We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gangnam Artnouveau City II
Ranked #128 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed May 30, 2010

I don't travel much, but I think this was an amazing room for $100/night. The rooms were plush and clean and featured all the amenities you would need for a lengthy stay. The area in Gangnam was a good location for sightseeing (the attractions were just a short bus ride away). I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends visiting Seoul.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank groodscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Gangnam Artnouveau City II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2010

On the plus side, nice and generally comforatble rooms, Decent kithenette (didn't use), nice living room area with large TV, nice staff. Reasonably quiet place. On the negative, tiny bathroom (other than shower) - no vanity,. No ironing board in room. Not the best location. Also, recommend breakfast buffet. Fitness center was ok, unless

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReluctantTraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

We had 3 choices for accommodation in Seoul: 70s style motel/hostel room; 80s/90s style hotel room; or 00’s serviced apartment. We chose 00’s serviced apartment for the price of a 80s/90s style hotel room. Our choice is a total success, and ArtNouveau City II is perfect.

Pros: For the price of a normal 4 star “western” hotel room, you get a beautifully decorated Victorian themed unit with in-house kitchen (including stylish utensils, brand new microwave, even a rice cooker), brand new washing machine + dryer, 45’’ LED TV and foxtel, separate dining area, extremely comfy bed and doona, and an electronically heated toilet. Unit is cleaned/serviced daily, staff is English speaking, location is 10 mins walk from Gangnam Station. We chose ArtNouveau City II because of its close proximity to Gangnam Station and larger rooms to ArtNouveau City I by comparison.

You cannot go wrong with this serviced apartment, either short stay or long stay. I mean, why would anyone want to pay 100USD to 200USD for one bedroom of cheesy 90s decor with zero extras like kitchen or washing machine, while they could easily choose to stay in new-age serviced apartments like this luxuriously presented vintage-themed ArtNouveau City II is beyond me. I love its vintage decor so much that it has inspired me to decorate my own unit back home in Australia in the same style.

The cons: ArtNouveau City II (as of March 2010) is only partially completed. I.e. the spa and barber shop are still under construction, while the restaurant, roof top garden and business centre are finished and open to public. Also, if you are looking for a study desk, I am afraid they only offer a combined TV bench and study area, as there is no separate study desk included.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank cj27282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Yeonju K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinko2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n2cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Urban Place Gangnam
Urban Place Gangnam
#136 of 500 in Seoul
99 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#35 of 500 in Seoul
290 reviews
Seocho Artnouveau City lll
#216 of 500 in Seoul
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Family Hotel
Gangnam Family Hotel
#154 of 500 in Seoul
147 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Coatel
Coatel
#177 of 500 in Seoul
123 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gangnam Artnouveau City II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gangnam Artnouveau City II

Address: 49, Seocho-daero 74-gil, Seocho-gu | Gangnam Artnouveau City II, Seoul, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#43 Family Hotel in Seoul
#46 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gangnam Artnouveau City II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The serviced residence Gangnam Artnouveau City which is located in the center of Gangnam Korea has a good position for traffic, shopping, entertainment and business.Consisted of 192 rooms each equipped with top-level kitchen and washing machine, Gangnam Artnouveau City provides comfortable rest and business environments with luxurious interior and the highest grade services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Gangnam Artnouveau City II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gangnam Artnouveau City Ii Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing