, as well as house slippers! oh, thr was a fridge too =3 wifi is provided downstairs, and thr's also desktops too

Reasonable pricing as breakfast was provided as well (toast jam butter n coffee/tea), The staffs were super friendly n they speak very good english! perfect for foreingers

Overall, I would highly recommend this place to travellers on a budget n looking for a place which is right smack in the middle of Seoul's shopping district, Myeongdong =)

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamomedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed her with my parents while on holiday, it's located near Myeong Dong which is the main shopping district of Seoul.. Just a 5-10 min walking distance from Myeong Dong Station and in between the station and Namsan Tower. The owner was really friendly and the rooms were clean and comfy and well heated (esp. since we went during the peak of winter). Good budget accom near the best location in Seoul!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherzzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

When you exit at Exit B from the Myeongdong Station, on you right (across the main road) is the Myeongdong shopping area and on the left, you will see Pacific Hotel. Walk towards the Pacific Hotel, then turn left. The guesthouse is only 5 minutes walk from thereon. Along the way, there are sundry shops and eating places along the way. You can even walk to the Seoul Tower cable car station from the guesthouse which I did! For a first timer who wants to be in the central, this is the place for you, especially if you are on a budget. Clean, great accessibility and friendly owner (who speaks English), what more can you ask for.

Date of stay: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOLA_BLISS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews