We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxe appartement with beautifull view.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz
Ranked #9 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxe appartement with beautifull view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very luxe appartement . We had a perfect stay for 2 nights with 2 children. Everything was Nice and clean. Neighbourhood was not very special but we like to go to The Han river to relax. Lotte store nearby. Breakfast was also very good!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraElisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear PetraElisa:

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and sharing your comments with Tripadvisor’s travelers.
We are very happy to hear that you had a perfect and special stay with your two children.
Unexpectedly, I’ve heard that your family went to the Han river to relax.^^
Thank you for your feedback, and we will continuously strive to provide excellent service to all our guests.
We look forward to seeing your family in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    100
    20
    12
    0
See reviews for
189
46
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights, It was a lovely hotel, clean and big room.
We enjoyed the stay very much with the friendly staff there. They are very helpful
especially the front desk guy. Very good can speak Mandarin and English too.
Will stay there next time. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 디 웬
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and taking the time to write a wonderful review on the Tripadvisor, which is truly appreciated.
We’ve shared your compliments with Mr. Vincent Park who served you at the front desk with very good Mandarin and English as well as our associates.
We are very pleased to hear that you would stay here again next time.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Loved this place and we'll stay here again for our annual Korea trip. Great location, wonderful service, great restaurants on and off the property. It's spacious and super high-tech. Shower could have used an improvement. Scolding hot and cold and couldn't get it to drain well. But it's minor compared all that this property had to offer. Extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. We are grateful to have found this place. Our only regret was that our schedule was so jam packed, we didn't get to enjoy the place to the fullest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Eliza K

Thanks for your recent stay at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad to hear that you loved our great location and wonderful service during your stay as well as a lot of great restaurants on and off this property.
However, we feel sorry that you’ve experienced inconvenience regarding shower problem.
we will investigate the cause thoroughly to ensure that these type of problems do not occur again.
Thank you for your feedback, and we will continuously strive to improve to provide excellent service to all our guests.
We look forward to serving you on your next annual Korea trip and we hope you enjoy this place for more longer period.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Everything was great, however the service varies from the staff. I requested for a DVD player upon check in and they only send on the following day after 2 reminders despite the promise to deliver it right away. The key was not working on my 2nd trip and literally need help to assess the lift and door everytime we get back at wee hours. I was told to leave it with front desk and they will fix it but it turn out that it still didn't work. A technician finally came prior our check out day but it was too late because we had such a fuss during our stay because of the trouble we went through everyday.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Instylealways

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
However, we were extremely disappointed to know that our service was not up to your satisfaction.
Please accept my apologies for the room key and the DVD setting problems. Your experience certainly felt short of the high standards we strive to achieve. I have addressed your comments with our staff to ensure that this problem is rectified immediately. All our guest’s satisfaction and comfort is very important to us and we will conduct more thorough inspection to ensure that these type of problems do not occur again.
Thank you for your feedback, and we will continuously strive to improve to provide excellent service to all our guests.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have received a great services in a uniqe smart residence , it has full equepment you need in a residence like a heater and dryer device in the bathroom,washing machine, clothes dryer, microwave, an electronic security system, a large, clean, residence and a helpful staff

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aimansimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Aimansimi

Thank you very much for staying at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and sharing your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
We are most glad to hear that you received a great services in a unique smart residential hotel during your recent stay. We are very proud of receiving this kind of compliments through our customers like you.
It would be grateful if we could have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Thanks again for taking the time to post your feedback and sharing your experience with other travelers.

Sincerely

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was my first time at Classic 500 and my friends and I had stayed there for 7 nights. If you are looking for a good location this is the place to stay.The train station is a couple of minutes away and this made travelling to places a breeze. The staff here are very nice and are always very helpful. The apartment I had stayed in was the Superior Suite for 4 people. It was very very spacious and very well furnished. The room also had an amazing view! The only problem was that the washing machine was a combined washer and dryer, and didnt only JUST dry without washing, so if our clothes were a little damp after the wash we couldn't just dry our clothes further.
Also another thing, housekeeping for 3 or 4 of the mornings, came knocking while we were all still sleeping even though we didn't have a "makeup room" sign. We couldn't communicate with them because of the language barrier, we tried to tell them to come back later, but eventually we gave up and just gave them towels to swap. The food at the buffet breakfast wasn't the greatest but was good enough to get us out of bed. Overall the stay was excellent and I would definitely recommend it and I would definitely come back and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Tanya N

Thank you very much for staying at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor!

It is always a pleasure reading great reviews such as yours, and we were happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

However, we are very sorry to hear that the washing machine was not properly operated according to an order. I have addressed your comments with our Maintenance Manager, to ensure that this problem is rectified immediately. we will conduct more thorough inspection to ensure that these type of problems do not occur again.
In regards to Knocking your room by room maids while you were all still sleeping in your room, we’ve made new standard operation procedure of room maid behavior not to bother our valuable customers with the careful principle.

Tanya N, thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and wish to continue serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Outstanding property in a great location. Very generous sized suite and well appointed rooms. Plenty of space for our family of four. Underfloor heating and warm rooms very welcome after a hectic day in cold Seoul. Very comfortable beds, soft pillows and duvets. Plenty of interesting food outlets and shopping in the streets around the property, and the Metro station is conveniently just across the road. Home away from home, the Classic 500 was an excellent choice for our family holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkRodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Mark Rodrigues

Thank you very much for staying at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and we really appreciate your valuable review you’ve posted on Tripadvisor.
Moreover, we are very glad to hear that The Classic 500 Pentaz hotel was an excellent choice for your family holidays. We will continue try to exceed the expectations of our customers with the better service and facilities.
It would be grateful if you also could recommend this hotel to your friends or relatives who are scheduled to visit Seoul in the near future.
Thanks again, we look forward to serving your family in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#1 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#8 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz

Property: The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz
Address: 90, Neungdong-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul 05065, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seoul
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the prestige business residence, PENTAZ features spacious and pleasant rooms that perfectly designed for those staying abroad on business for a long period. PENTAZ provides the exclusive private service, luxuriously and efficiently designed space for satisfying both relaxation and business needs all in one.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic 500 Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing