We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Trip.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Hotels.com$47
Priceline$47
Orbitz.com$47
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
209
353
126
21
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
209
353
126
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bars and restaurants would stay here again min walk iteawon english usd district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 733 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here while my friend was visiting me. The location is great!!
It is hard to find a clean HOTEL and not a motel in Seoul around 150usd/night.

lobby and the room was very clean all the time and bath room amenities were very nice (crabtree & evelyn)

Good place for foreigners (especially western travelers). Itaewon doesn't have much shopping or REAL korean restaurants but it is filled with western bars and clubs and exotic restaurants.
So, if one wants to travel around seoul but still want to stay where he/she can communicate in English and find comforting food, stay in this area and stay at IP which is actually only clean HOTEL in this area

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeica8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for just a couple of nights in november 2012 when on business in seoul. I was pleasantly surprised: the price was reasonable, it was in a good location in Itaewon and best of all the decoration of the hotel was quite unique, outside and in. The room was a decent size, wifi service was fast and the staff were helpful. On a negative note, no breakfast included although there is a cafe in the hotel and there are restaurants and loads of coffee shops just outside, which i used instead. Also, there was what looked like a bleach stain on the bedroom carpet. However i was too busy marveling the views across seoul and the enormous strawberry painted on the bedroom wall!

Thank iamDRH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hotel is very easy to find just a 5 min. walk from the subway (line 6) location is very international so lots of food choices. Check-in was seemless staff speaks enough english and is very helpful they could only give us 1 key card the 1st night they out of them that was odd. Lobby has really cool swings you can sit on. Room was very clean beds were of above average comfort, bathroom is a glass cube frosted accross the middle very nice looking but does not give a lot of privacy, tube/shower is high and there is nothing to hold onto getting in and out everything was very nice bright and clean one entire wall lights up so very bright. This can be an issue if someone is trying to sleep in as turning on the lights in the bathroom will light up the entire room. Room had very limited storage space one drawer in the closet almost no place to put your luggage as well. Plug-ins will take almost any type we had no issue using our US laptops and phones without getting the adaptors out. WiFi was free but speed is slow even uploading pictures to facebook was an issue. Hallways are very nice but dark and I mean dark enough to make it hard to find your room.

We would stay here again was a good value for what we paid.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caltom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Itaewon was bustling when we arrived in the hotel on a Saturday. We found a food truck selling excellent Vietnamese fare near the hotel past 10 pm. (Unfortunately, we didn't see the truck during the next four nights we stayed in Seoul.) All the other places open that time seemed like drinking places. Bracing ourselves for loud sounds till the wee hours, our room cocooned us from the street noise of a partying Itaewon. We had good wi-fi connection on all our devices, the bed was comfortable with pillows to my liking. The toilet and bathroom were clean. Interesting though, the hotel did not have complimentary tooth care kits which I assumed was a standard for a hotel of this level.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivienTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Well located, subway 1.50 to main tourist areas, great wifi, comfy bed, good breakfast. Crazy decor, dark corridors, very bright room, but perfect for the location. Main Street and parallel roads are packed with food and fashion. Taxi to central Seoul less than 10 dollars. Only gripe is soft water pressure, adequate but that is all. Look inside mirrors to find wardrobe. Suggest turning off air con for comfortable temp. Make sure you have your camera ready to shoot the lobby, it is wild.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank terrylB4243KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews