We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seoul
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seoul
from $67.50
More Info
from $52.92
More Info
Seoul Pub Crawl
141 Reviews
from $21.53
More Info
from $57.00
More Info
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
60
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Excellent experiance with a very knowledgable guide - beside a good fòod experience local knowedge and history made for a great tour. Would recommend the experience to any visitor.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank X6356JZjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing time with Mike on his food tour. It was our favourite part of our trip. We were skeptical at first to pay the price of the tour because we went to the market ourselves a couple nights prior, however it was totally worth it. We wouldn’t have been able to try all the authentic Korean dishes that only the locals know without Mike’s guidance and recommendations.
Excellent tour!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank taliafs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

This food tour was the highlight of my solo trip to Seoul. Mike is a fantastic guide and the balance between eating, drinking, walking and talking was just perfect. We were a small group of 4 fellow foodies, and Mike expertly led us through the markets and alleys of Seoul's food and drink scene with a couple of scenic stops along the way. I can't recommend this highly enough. Thanks for such a fun evening!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank AACA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

We had a great food tour with Mike going through a food market, getting Korean fried chicken, and ending up in a drinking tent (literally) on the side of the road. At the market, we not only had the Netflix-famous noodle stall, but we had a variety of classics (like tteokbokki and pancakes) and some off the wall stuff! The crazy stuff we'd have never been able to try without Mike's help. Specifically, if you request it, he'd be happy to take you for soy-marinated raw crab was amazing and the live squid! Both of these things would be too intimidating to order on your own-- and you'd have no idea where to get it.

Mike is very knowledgable about the food and culture of Korea, and after the tour, will act as your personal concierge for all things Korea. He was easy to contact via WhatsApp and available whenever you needed him. We may have abused this, but it was invaluable for us because Korea is much harder to find places to eat (as Google doesn't really work well there), and Americans (read: us) are exposed to much less Korean food than say Japanese/Chinese.

The entire tour was one of our most memorable parts of visiting Korea and gave us a crash course in all things Korean. Highly recommended! His instagram for @itseoulgood is pretty useful to get other helpful tips as well!

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank scottrF5621NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had a great time! We did this our first night in Seoul and came in to it with minimal exposure to Korean food. Mike provided great guidance and good exposure to a variety of foods. I also appreciated some of the other sites he took us to so we weren’t just eating for five hours straight. We spent about $20-$25 usd in additional food/drink, which was always plentiful and easily shared with the rest of our group. I would definitely recommend this tour to others, and I would absolutely book Mike again if I needed another guide in Seoul!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Amm323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews