We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but room for improvement!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz
Ranked #17 of 497 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Hongkong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great but room for improvement!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Everything was great, however the service varies from the staff. I requested for a DVD player upon check in and they only send on the following day after 2 reminders despite the promise to deliver it right away. The key was not working on my 2nd trip and literally need help to assess the lift and door everytime we get back at wee hours. I was told to leave it with front desk and they will fix it but it turn out that it still didn't work. A technician finally came prior our check out day but it was too late because we had such a fuss during our stay because of the trouble we went through everyday.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Instylealways

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
However, we were extremely disappointed to know that our service was not up to your satisfaction.
Please accept my apologies for the room key and the DVD setting problems. Your experience certainly felt short of the high standards we strive to achieve. I have addressed your comments with our staff to ensure that this problem is rectified immediately. All our guest’s satisfaction and comfort is very important to us and we will conduct more thorough inspection to ensure that these type of problems do not occur again.
Thank you for your feedback, and we will continuously strive to improve to provide excellent service to all our guests.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    109
    21
    12
    1
See reviews for
205
52
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have received a great services in a uniqe smart residence , it has full equepment you need in a residence like a heater and dryer device in the bathroom,washing machine, clothes dryer, microwave, an electronic security system, a large, clean, residence and a helpful staff

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimansimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Aimansimi

Thank you very much for staying at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and sharing your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
We are most glad to hear that you received a great services in a unique smart residential hotel during your recent stay. We are very proud of receiving this kind of compliments through our customers like you.
It would be grateful if we could have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Thanks again for taking the time to post your feedback and sharing your experience with other travelers.

Sincerely

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was my first time at Classic 500 and my friends and I had stayed there for 7 nights. If you are looking for a good location this is the place to stay.The train station is a couple of minutes away and this made travelling to places a breeze. The staff here are very nice and are always very helpful. The apartment I had stayed in was the Superior Suite for 4 people. It was very very spacious and very well furnished. The room also had an amazing view! The only problem was that the washing machine was a combined washer and dryer, and didnt only JUST dry without washing, so if our clothes were a little damp after the wash we couldn't just dry our clothes further.
Also another thing, housekeeping for 3 or 4 of the mornings, came knocking while we were all still sleeping even though we didn't have a "makeup room" sign. We couldn't communicate with them because of the language barrier, we tried to tell them to come back later, but eventually we gave up and just gave them towels to swap. The food at the buffet breakfast wasn't the greatest but was good enough to get us out of bed. Overall the stay was excellent and I would definitely recommend it and I would definitely come back and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Tanya N

Thank you very much for staying at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor!

It is always a pleasure reading great reviews such as yours, and we were happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

However, we are very sorry to hear that the washing machine was not properly operated according to an order. I have addressed your comments with our Maintenance Manager, to ensure that this problem is rectified immediately. we will conduct more thorough inspection to ensure that these type of problems do not occur again.
In regards to Knocking your room by room maids while you were all still sleeping in your room, we’ve made new standard operation procedure of room maid behavior not to bother our valuable customers with the careful principle.

Tanya N, thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and wish to continue serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Outstanding property in a great location. Very generous sized suite and well appointed rooms. Plenty of space for our family of four. Underfloor heating and warm rooms very welcome after a hectic day in cold Seoul. Very comfortable beds, soft pillows and duvets. Plenty of interesting food outlets and shopping in the streets around the property, and the Metro station is conveniently just across the road. Home away from home, the Classic 500 was an excellent choice for our family holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkRodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Mark Rodrigues

Thank you very much for staying at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and we really appreciate your valuable review you’ve posted on Tripadvisor.
Moreover, we are very glad to hear that The Classic 500 Pentaz hotel was an excellent choice for your family holidays. We will continue try to exceed the expectations of our customers with the better service and facilities.
It would be grateful if you also could recommend this hotel to your friends or relatives who are scheduled to visit Seoul in the near future.
Thanks again, we look forward to serving your family in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was our 2nd time staying at Classic 500. Its a fantastic location, with the train station (Kukuk University) just 5 min walk away. But perhaps because 2nd time round, we stayed through Christmas, so the season surcharge was a really a little too much.
The reception is very helpful with taxi reservations. Though we did feel a little hurried on 2 mornings, where housekeeping came knocking even though we didn't put up a makeup room sign.
It would help lots, if small satchets of laundry powder was provided. We learnt from the 1st stay, so had to bring our own bottle this 2nd time.
Overall, we'd come back to Classic 500 for sure.

Room Tip: Larger 1+1 rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChrisLow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear ChrisLow3

Thank you very much for your 2nd visit at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and posting your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to hear that you think this hotel is located in a perfect place with the train station just 5 min walk away.
However, we are very sorry for bothering you in an early time by room maid. we will take appropriate action to prevent that kinds of mistakes and will ensure your next experience with us is perfect one.
Thank you once again for coming back to The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel, we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Whether I travel alone, with friends or families, Classic 500 is best option in Seoul. Stayed there for the 3rd time this year and still loving it. I got sick during this trip, and there is medical clinic open 24 hrs, 365 days in the same building with pharmacy as well. In all, it has great room, complete facilities, next to e-mart, shopping mall and subway, eatery and now plus clinic.

The only downside is the price keep getting up the last 2 years :) so I need to book early for next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank wiliandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Wiliandry

We would like to extend our heartfelt thanks to you for staying with us and leaving a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.com.
We are also very happy to hear that you still love this hotel in the aspects of great rooms and complete facilities including a 24 hours medical clinic we newly opened last year.
The classic 500 Pentaz Hotel will continually strive to be the most preferred hotel in Seoul to all guests by providing most warm, caring and personalized service.
We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to many more years of serving you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at Classic 500 from 18 Dec to 22 Dec. Generally we do not have anything negative to say about this hotel. In fact the staff at this hotel provide excellent service. On the day of our check out, my son was not feeling too well so I requested for a late check out at 2pm and the staff was able to accede to my request.
Everything in the room looks new and clean, not to mentioned the high tech gadgets you can find in the room. My family really had a very comfortable stay in this hotel. Lotte Departmental stores and Emart are just around the corners, together with many other shops , make Classic 500 a very convenient place to stay. Not to mention the the subway lines (line 2 and line 7) are just a stone throw away.
The only thing I would like to mentioned is that on the day of my checkout I requested the hotel to book a maxi cab for me to Incheon Airport. The hotel staff told me it's a flat fee of 90000won.
The driver who turned up, drove at 130km/hr even though the speed limit should be at 80km/hr ! Upon arriving at the airport, he asked for another 5000won claiming that it was for toll charges. The amount differ from what the hotel staff told me. Though it may not be a lot of differences, but I do not like the feeling, especially so when he speed all the way to the airport !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BajangSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Bajang

Thank you very much for staying at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and taking the time to write a wonderful review regarding this hotel on the Tripadvisor, which is truly appreciated.
First of all, we are most happy to hear that your family really had a very comfortable stay in this hotel and received very excellent service from our staff.
Your compliments will be the big encouragement for our staff to provide the better service.
However, in regard to transportation service you've experienced, we’ve investigated the transportation company to complain about their attitude and over-speeding of the driver.
It was turned out that you used ordinary vehicle instead of using our contracted transportation company.
So that’s why they requested extra toll gate fee to the customer.
We will take another proper action not to happen these kinds of things in this hotel.
Thanks again for leaving a nice review and we look forward to serving you soon.


Best regards,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#16 of 497 in Seoul
1,557 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#12 of 497 in Seoul
3,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#8 of 497 in Seoul
1,444 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
#3 of 497 in Seoul
258 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#27 of 497 in Seoul
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz

Property: The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz
Address: 90, Neungdong-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul 05065, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seoul
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the prestige business residence, PENTAZ features spacious and pleasant rooms that perfectly designed for those staying abroad on business for a long period. PENTAZ provides the exclusive private service, luxuriously and efficiently designed space for satisfying both relaxation and business needs all in one.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic 500 Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing