We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz
Ranked #15 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Unforgettable Stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at The Classic 500 for 7 nights and it was certainly one of the best accommodations we have stayed so far. Away from central Seoul, it is located at Konkuk University Station (Subway Line 2 or 7) and it’s just a stone away from Lotte Department Store, Star City Shopping Mall, E-Mart Supermarket, many restaurants and bars. The apartment with two bedrooms is very spacious with beautiful modern-contemporary interior design. It provides the necessary amenities and it’s fully well equipped with electrical appliances.However, it would be better if it provides English translation on how to use some of those electrical appliances. Overall, it's excellent residence and the staff were friendly and helpful. We love this apartment and would definitely choose to stay here again if we are back to Seoul for holidays!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hijacqlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Hijacqlyn

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and posting a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.com.
We are most pleased to hear that this hotel was certainly one of the best accommodations you have stayed so far. We shared your thanksful review with our associates and we will continually work towards providing excellent service and facilities surpassing our guests expectations.
In regards to English translation of electrical appliances, we already prepared an English instruction book on the desk of living room to help understanding our hi-tech appliances.
Thanks again for leaving a valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    107
    21
    12
    1
See reviews for
202
52
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed there recently for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Good hotel for those in a group of maximum 4-5 persons as they have 2 double beds and you could probably add in another extra bed.

Pros:
1) The apartment was very spacious and had modern interior design. Had full length windows giving you a beautiful view of the university, mountain, buildings, etc, depending on which side you are facing.
2) Had sufficient electrical appliances to make staying there comfortable. They had a large TV in the living area, an oven, washing machine, big fridge, heater in the bathroom, automated bidet, wine chiller, adjustable beds, etc. They even had cooking and dining utensils. Only thing was, we didn't know how to get the induction cooker to work as we wanted to heat up some foodstuff. It would've been good if there were instructions in English or various other languages for the appliances as we had to figure out how to operate the washing machine.
3) Konkuk University metro (Line 2 & 7) is just diagonally across the road. Even though the location is off from the main shopping areas of Myeongdong, Itaewon, etc, it is still very accessible.
4) Had lots of restaurants, pubs convenience stores, boutiques, etc near the metro. Being near the university means the place is bustling with activities and students. Restaurants were still open at about 11pm when we were walking around. Street food stalls were also serving up delicious snacks.
5) There's a mall just beside the hotel. There's a Lotte department store and supermarket as well.
6) The front desk staff could speak English, which makes things much easier. They were also very courteous and provided excellent service. Even the cleaning staff were courteous, although their knowledge of English was very limited.
7) During cold nights and you do not want to venture outside, there's a Starbucks, a 7-11 and restaurant in the same building.

Cons:
1) The 2 double beds were lined up together. So if the 4 of you are not petite, it may be a little squeezy. Would've been great if the double beds were separated.
2) As mentioned above, would've been good if there were translations for the appliances.

Excellent hotel to stay in, highly recommended. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene_Sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Eugene Sim

Thank you very much for your recent stay at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are very appreciative of your feedback which assists us greatly in improving our services and facilities.
Specially, we are very happy to hear that you have satisfied our courteous and excellent service. l
We will continually work towards providing warm and excellent service to all our guests to make Pentaz Hotel the most preferred hotel in Seoul for both business and leisure travelers.
Thanks for your note that you would definitely come back again.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

location is good but not in centre of Seoul, few lines of subway just less than 5 mins walking distrance. Tons of restaurants nearby and they all open pretty late. Lotte dept store next door with a pricy supermarket. Very handy to have two coffee shops and one 7-11 within the same building.

Good bargin and we have enjoyed so much the space and edgy household products in the apartment, strongly suggest you not to spread too much your own belongings all over the place in the apartment, per the size of the room, it will be a hard for you to locate where exactly you placed that and tough when packing to leave (HAHA, so true)!

However a few annoying facts:
1) reception never says hi when you walk pass their area anytime (even when check in)
2) all rooms are non-smoking
3) water pressure in bathroom is bad
4) no coffee machine in room (this is basic I believe if you already have a washing machine, seperate fridge for kimchi and stove and all kinds of gadgets, including the adjustable bed (OMG, that helps when reading book on bed), why no coffee machine then?
5) the furniture looks trendy and new but in fact the quality is somewhat poor to fair, so it is just good looking.

Room Tip: ask for high floor nearby the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tomli0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear tomli0829

Thanks for your staying at The classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and sharing your valuable review on the Tripadvisor.com.
We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed so much the space and edgy household products in this hotel.
However, we feel very sorry about a few annoying facts you have indicated during your stay.
I would like to assure that we take your feedback very seriously and will make every effort to make necessary improvements.
Thanks for choosing The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel to stay with us again.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Having just completed a stay at the Classic 500, I can honestly say it is one of best hotel I have experienced. The rooms are huge, staff are exceptionally helpful. It is not in central Seoul, but the subway is located across the road, with easy access to either the city or Gangnam. Attached to the hotel is Star City shopping centre, with a Lotte department store and E Mart supermarket, various smaller shops and restaurants. There are also many other restaurants,bars and shopping within walking distance. The only small complaint is the lack of English translation for some of the appliances. If returning to Seoul would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidecp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Davidecp

Thank you very much for staying at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and taking the time to post a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
We also would like to express an appreciation about your mention that this hotel is one of best hotel you have experienced. In regard to lack of English translation for some of the appliances,
We are preparing new instruction books which are written in several languages including English to help understanding our appliances easily.
Thanks again for your compliments regarding our facility and staff service.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great location: not the city center but metro station nearby, university across the streets makes for a buzzling atmosphere with many shops, bars and restaurants.
Amazing rooms with luxurious comfort.
Very nice service and reception.
Breakfast delicious.
We just loved staying at The Classic 500!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joha0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear joha0903

Thanks for staying at the classic 500 Pentaz hotel and taking the time to share a wonderful review on tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying in our amazing rooms with luxurious comfort. Also we appreciate your compliments of our reception and delicious breakfast.
We will continue to provide most warm and caring service to all our guests, and ensuring an excellent stay experience at all times.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

good location and environment. clean room and good room service. I love the decoration and the atmosphere in this residence. you can take subway just near the hotel and there is a big supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sheng j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sheng J

Thanks for your recent stay at The Classic 500 Pentaz hotel and posting a valuable review on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you love the decoration and atmosphere of this hotel.
It would be grateful if you could have an excellent stay experience in this hotel again in the near future.
Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying in a apartment in classic 500. We will have 2 stays here 6 nights then leaving for 3 nights and coming back for 5 nights. so far so good. about the area: 2 minutes to subway, 1 minute away from Lotte department store and emart. Many restaurants and bars etc in the area. 20 minutes with subway til inner city. The apartment is huge, really nice with washingmachine, several tv's and a big-big double bed! everything you need is here. We requested a babycot upon arrival and that was no problem. The apartment is really toddler friendly. Hopefully we will have a apartment in a higher floor when we stay again. But we are so far very happy all in all :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninjaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Ninjaen

Thank you very much for staying at the classic 500 Pentaz hotel and posting a wonderful review on the tripadvisor.com during your stay.

We are also very happy to hear that your family is coming back here again after finishing your family tour of another province.
As you wanted, we will arrange your new room in a higher floor than the room you stayed before.
We hope that your family would experience another pleasant staying with us.
We look forward to serving your family soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#14 of 472 in Seoul
1,535 reviews
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#32 of 472 in Seoul
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Somerset Palace Seoul
Somerset Palace Seoul
#52 of 472 in Seoul
639 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
#1 of 472 in Seoul
219 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#3 of 472 in Seoul
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz

Property: The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz
Address: 90, Neungdong-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul 05065, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seoul
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the prestige business residence, PENTAZ features spacious and pleasant rooms that perfectly designed for those staying abroad on business for a long period. PENTAZ provides the exclusive private service, luxuriously and efficiently designed space for satisfying both relaxation and business needs all in one.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic 500 Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing