We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool, quirky, stylish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Ranked #104 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Cool, quirky, stylish hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

IP Boutique Hotel is great. It has its own stop on the airport limousine bus, which means absolutely no hassle to finding it. Great, quirky lobby, pleasant staff, nice rooms. They're small, but all white and full of mirrors, so they feel bigger. Bed was comfortable. Great view down to the river. Good, free wifi access. Thoughtfully designed, and in an area that's ideal for all sorts of food, nice bars, and the lovely Itaewonland spa, which is literally two minutes away. Only disappointments are no swimming pool, and no breakfast included (though there are plenty of places nearby to buy breakfast). A great choice for convenience, comfort and style.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms_scotsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    311
    100
    18
    17
See reviews for
48
180
114
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

The staff was very helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There are swings in the lobby- which was just so much fun! The beds were comfortable, and the location is only a few minutes walk from the metro. The room itself is a little small, but stylishly designed. The shower was divine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaydily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

As other reviewers have said this hotel is very modern but not your standard franchise modern, everything about it is different, from entering the spacious lobby- which has working swings!!! to the decor of the (small) but perfectly formed rooms.
We found the English speaking reception staff at the main desk to be very helpful in giving us directions, ask and they will give you a tourist map; the staff at the main entrance looked shocked when we asked him for advice, I think he's there just for the valet parking.
We arrived at 9.00 am and our room was ready, it is a bit strange getting out of the lift to very dimmed lighting, we thought someone has switched the lights off! but you soon get used to it.
We paid extra for the buffet breakfast which was fine, plenty of choice, the staff were a bit slow with the coffee but we found that's just the way it is sometimes in that part of the world.
The local area is an eclectic mix of bars and restaurants, some very smart, some downright seedy, but it all adds to the charm of Itaewon, which is safe to walk around, even late at night.
Right outside the hotel is the shuttle bus and always plenty of taxis to get you into Seoul for shopping, sightseeing etc.,
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnygirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

so modern it's unbelievable, you'll be blow away, book here and you'll not be dissappointed. Lobby is just amazing and that theme continues into the lifts and rooms, wifi access throughout, internet usage for free in the lobby and a toilet that flushes after you've used it. Location wise it's in Itaewon you'll see more foreigners than Koreans and its a hub of bars, and restuarants

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be a superior quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel is very stylish with it's modern decor. The rooms are also very modern with a very clean white touch to it.
Location of the hotel is nice, easy to find and only 400m away from the subway station.
Breakfast was not included in our fare but not outrageously expensive. We found the service of the morning shift to not be excellent. Not easy getting the attention of the waiter for some more coffee. The buffet style breakfast is correct in it's offering - quite standard for a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoMaSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

The service was bad, and the receptionists were incommunicative and non-customer friendly.
Nice design though!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

The room is really small but I love the design. They use a lot of mirrors to create the feeling of the space. The hall was kind of creepy.....It was very dark but I think it was the characteristic of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. If you are planning to take taxi, please avoid "black " and van cab." Also, make sure you get the recipt and the license plate number when you pay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasa803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Hamilton Hotel Seoul
Hamilton Hotel Seoul
#140 of 474 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Itaewon
I.T.W Hotel
I.T.W Hotel
#236 of 474 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#19 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#62 of 474 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#22 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel

Property: Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel
Address: 221, Itaewon-ro, Yongsan-gu, Seoul 04349, South Korea (Formerly IP Boutique Hotel)
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Itaewon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-placed in the nightlife, culture, restaurants area of Seoul city, Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. The hotel lies 2.Km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. For those of you who want to venture out, Itawon Street, Leeum, Samsung Museum of Art, Itaewon Subway station are just some of the attractions available to visitors.IP Boutique Hotel also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Seoul. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including safety deposit boxes, car park, airport transfer, meeting facilities, 24hr room service.All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel hits the spot in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing