We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
4
15
20
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
15
20
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 41 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here for seven nights in September 2012. The hotel is located right in the middle of the main shopping district Myeong-Dong and is close to transport, airport bus and attractions.
On arrival you will find the hotel hard to locate as it is at the top of an office building above a bank, head for Seoul Royal Hotel and it is next door. The room had fridge, TV, and shower/toilet but was very small. The room was clean and secure and the staff very nice. I had no window and the air is central so you cannot control it and was too warm for my liking but I see other reviews said it was too cold so I guess they can't please everybody. If you want a basic, no thrills, cheap room that's very central this is all you will find in this area. You get what you pay for and hotels are not cheap in Seoul.

Room tip: I guess try asking for a window
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Great location within walking distance to many of the top attractions in Seoul, several subway lines and restaurants. It's also smack-dab in the middle of an "intense" shopping district if that's your thing. The rooms are very tiny, but clean. My room had no windows (I wasn't really there for the view) and amenities are pretty minimal. Expect to go to the 7-11 (across the street) from time to time to pick up stuff like soap or tissues if you're staying more than a couple of days. The staff was helpful in giving me directions, and providing suggestions of places to go. I'd recommend this place as a solo traveler who doesn't need the tops in comfort, but wants a good launchpad for venturing around Seoul.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Orion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I was in this b&b during July, the rooms are extremely little but clean and not noisy at all. The bathroom is little too, but it has everything you need for a short stay! The surrounding area is amazing, full of restaurants and coffees, in an totally pedestrian area.

I will definitely go back to Seoul and I will stay in this b&b for SURE!!!

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gullygiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The location was great because it was right at the center of the shopping district and near 2 metro stops. However, i will still not recommend it. I stayed here for 3 nights and for 3 nights there was no airconditioning. The airconditioning is centralized so as luck may have it, on the day I arrived one of the airconditioning, the one that is linked to my room, broke down. They wont change my room and i had to suffer the heat for 3 nights. No apologies, just straight out, "the aircon is busted cant do anything about it. " stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Trosete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: 窓ありの部屋をおすすめします
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews