We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz
Ranked #24 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

good location and environment. clean room and good room service. I love the decoration and the atmosphere in this residence. you can take subway just near the hotel and there is a big supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheng j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Sheng J

Thanks for your recent stay at The Classic 500 Pentaz hotel and posting a valuable review on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you love the decoration and atmosphere of this hotel.
It would be grateful if you could have an excellent stay experience in this hotel again in the near future.
Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 454 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying in a apartment in classic 500. We will have 2 stays here 6 nights then leaving for 3 nights and coming back for 5 nights. so far so good. about the area: 2 minutes to subway, 1 minute away from Lotte department store and emart. Many restaurants and bars etc in the area. 20 minutes with subway til inner city. The apartment is huge, really nice with washingmachine, several tv's and a big-big double bed! everything you need is here. We requested a babycot upon arrival and that was no problem. The apartment is really toddler friendly. Hopefully we will have a apartment in a higher floor when we stay again. But we are so far very happy all in all :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninjaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Ninjaen

Thank you very much for staying at the classic 500 Pentaz hotel and posting a wonderful review on the tripadvisor.com during your stay.

We are also very happy to hear that your family is coming back here again after finishing your family tour of another province.
As you wanted, we will arrange your new room in a higher floor than the room you stayed before.
We hope that your family would experience another pleasant staying with us.
We look forward to serving your family soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The room is excellent,clean and quiet.The service is very good.And the equipments are advanced.The only shortcomings is that some equipments only have Korean,it's hard for us to control them.Overall,I like the hotel very much ,it makes me feel at home!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 816kingsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear 816Kingsly,

Thanks for your recent stay at The Classic 500 Pentaz hotel and taking the time to leave a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.com
We are most pleased to hear that you like this hotel very much and you felt as you stayed in your home.
In regard to the shortcomings you mentioned,
We will revise the instruction books with foreign languages to help understanding all kinds of equipment for our valuable customers.
We look forward to seeing you again here that makes you feel at home in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz is a fantastic hotel. We stayed 5 nights in August 2013. The service was excellent, from check in to check out. Staff on reception spoke English and were extremely helpful and courteous (they even booked our DMZ tour and "Jump" show on our behalf). They were simply superb! The suite itself was amazing: huge spaces, excellent condition, very modern, all sorts of light controls, good air conditioning, etc... The amenities within the complex are good (Starbucks, 7-11, and others we did not try) and the hotel is right next door to a huge department store. It's a very buzzing area, very nice and safe, but bear in mind it is a bit out, and will take 30 minutes by metro from Seoul Station (if like us you travel from Busan and get there by KTX), a bit more by taxi. Also, be aware that some taxi drivers will pretend they don't know where it is if you don't speak Korean, so check before the meter starts running!!! Ours spent 10 minutes speaking to an interpreter before he suddenly "realised" where the hotel is. Access from and to the airport via the Airport Limousine (a coach) is very convenient. We loved our stay at the Classic 500, and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dids78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Dids78,

Thank you very much for staying at The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and taking the time to write a wonderful review regarding this hotel on the Tripadvisor, which is truly appreciated.
First of all, we are most happy to see that you were satisfied with the extremely helpful and courteous service of our front desk staff.
Your compliments will be the big encouragement for our staff to provide the better service.
Our Hotel team will work together continuously to exceed our guests’ expectations.
Thank you once again and do let us know if you are planning to come back to Seoul.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best regards,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My parents and I went to Seoul for the first time. The Classic 500 is a very great choice for us, and we are very happy with our 4 nights stay here. Our suite (1 bedroom, kitchen, living room and bathroom) is very spacious and clean. There's an L-shaped sofa in the living room which can accommodate 1-2 extra guests. The room is equipped with high technology equipment, free wi-fi, 2 HDTVs (living room and bedroom), washer and dryer, microwave and electric oven. We used most of the facilities in our room during our stay.

One section of the building is dedicated to the elderly facilities. The room is definitely well-designed to accommodate those who wish to live or stay here for a long period. The gym facilities are top-notch. Two coffee shops (Coffee bean & Tea Leaf and Starbucks) are located on the first floor. We're only steps away from Lotte Department Store and metro station. Although it's a bit far from the major tourist attractions by subway, we're quite happy with the less busy side of Seoul.

This area is different from the busy tourist area like Myeong-dong. The streets are full of locals at night since they're out eating and drinking at night. It's really fun to walk around and try some of the local street foods and restaurants.

I would stay here again if I come back to Seoul.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaranR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear SaranR

Thank you for your recent staying at The Classic 500 Pentaz hotel and fabulous compliments on Tripadvisor.com.
It is pleasing to hear that you had a remarkable stay with us and have enjoyed the exclusivity of our hotel facilities and ambience near the hotel.
Also, we are very happy to hear that you would stay here again if you come back to Seoul.
it is our priority to ensure that your future stay with us will be a delightful and a memorable one.

We are looking forward to seeing you back soon and for you to experience another satisfying stay with us.

Best Regards,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our suites at The Classic 500 are huge (more than 120 square metres) and must be seen to be believed. As this is Korea, everything is modern so expect two flat-screen TVs, a huge fridge, a washer-dryer, a Toto automatic flush toilet but strangely not a microwave oven, which can be found at the basement 7-11. The phone/security system is so hi-tech that guests can see who's calling or standing in front of their room. However, hotel corridors are dimly lit and the use of facilities (e.g. fitness) isn't included in the rates. Location is another trade-off: it's a five-minute walk to the subway (lines 2 & 7) and right next to Lotte Department Store, convenient for businesspeople who want to visit Gangnam but less so for tourists as Insadong and Myeongdong are half an hour away.

Room Tip: Avoid suite 1002, the equivalent of room 237 in The Shining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PORhibido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear PORhibido

Thank you very much for staying again at the classic 500 Pentaz hotel and taking the time to share your comments with the rest of the tripadvisor.com community.
I am also very pleased that you seem to be satisfied with our spacious rooms and high-tech facility functions of this hotel.
However, I am sorry to learn that you were thinking the fitness was not included on the room rate you paid.
Actually, all guests who are staying in this hotel can have free access to the gym with free charge.
in regard to the lighting of the corridor, we already instructed to the related department to have the lighting a little more brighten.
I thank you again for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a great experience at the Classic 500. That room was spacious and the staff were quick to answer any questions or resolve any issues we had. It was easy to get to and from the airport via the airport bus (around $10 one way). Check in was easy. We stayed there for a week, left for around 4 days and came back for another 4-5 days. They stored some of our luggage for us and had it waiting in our room when we returned. In both rooms, the DVD player didn't work and they quickly replaced it. It is conveniently located next to a shopping mall with a grocery store, and several restaurants. The subway is also very close. The driving range downstairs was entertaining for our 6 year old (although they don't normally allow kids). The pool was nice, although be warned that it cost us around $60 to swim (family of four) and you need to wear a swim hat in order to get in the pool. You can buy them there but it's around $22/hat so we ended up going to the shopping center nearby and purchased 4 for around $16. That was our only real complaint. Otherwise, we will stay here again! Can't beat the rooms, service, and convenience for that price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SZstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear St. louis

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Classic 500 Pentaz hotel and for taking the time to share your comments with us.
I am very pleased to hear that you had a great experience at this hotel and you were satisfied with our faithful services that our staff had resolved any issues you had.
Moreover, we sincerely appreciate your re-checking in this hotel after staying at another hotel for 4 days without any hesitation.
As you mentioned, we hope you would come back again at Pentaz hotel and enjoy our rooms and services in the near future.
Thanks for your valuable feedback again and look forward to serving you soon.

Best Regards,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Vista Walkerhill Seoul
#4 of 505 in Seoul
263 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Insadong
Orakai Insadong Suites
Orakai Insadong Suites
#87 of 505 in Seoul
556 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Somerset Palace Seoul
Somerset Palace Seoul
#53 of 505 in Seoul
711 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz

Address: 90, Neungdong-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul 05065, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seoul
#10 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $160 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the prestige business residence, PENTAZ features spacious and pleasant rooms that perfectly designed for those staying abroad on business for a long period. PENTAZ provides the exclusive private service, luxuriously and efficiently designed space for satisfying both relaxation and business needs all in one.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic 500 Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing